QPM Services

Property Manager

51 Union Street, Rm 220

Worcester, MA 01608

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

propertymanagersworcester.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
My company has had the privilege of working with QPM Services of Worcester, MA for the past five years. We have been asked to perform contracting services for a number of properties that are managed by QPM Services. Many of those services had major complications and involved multiple city agencies ensuring that proper protocol was being followed. In those instances, it was the relationship that had been built by QPM Services over many years that allowed the projects to go forward to completion. As a contractor, I’m always concerned about communication between my company and the owners of properties where the work is being done. Sandra Katz of QPM Services makes sure to keep those line of communication open and follow through from beginning to the end. As an owner of my company, I appreciate her sense of work ethics and professionalism. Sandra Katz and her staff are easy to work with and are keenly aware of the bottom line for her property owners. My professional experience with QPM Services has been positive from the very beginning and is expected to be that way for many years to come.
S
2 months ago
Good Property Management
QPM Services has managed my properties for over 3 years. Monica Rugg (Property Manager) is a thorough professional who keeps the tenants happy by being responsive to their needs and also has a keen eye on the operational expenses. Monica is a hard working person, she is honest, ethical and prompt in addressing any critical maintenance issues. Monica is always an email, phone call or text message away and gets the job done.
S
2 months ago
Good Property Management
QPM Services has managed my properties for over 3 years. Monica Rugg (Property Manager) is a thorough professional who keeps the tenants happy by being responsive to their needs and also has a keen eye on the operational expenses. Monica is a hard working person, she is honest, ethical and prompt in addressing any critical maintenance issues. Monica is always an email, phone call or text message away and gets the job done.
A
3 months ago
QPM - Landlord Reply
My name is Alex, and I own the building in which Alex. G ( the reviewer ) lived. Sure, QPM has it's faults, and which company doesn't. That said, Monica is one of the hardest working people I know. She is prompt when it comes to essential matters. I also do not agree with the negative tone that she is being represented. From my end of the looking glass as an owner I have nothing but respect for her.
J
3 months ago
Professional, good communication, problem solvers
I have used QPM as a property manager for almost 5 years and they have been very helpful. Monica always keeps me updated and gets back to me right away when I need something. I get quality advice on how to run the property from them due to their years of experience. They always give me a few different ideas on how to approach issues and give their opinion on the best action to take. They know the specific rules and regulations that need to be followed to keep a safe and productive property. I would recommend them to anyone looking for property management.
A
3 months ago
Renter and Property Owner BEWARE
Dealing with Property Manager Monica is like cutting the wires on an explosive device. There's immediate dread, discomfort, and the looming feeling of a forthcoming explosion with each interaction. She reacts to being contacted during 9-5 business hours like you have knocked on her door at 4 in the morning on a Saturday. She's unpleasant, irate, and spiteful. Inevitably, she will accuse you of misdoing and she may even erroneously serve you with an eviction notice. Those who have invested hard earned money into a property, BEWARE. Don't jeopardize your investment on a property management company devoid of values and basic respect for tenants. Go elsewhere. ANYWHERE ELSE. You'd be better off managing it yourself. After one year, our landlord severed ties with QPM.
J
5 months ago
Horrible Company
Absolutley horrible to deal with,they take forvever to fix anything and Sandra is the most rude,disrespectful lady i have ever dealth with in my life.
B
6 months ago
They’ve improved.
My last property manager made life for me very difficult. Ever since the new property manger has been working with us life’s been better. He’s answers his phone or gets back to me within a hour. I was late on rent one month and Mr. Pagan was completely understand.
J
6 months ago
John Pagan
John Pagan from me an apartment this year. He’s been an absolute pleasure. I’ve had an incident where my heat was not working on a Sunday night at 8pm and he made sure someone was over to fix the heater within the hour! ASK FOR JOHN!
A
1 year ago
Irresponsible and Rude
I am a college student, and I rented through QPM Services for one year at their 2 Norwood Street property. The property they managed was a nice place (though in various states of disrepair), but the people who run the company - namely Sandra Katz and Monica Rugg -are entirely unprofessional, unhelpful, and downright rude. The biggest red flag should have been when I moved into the property and had to clean out over half of the apartment by myself. I was okay doing this, because I know people my age can be messy, but it was clear to me that no-one from QPM had come to check on the state of the apartment. I hauled over 12 full trash bags out of the living room alone! The whole time I lived there, I only ever saw someone from QPM when they were showing the apartment (rarely) and once or twice someone tagged along when a handyman was there. Various parts of the apartment were poorly managed - from trash in the basement to exposed wiring to lack of insulation and broken doors. Then we have their unwillingness to deal with problems in a timely or respectable manner. A prime example of this was during October, when there was a bit of a cold snap - so we turned on our heat. Unfortunately, the heat wasn’t working correctly. We tried to get in touch with QPM to send someone out to fix it, but they dragged their feet about sending anyone or working with us to solve this. So, we also called the gas company. The gas company sent out a man who inspected the furnaces. The furnaces did NOT have emergency shut-off switches - which was a huge safety hazard! The gas company shut down the flow of gas because of the danger. While he was there, QPM called us back. Monica Rugg proceeded to yell at both myself and the poor man from Eversource about the problem. It was only when I quoted Massachusetts laws about apartment heating regulations that they finally decided to do something and acted promptly (like they should have in the first place). During the winter I was looking for other people to live at the apartment with me (my roommates left because they could not stand how incompetent the company was at managing the apartment) and so naturally I got in touch with QPM, hoping they could help me search for other tenants. After all, it was in their best interest to keep the apartment filled. Instead of being helpful or understanding, I was curtly told that filling the apartment was “your problem”. They may have no legal obligation to find people to live with me, but if you look at apartment listings in the area, you will not see a single one that isn’t being advertised by a landlord or a company - instead of the tenants themselves! Again, their legal ineptitude showed, because a clause in the lease I signed allowed me to break contract. Since I was unable to find roommates, I told them as much and was treated to a very rude and insensitive phone call from Sandra Katz. I took the lease to a lawyer who confirmed I could leave at any time, and it was only after I legally threatened to leave that they decided to help fill the apartment (and at request of the landlord). Once, on a winter Sunday, all the fire alarms in the building started going off. We called the company and Monica several times. When we finally got through to Monica, she shouted at us because we were interrupting her meeting. After explaining what was happening she told us she could send someone but it would take 45 minutes. We asked if there was a ladder in the apartment or if a handyman with a ladder was closer, so we could climb up and turn off the alarms. She made a backhanded comment about standing on a table or chair. This was not an option because the apartment’s ceilings were too high, and not to mention standing on a table or chair is dangerous! I have many other horror stories about this company - they love to cut corners and don’t care at all about the needs of their tenants. I don’t recommend renting any property managed by QPM. If you absolutely have to rent from them, make sure you know your rights as a tenant, do NOT let them bully you into keeping quiet, because they will try. Don’t let their threats and incompetence scare you! Try to establish a good relationship with the actual owner of the property, because almost certainly they will be more competent, friendly, and professional than anyone at “Quality” Property Management Services. I'm sure there will be some sort of incredibly defensive response to this review. I may not have been the best tenant, and I admit I definitely did not always act professionally. But, it was only ever in response to rude and unprofessional behavior.