R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD

Dentist

1771 Independence Court

Suite 2

Birmingham, AL 35216

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rodenoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 days ago
Very professional
Including my previous visit the office is very timely. The consultation excellent as well as the results. Would reccommend to anyone.
D
1 week ago
The Very Best Oral Surgeon - Anywhere!
First of all, I'm a senior citizen and have had every experience imaginable with dentists from the time I was 5 years old. I have caps, 3 implants, and years of dental care in many different states as I was in the airline business. I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Roden about 5 years ago as I was having severe pain in my lower left jaw. Dr. Roden xrayed that area and found a calcified wisdom tooth attached to my jawbone. He advised not to remove this as it would require removing my jawbone. After that visit I never experienced any pain from that jaws again - a miracle! Then, after removal of my last tooth on that side of my jaw a few months ago, I knew i would require having a post in order that a bridge could be affixed. Knowing that it was on the side of my "calcified wisdom tooth" - there was no question the Oral Surgeon I would choose. Dropped by Dr. Roden's office and spoke with Michelle - she pulled up the old xrays and made me an appointment. Let me add their offices are lovely and so welcoming (makes the very stress free)! My appointment with Dr. Roden was this morning. The office was fairly crowded but I was called back to the OR right on time. Michelle and the nurses were so kind and courteous. They explained every part of the procedure and when everything was set Dr. Roden came in (very happy - I heard him whistling before he came in). We talked and kidded - I offered to sing -maybe some Marvin Gaye - I told him he was too young to remember that, but he said "oh, yes, I remember). He administered the anesthesia himself - next thing I knew was awake and treated like a queen. My husband and I both were advised what to do when we arrived home. And this was a big win for me: Dr. Roden is concerned with your pain management at home! We were given outlined instructions, some pain meds, alternating with Advil, antibiotics, and even a lidocaine liquid to place on the affected area! He also encourages to only use the pain meds for the first two days. After a nap at home, I was able to complete my everyday chores, etc. And to top it all, Dr. Roden just called around 8:30PM to check on me! And this is the kicker - I told Dr. Roden I have not had one pain AT ALL - no brusing, no swelling - no discomfort whatsoever. SO PLEASE, if you're reading this and are in the market for what I believe is the absolute BEST ORAL SURGEON in this country - call Dr. Roden and speak with Michelle - They will make that experience you're dreading one you will be proud you chose Dr. Roden and his team!
B
2 weeks ago
Great tram
Dr Roden is very personable and intelligent! I was grumpy this morning and left laughing!!
G
3 weeks ago
Very friendly and professional
D
1 month ago
Was definitely pleased with Dr. Roden and his staff. I had corresponded with Michelle prior to my appointment, and she was extremely helpful in getting my insurance approved, plus setting up the appointment and all the necessary paperwork. I extremely liked the online patient forms that I could complete beforehand. All the nurses were welcoming and kept me advised of getting necessary x-rays ready for Dr. Roden to examine. The waiting room was quite full; however each patient was responded to in a timely manner. The office is lovely and has a very calming ambience. Kudos to Dr. Roden and his staff in creating a warm, inviting and welcoming environment!!
G
1 month ago
STAFF IS AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL!
Dr. Roden is a very highly recommended doctor. He is very cordial, explains every procedure with expertise an extremly highly knowledgable doctor and gives you an exact explanation of what and why things have be done the way they are done in laymens terms for myself as his patient since 2016! I would consider and have been told by many doctors associated in his field that "HE IS THE BEST"! So if you want a procedure done right the first time, i would highly recommend Dr Roden. He is the best in my book. AND if my review seems too good to be true, his staff is just as fantastic as he his... Greg Bush
S
2 months ago
Excellent. Staff professional and courteous
Dr. Roden is truly a professional. He makes seeing an Oral Surgeon a good experience.
A
2 months ago
My fear of dentists stems from early childhood. Trembling, I arrived early for my appointment for an extraction and was immediately calmed by Michelle. Dr Roden's assistant was super comforting and from the minute Dr. Roden began to the time of my dismissal, he was super. The total experience was amazing as was the healing. Dr. Roden's call following the surgery was so appreciated. Thanks to all for your professional and compassionate care. A. G. Morrow
J
2 months ago
Very pleased
After my appointment today, I felt more secure and confident that my problem would be seen to in the most effective way. I was comfortable with everyone there, and will be glad when all this is done. I realize it takes time. Thank you Dr. Roden for your care, concern and patience.
S
3 months ago
Best Surgeon, Knowledgeable, And Caring
First off Dr. Roden is the best. He is extremely knowledgeable and his demeanor makes you feel so at ease and comfortable. The whole staff is so sweet and kind and they truly care about you! I came back for a checkup on my recent wisdom teeth surgery (which went great) and they were so helpful! My checkup went amazing and he even said don’t hesitate to come back again if need be! Some doctors want to push you out the door but Dr. Roden & his staff really care! My little brother lives in GA and I’m recommending him to come get his procedure here once he needs his wisdom teeth out!