QPM Services

Property Manager

51 Union Street, Rm 220

Worcester, MA 01608

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

propertymanagersworcester.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
QPM - Landlord Reply
My name is Alex, and I own the building in which Alex. G ( the reviewer ) lived. Sure, QPM has it's faults, and which company doesn't. That said, Monica is one of the hardest working people I know. She is prompt when it comes to essential matters. I also do not agree with the negative tone that she is being represented. From my end of the looking glass as an owner I have nothing but respect for her.
J
3 weeks ago
Professional, good communication, problem solvers
I have used QPM as a property manager for almost 5 years and they have been very helpful. Monica always keeps me updated and gets back to me right away when I need something. I get quality advice on how to run the property from them due to their years of experience. They always give me a few different ideas on how to approach issues and give their opinion on the best action to take. They know the specific rules and regulations that need to be followed to keep a safe and productive property. I would recommend them to anyone looking for property management.
A
1 month ago
Renter and Property Owner BEWARE
Dealing with Property Manager Monica is like cutting the wires on an explosive device. There's immediate dread, discomfort, and the looming feeling of a forthcoming explosion with each interaction. She reacts to being contacted during 9-5 business hours like you have knocked on her door at 4 in the morning on a Saturday. She's unpleasant, irate, and spiteful. Inevitably, she will accuse you of misdoing and she may even erroneously serve you with an eviction notice. Those who have invested hard earned money into a property, BEWARE. Don't jeopardize your investment on a property management company devoid of values and basic respect for tenants. Go elsewhere. ANYWHERE ELSE. You'd be better off managing it yourself. After one year, our landlord severed ties with QPM.
J
3 months ago
Horrible Company
Absolutley horrible to deal with,they take forvever to fix anything and Sandra is the most rude,disrespectful lady i have ever dealth with in my life.
B
4 months ago
They’ve improved.
My last property manager made life for me very difficult. Ever since the new property manger has been working with us life’s been better. He’s answers his phone or gets back to me within a hour. I was late on rent one month and Mr. Pagan was completely understand.
J
4 months ago
John Pagan
John Pagan from me an apartment this year. He’s been an absolute pleasure. I’ve had an incident where my heat was not working on a Sunday night at 8pm and he made sure someone was over to fix the heater within the hour! ASK FOR JOHN!
A
11 months ago
Irresponsible and Rude
I am a college student, and I rented through QPM Services for one year at their 2 Norwood Street property. The property they managed was a nice place (though in various states of disrepair), but the people who run the company - namely Sandra Katz and Monica Rugg -are entirely unprofessional, unhelpful, and downright rude. The biggest red flag should have been when I moved into the property and had to clean out over half of the apartment by myself. I was okay doing this, because I know people my age can be messy, but it was clear to me that no-one from QPM had come to check on the state of the apartment. I hauled over 12 full trash bags out of the living room alone! The whole time I lived there, I only ever saw someone from QPM when they were showing the apartment (rarely) and once or twice someone tagged along when a handyman was there. Various parts of the apartment were poorly managed - from trash in the basement to exposed wiring to lack of insulation and broken doors. Then we have their unwillingness to deal with problems in a timely or respectable manner. A prime example of this was during October, when there was a bit of a cold snap - so we turned on our heat. Unfortunately, the heat wasn’t working correctly. We tried to get in touch with QPM to send someone out to fix it, but they dragged their feet about sending anyone or working with us to solve this. So, we also called the gas company. The gas company sent out a man who inspected the furnaces. The furnaces did NOT have emergency shut-off switches - which was a huge safety hazard! The gas company shut down the flow of gas because of the danger. While he was there, QPM called us back. Monica Rugg proceeded to yell at both myself and the poor man from Eversource about the problem. It was only when I quoted Massachusetts laws about apartment heating regulations that they finally decided to do something and acted promptly (like they should have in the first place). During the winter I was looking for other people to live at the apartment with me (my roommates left because they could not stand how incompetent the company was at managing the apartment) and so naturally I got in touch with QPM, hoping they could help me search for other tenants. After all, it was in their best interest to keep the apartment filled. Instead of being helpful or understanding, I was curtly told that filling the apartment was “your problem”. They may have no legal obligation to find people to live with me, but if you look at apartment listings in the area, you will not see a single one that isn’t being advertised by a landlord or a company - instead of the tenants themselves! Again, their legal ineptitude showed, because a clause in the lease I signed allowed me to break contract. Since I was unable to find roommates, I told them as much and was treated to a very rude and insensitive phone call from Sandra Katz. I took the lease to a lawyer who confirmed I could leave at any time, and it was only after I legally threatened to leave that they decided to help fill the apartment (and at request of the landlord). Once, on a winter Sunday, all the fire alarms in the building started going off. We called the company and Monica several times. When we finally got through to Monica, she shouted at us because we were interrupting her meeting. After explaining what was happening she told us she could send someone but it would take 45 minutes. We asked if there was a ladder in the apartment or if a handyman with a ladder was closer, so we could climb up and turn off the alarms. She made a backhanded comment about standing on a table or chair. This was not an option because the apartment’s ceilings were too high, and not to mention standing on a table or chair is dangerous! I have many other horror stories about this company - they love to cut corners and don’t care at all about the needs of their tenants. I don’t recommend renting any property managed by QPM. If you absolutely have to rent from them, make sure you know your rights as a tenant, do NOT let them bully you into keeping quiet, because they will try. Don’t let their threats and incompetence scare you! Try to establish a good relationship with the actual owner of the property, because almost certainly they will be more competent, friendly, and professional than anyone at “Quality” Property Management Services. I'm sure there will be some sort of incredibly defensive response to this review. I may not have been the best tenant, and I admit I definitely did not always act professionally. But, it was only ever in response to rude and unprofessional behavior.
A
12 months ago
I am a college student, and I rented through QPM Services for one year at their 2 Norwood Street property. The property they managed was a nice place (though in various states of disrepair), but the people who run the company - namely Sandra Katz and Monica Rugg -are entirely unprofessional, unhelpful, and downright rude. The biggest red flag should have been when I moved into the property and had to clean out over half of the apartment by myself. I was okay doing this, because I know people my age can be messy, but it was clear to me that no-one from QPM had come to check on the state of the apartment. I hauled over 12 full trash bags out of the living room alone! The whole time I lived there, I only ever saw someone from QPM when they were showing the apartment (rarely) and once or twice someone tagged along when a handyman was there. Various parts of the apartment were poorly managed - from trash in the basement to exposed wiring to lack of insulation and broken doors. Then we have their unwillingness to deal with problems in a timely or respectable manner. A prime example of this was during October, when there was a bit of a cold snap - so we turned on our heat. Unfortunately, the heat wasn’t working correctly. We tried to get in touch with QPM to send someone out to fix it, but they dragged their feet about sending anyone or working with us to solve this. So, we also called the gas company. The gas company sent out a man who inspected the furnaces. The furnaces did NOT have emergency shut-off switches - which was a huge safety hazard! The gas company shut down the flow of gas because of the danger. While he was there, QPM called us back. Monica Rugg proceeded to yell at both myself and the poor man from Eversource about the problem. It was only when I quoted Massachusetts laws about apartment heating regulations that they finally decided to do something and acted promptly (like they should have in the first place). During the winter I was looking for other people to live at the apartment with me (my roommates left because they could not stand how incompetent the company was at managing the apartment) and so naturally I got in touch with QPM, hoping they could help me search for other tenants. After all, it was in their best interest to keep the apartment filled. Instead of being helpful or understanding, I was curtly told that filling the apartment was “your problem”. They may have no legal obligation to find people to live with me, but if you look at apartment listings in the area, you will not see a single one that isn’t being advertised by a landlord or a company - instead of the tenants themselves! Again, their legal ineptitude showed, because a clause in the lease I signed allowed me to break contract. Since I was unable to find roommates, I told them as much and was treated to a very rude and insensitive phone call from Sandra Katz. I took the lease to a lawyer who confirmed I could leave at any time, and it was only after I legally threatened to leave that they decided to help fill the apartment (and at request of the landlord). Once, on a winter Sunday, all the fire alarms in the building started going off. We called the company and Monica several times. When we finally got through to Monica, she shouted at us because we were interrupting her meeting. After explaining what was happening she told us she could send someone but it would take 45 minutes. We asked if there was a ladder in the apartment or if a handyman with a ladder was closer, so we could climb up and turn off the alarms. She made a backhanded comment about standing on a table or chair. This was not an option because the apartment’s ceilings were too high, and not to mention standing on a table or chair is dangerous! I have many other horror stories about this company - they love to cut corners and don’t care at all about the needs of their tenants. I don’t recommend renting any property managed by QPM. If you absolutely have to rent from them, make sure you know your rights as a tenant, do NOT let them bully you into keeping quiet, because they will try. Don’t let their threats and incompetence scare you! Try to establish a good relationship with the actual owner of the property, because almost certainly they will be more competent, friendly, and professional than anyone at “Quality” Property Management Services. I'm sure they will have some excuses or reasons for their unprofessional behavior - but let's be honest, it's probably because they're only in it for the money!
A
1 year ago
Inferior to Former Rental Co.
My rental property was sold to QPM part-way through my lease. The transition was far from smooth - the tenants were given little information about the new owners and no face-to-face meeting. In fact, we came home after a weekend away to find that the new owners had come through (without alerting us), moved the location of the thermastat (leaving a hole in the wall) and left a giant "KEEP OUT" sign on the mantel in our bedroom. Talk about bad first impressions. We were repeatedly asked if we intended to stay on through the next year and were then badgered for contracts from the former owners (shouldn't you be asking the former owners for those?). Finally, QPM abruptly told us they would be locking our thermastat because the heating bills had been too high - due to Monica forgetting to email about this until the day of the switch, we were not given 24 hours notice which I'm pretty sure is ILLEGAL. Plus, my apartment has a separate heating system and we had been paying heating bills all winter - so they shouldn't lock our thermastat! When I tried to contact Monica to prevent the maintenance work going forward, I couldn't reach her and so tried multiple methods. When she got back to me, she acted like I was being immature and overreacting to the situation. Luckily they must have actually checked their records and found that I was right. They only get a 2 rather than a 1 because the one time I called for maintenance (a key had broken in a door) they sent someone over right away, even though it was after 5.
Response from QPM Services
The author of this criticism left out very salient pieces of information. To set the record straight, these are the facts about this particular tenant: 1. She was served with a notice of eviction for Non Payment of Rent.2. The rent checks bounced twice during the period of occupancy.3. A fourth roommate was allowed to occupy one of the bedrooms without the owner's permission; 4. A variety of pets were brought into the unit without the owner's permission. 5. All units have received the same notification as did the author of this criticism notifying of entry into the unit for maintenance repairs or showings. The notion that 24 hour notice must be given is incorrect. The law actually states it is Reasonable Notice. This office takes that very seriously and does not enter without notifying the current tenants. The manager of this building Never put up any sign in the unit, especially stating "Keep Out"; there would be no reason for that to occur. The thermostat placed in the unit is an actual benefit to that unit as it helps to regulate the temperature thereby helping with the heat bills. There never was a lock put on the instrument. Fortunately for the management company, the author of this criticism will be graduating college this coming month, and will be entering the work world where being childish and immature and self-centered will not keep her employed for very long. But, she will no longer be our problem. And finally, the other roommates never had a problem with the management company nor its assigned manager.
N
2 years ago
Only 1 good review lmao
Funny how the only 1 good review these people have is done by Sandra k the owner of the property