Quality Decorator, LLC

Flooring Contractor

Valley Stream, NY 11580

Flooring Contractors License #: H1505590000
Open Today By Appointment

flooringcontractorvalleystream.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
11 months ago
this company has completed its obligation 110 % to our satisfaction and 100 % professionalism we are very satisfied with the job.
N
11 months ago
There’s not a rug out there that can compete with beautiful wood floors!
Didn’t know if I was making a mistake when I decided to pull up what appeared to be fairly new carpeting in the house I just purchased. Best decision ever! They came out beautiful! All work was done as planned and scheduled, for a great price. The workmanship and clean up were top notch. Top that off with workers who are curtious and personable and there’s your five star rating. I would recommend them without a moments hesitation. Great experience, beautiful floors,
A
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Quality Decorator has been such a joy and they have been so professional and efficient. My family couldn't be more happier with our beautiful floors. We are so thankful for the amazing work they have done and would definitely refer them any of our relatives and friends!! Thanks again!!
C
1 year ago
Working with Guy and his crew was a wonderful experience. I have gone through several contractors in my time but I have never met such professionalism, courtesy and respect from contractors that I have met in Quality Decoraters. Guy is a leader. He is upfront and honest. He treats your home like his own. He also explain clearly what the job entails and he provide the best service. I strongly recommend quality decoraters. No regrets.
N
1 year ago
Dependable, professional, great results
Guy and his crew have been coming to my house for more than ten years now, and I'm always thrilled with the results. He has done carpet and upholstery cleaning for me and his work is everything you would want it to be. He's always professional, shows up when he says he will and is also respectful of my home. Always a pleasure to work with and always delivers excellent results. He knows what he's doing and takes pride in his work so give him a call, you'll be glad you did!
A
1 year ago
Exceptional service.
Quality decorators gave me an exceptional service and their work is nothing short of quality. The job was done within schedule and my wood floor came out great. Thank you Guy and Jonathan.
W
1 year ago
Professional Work, Highly Skilled
I was referred to Guy by a friend. Guy came by gave me a very fair estimate and without knowing anything more than what my friend told me; he restored my floor back to even better condition than the day it was installed! I mean really, it's ashame that you have to to walk on it. These guys (no pun), start on time, work professionally a full day, cleanup, have a smile on their faces and its very obvious that they take pride in their workmanship. They are really good at what they do. I am very happy I took my friends advice, and I hope you will consider my recommendation if you need professional, serious quality wood floor work done.
T
1 year ago
Honest, Professional and Great Quality Workmanship
I recently purchased a condo in Queens, NY...and Quality Decorator,LLC was referred to me by a very close friend. I originally had a few flooring companies come in to provide me with estimates, but Guy was able to be honest with what would need to be done and was reasonably priced. I was considering just buffing the floor and freshening it up with Poly but he was able to educate me that depending on the previous owners maintenance, there could be residue which would defeat the purpose of adding a layer of Poly so I took the other route to strip the floor and do it from scratch and am very please with how the stain took and the final finish, since I was looking or a more satin versus shiny finish. My floors look very, very sophisticated! Another thing I am very pleased with, is how organized he was at the job and tidy. He was very good at keeping the elevator and hallway dust free. He even did a sample section with 3 different stains so I could get a feel for the color I was picking. Also, since I live in a building with other occupants, where many can tend to be inquisitive...Guy was very discreet and polite with telling those "inquisitive" folks he couldn't disclose certain information which I can sooo appreciate. I am overall very happy with the job done and the time frame. I also did not want to rush the job, and I believe everything was done in a steady pace in order to get the quality and look achieved.
T
2 years ago
Excellent workmanship at a fair price
I was referred to Guy by a neighbor who works in the flooring industry. I had asked for a few references for a wood floor Refinisher. I was told to contact Guy at Quality Decorators...Period. No other names were given to me...it turns out there was no need to call anyone else. I am very glad that I did. Guy and his assistant, Jonathan were punctual, conscientious and did a wonderful job. There is no garbage or even a speck of dust anywhere to be found. I look forward to showing off my new floors!
W
2 years ago
Quality Is Key
A trust worthy and knowledgeable crew equals quality craftsmanship. Quality Decorators name reflects their work and work ethic. I have used them on two occasions and both times they performed the job as they said they would. Honesty is hard to come by nowadays and it's refreshing to find. I would highly recommend Quality Decorators to anyone who wants and skilled and trustworthy professional to handle the job they need done.