R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD

Dentist

1771 Independence Court

Suite 2

Birmingham, AL 35216

Open Today By Appointment

rodenoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Very pleased
After my appointment today, I felt more secure and confident that my problem would be seen to in the most effective way. I was comfortable with everyone there, and will be glad when all this is done. I realize it takes time. Thank you Dr. Roden for your care, concern and patience.
S
1 month ago
Best Surgeon, Knowledgeable, And Caring
First off Dr. Roden is the best. He is extremely knowledgeable and his demeanor makes you feel so at ease and comfortable. The whole staff is so sweet and kind and they truly care about you! I came back for a checkup on my recent wisdom teeth surgery (which went great) and they were so helpful! My checkup went amazing and he even said don’t hesitate to come back again if need be! Some doctors want to push you out the door but Dr. Roden & his staff really care! My little brother lives in GA and I’m recommending him to come get his procedure here once he needs his wisdom teeth out!
T
2 months ago
Best oral surgeon I have ever been too
From the front staff to the dental assistants to Dr Roden himself...Nothing but the best. Very pleased with everyone of my experiences. Plus, with them being able to get me in on a Friday afternoon for an extraction so I didnt have to suffer over the weekend...shows to me, how they care about their patients. They worked late on a Friday to make sure I was ok. I cannot thank them enough and I just love how the doctor calls you that night to see if you are ok...very pleased...
M
2 months ago
this was my first visit to your office. very pleasant experience everyone was very nice and friendly to me. All in all a good day.
M
2 months ago
Emergency visit
I can’t thank Dr. Roden and his staff enough for accommodating my emergency visit Friday. My jaw was locked open after anesthesia at Brookwood, no fault of theirs, just happens sometimes unfortunately. I was in and out of the office in a little over an hour. This happened to me a few years ago and my treatment was first class then as well. Grateful for your kind staff and services.
M
2 months ago
Quick and painless
Very friendly and efficient. Thanks for squeezing me in.
S
3 months ago
Very professional and caring, friendly staff. Every step of procedure was explained and what to expect when going home. Pleased with the way my procedure was handled. Loved being sedated - didn’t feel a thing!
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
We are pleased you had a good experience with Dr. Roden and our team. We strive to make everyone feel comfortable and informed about what your visit will entail. Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate all patient input.
R
3 months ago
Professional, friendly and very knowledgeable.
I had no clue I would be seeing an oral surgeon today but the endodontist I was seeing thought I should and they worked me in which was so gracious of them. I appreciated Dr. Roden's honesty and he answered my questions which were many. My only concern afterward was when I learned they were not on my regular medical insurance plan which makes visits expensive for retirees. I believe my dental plan covered the PAN x-ray. Overall, a good experience .
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate all our patients valuable input and I am so glad you had a good experience.
L
3 months ago
Excellent Patient/Staff/Doc Interaction
Dr. Roden's office staff is extremely friendly and professional. They gladly answer any questions to make you feel comfortable about any impending procedures. Dr. Roden himself is extremely professional, patient and yet easy to chat with. I was never concerned about him performing my surgery. I would highly recommend he and his staff.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you so much for your feedback! Dr. Roden works hard to make everyone feel comfortable and informed about their surgery. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and happy to hear you had a great experience.
S
3 months ago
Friendly and Caring Doctor and Staff
This was my first visit to this office. I was treated kindly and professionally. The staff was friendly and Dr. Roden showed concern and provided information for me to make important decisions about my treatment. He even called me that evening at home to make sure I was doing well. That impressed me! Thanks for your service and caring!
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear back from all of our patients and consider your input extremely valuable. We strive to make our practice the best and use all reviews to make your experience the best it can be!