Quality Discount Roofing, LLC

Roofer

3481 Saint Augustine Road

Jacksonville, FL 32207

Closed Today Closed

roofbuilderjacksonvilleflorida.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
all pro roofing phillips hwy jax fl
This company is so bad so many negative reviews they changed their web site to remove the comments
J
3 months ago
Update to Review "Horrible. Won't stand behind their own warranty."
I am updating the review that I left in January 2018.... We have reached an agreement concerning the work performed at my address. QDR has upheld their warranty and all is good as far as I'm concerned. Although we had issues with this company, it seems that they have turned a corner and will stand behind what they say they will do.
S
3 months ago
Great roofing service!
Trying to find the right roofer became extremely stressful for us after first almost going with a company who was trying to scam us. Then we were referred by a friend to Quality Discount Roofing and wow, what a night and day experience it was! Not only did they give us an incredible price, they had such incredible customer service and the whole process was super easy from beginning to end. Also, I can’t believe how quick they got a new roof on our house in weeks when the other company was saying it would be months. The quality was amazing and we’ve had no issues with leaks. I’m so glad we followed our gut and went with Quality Discount Roofing instead of the other company because it truly made all the difference! Very happy customer and we refer them to all our friends!
J
6 months ago
Horrible. Won't stand behind their own warranty.
If I could give ZERO stars, I would. Do not. I repeat... DO NOT use QDR for your roofing needs. THEY DO NOT STAND BY THEIR WARRANTY. As an owner of multiple homes in Jax, I try to find a company that can be my "go to" for different types of repairs. I was hoping QDR would be that company for roofing. I requested an estimate for a leak repair from what I believed was coming from the flat roof portion of my home where the shingle roof meets the garage. I am no roofing expert and that is why I contacted Quality Discount Roofing to fix the leak in the roof. I was told on 8/24/2017 that the flat deck needed pressure washed and membrane along the wall as well as the shingle tie in. I was told that this would fix the leak. I agreed to $850 repair and the repair came with a 1 year warranty. After repair, the roof still continues to leak in the same area as before. Quality Discount Roofing keeps telling me that it is under warranty and that they will send someone out to repair the problem. They came out and told me that it was taken care of; however, after it rained, I am still getting water in my garage from the exact same location as before. It is now over three months later, and I still have a leak. I have made a request for a refund since I cannot get them to fix the roof and they keep blowing me off and not getting back to me when they said they would. I was recently forced into a three way phone call where I am being told that I am wrong and that the water is coming from somewhere else. I had them come out to repair a leak and it is not repaired. It is not my fault that the technician misdiagnosed the issue as their "expert" is saying it is coming from somewhere else. Their excuse to me is that the roofer that made the original diagnosis was wrong and no longer works at the company and, somehow, it's not their problem anymore. Finally, I also requested an estimate back in September (before I had problems) for a reroof on another property. To this day (after asking several times) I have yet to receive the estimate. All that I can say is that I am so thankful that I didn't get it as I probably would have used them to complete that project. I dodged a bullet!
L
10 months ago
I am very happy with my new roof from Quality Discount Roofing. Everyone connected with this company was very professional. The guys did a super job and they cleaned up very well after they completed the job. I had no problems at all. Regarding the price quote I was given, this company came in as the winner. I am very pleased and am glad I chose them.
D
1 year ago
You will see why this company was rated the best roofing company 2016. The staff is very professional and friendly. They strive to give you the very best price and service. We had issues with our homeowner's insurance company about our roof. They worked with us to make sure the new roof met all codes. We love our roof. We love the service we received.