R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD

Dentist

1771 Independence Court

Suite 2

Birmingham, AL 35216

Open Today By Appointment

rodenoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Excellent Doctor & staff!
Dr Roden is "SIMPLY THE BEST" and his staff is as good as he is. Fun, friendly, courteous and extremly professional. I highly recommend Dr Roden to all who ask me about his knowledge and his quality of service. I GIVE DR RODEN AND HIS STAFF AN A ++++. Greg bush
M
2 months ago
Review of Office staff & expressly not of Dr. Roden
I was disappointed and dismayed that no action whatsoever had been taken to confirm my dental insurance and or to submit a claim which was to have been timely submitted. After my last visit several months ago, I spoke about this directly and at length with your office, but no action at all was taken. Why I do not comprehend? Please note that this comment in no way reflects adversely on services provided by Dr. Roden.
W
2 months ago
Excellent consultation with Dr. Roden after an hour long wait.
B
2 months ago
Easy to Understand
Dr. Roden is not only a skilled surgeon. He is also a gifted communicator. He makes it easy to understand procedures and what they are intended to accomplish. Very professional, but warm and easy to talk with.
C
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
The consultation was all I could have asked for. All my concerns and questions were satisfied. Dr Roden and staff were great.
G
2 months ago
Very professional
Including my previous visit the office is very timely. The consultation excellent as well as the results. Would reccommend to anyone.
D
2 months ago
The Very Best Oral Surgeon - Anywhere!
First of all, I'm a senior citizen and have had every experience imaginable with dentists from the time I was 5 years old. I have caps, 3 implants, and years of dental care in many different states as I was in the airline business. I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Roden about 5 years ago as I was having severe pain in my lower left jaw. Dr. Roden xrayed that area and found a calcified wisdom tooth attached to my jawbone. He advised not to remove this as it would require removing my jawbone. After that visit I never experienced any pain from that jaws again - a miracle! Then, after removal of my last tooth on that side of my jaw a few months ago, I knew i would require having a post in order that a bridge could be affixed. Knowing that it was on the side of my "calcified wisdom tooth" - there was no question the Oral Surgeon I would choose. Dropped by Dr. Roden's office and spoke with Michelle - she pulled up the old xrays and made me an appointment. Let me add their offices are lovely and so welcoming (makes the very stress free)! My appointment with Dr. Roden was this morning. The office was fairly crowded but I was called back to the OR right on time. Michelle and the nurses were so kind and courteous. They explained every part of the procedure and when everything was set Dr. Roden came in (very happy - I heard him whistling before he came in). We talked and kidded - I offered to sing -maybe some Marvin Gaye - I told him he was too young to remember that, but he said "oh, yes, I remember). He administered the anesthesia himself - next thing I knew was awake and treated like a queen. My husband and I both were advised what to do when we arrived home. And this was a big win for me: Dr. Roden is concerned with your pain management at home! We were given outlined instructions, some pain meds, alternating with Advil, antibiotics, and even a lidocaine liquid to place on the affected area! He also encourages to only use the pain meds for the first two days. After a nap at home, I was able to complete my everyday chores, etc. And to top it all, Dr. Roden just called around 8:30PM to check on me! And this is the kicker - I told Dr. Roden I have not had one pain AT ALL - no brusing, no swelling - no discomfort whatsoever. SO PLEASE, if you're reading this and are in the market for what I believe is the absolute BEST ORAL SURGEON in this country - call Dr. Roden and speak with Michelle - They will make that experience you're dreading one you will be proud you chose Dr. Roden and his team!
B
2 months ago
Great tram
Dr Roden is very personable and intelligent! I was grumpy this morning and left laughing!!
G
3 months ago
Very friendly and professional
D
3 months ago
Was definitely pleased with Dr. Roden and his staff. I had corresponded with Michelle prior to my appointment, and she was extremely helpful in getting my insurance approved, plus setting up the appointment and all the necessary paperwork. I extremely liked the online patient forms that I could complete beforehand. All the nurses were welcoming and kept me advised of getting necessary x-rays ready for Dr. Roden to examine. The waiting room was quite full; however each patient was responded to in a timely manner. The office is lovely and has a very calming ambience. Kudos to Dr. Roden and his staff in creating a warm, inviting and welcoming environment!!