R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD

Dentist

1771 Independence Court

Suite 2

Birmingham, AL 35216

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rodenoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
I have worked in the dental field for 40 years and the general practice that I work in has always referred our patients to Dr. Roden for any oral surgery needs. We always get positive feedback from our patients therefore this is the office I chose when I needed an implant. Great office all the way around!!
R
3 weeks ago
A comfortable experience
Like many people I have case of "dental phobia" and can be a bit nervous at the dentist office. Not so at Dr. Roden's practice. His demeanor and that of his staff is very pleasant and really put me at ease. So you get all that, and a free t-shirt!
N
1 month ago
Great Dr n he has a great Office staff n assistants n nurses :)
I have been a patient of Dr RODEN's I know atleast 2 times already this year for extractions ...n now am to get 1-2 more done ...possibly ..? But , I've called n got my appt .. I'm going on 7-18-17 n I'm headed there for an appointment :) to Discuss a few things n one of those being the possible implant surgery if I qualify n if I can Afford it $$ ? ..:) ? (Thinking about the "Four (4) on one" things but I'll do whatever Dr RODEN sees fit n is best for me n my mouth :)?! (I'm interested in whatever that procedure is called where its 4 implanted posts "?? I'm so very tired of all the misalignments in n of my mouth .. n the teeth that are ugly n painful n etc .. All things I'm going thru right now because of various reasons but it's not any of Dr RODEN's doing:)!! it's just been with another doctor.... when in reality ..I've needed something so with my mouth for years n I'd love to get my teeth to look halfway normal .. I don't have or want a beauty queens mouth n teeth .. just an average middle aged woman that can smile without being ashamed..! I just feel that it's time to hopefully take that step toward a new n better resolution for my teeth / mouth & to be done with that pain n have a peace n comfort n confidence I've always wanted n most of all I've truly needed it just as much as desired it..! If anyone can or will help me I know n feel that Dr RODEN :) will be there to help me get there! I Just hope that I can afford it some way or how ... Because I'm ready to get on with my life & to do it with much thankfulness. Ready to move forward with a new "mouth w/beautiful nice teeth for once in my life"!!! Tired of my mouth being an issue I dread n just "pull pull pull" my teeth n Lately I have not had any of them replaced (crowned)? I've got some beautiful new crowns on top front but ..:/ sadly that's all because all the others all just ..:( bad .. I have RA n the medications cause dry mouth n etc etc. I need this terribly .. n I pray that I can get this done n I hope so desperately that Its something I can afford someway..? But regardless .. I TRULY WANT TO THANK DR RODEN FOR HIS KINDNESS N RESPECT N SINCERITY TO ME & for being a Great Dentist !! ..... because regardless of all I've been thru n still going thru I have Faith that God will see me thru! I'm just very glad to be His patient... Dr RODEN n Staff are all so very Kind!! Proud to say .. you are n will be my Dentist! Respectfully n Sincerely , Nancy H. Dora Al :) (6/19/61) "TO FINALLY ... ONE DAY HAVE A SMILE THAT I CAN BE PROUD OF" WHAT A BLESSING THAT WILL BE .. A PRAYER LONG PRAYED FOR SINCE I WAS A LITTLE GIRL..! SO GO SEE DR RODEN(if but for just one time) YOU WONT REGRET IT!
K
2 months ago
Very professional and everyone is friendly
Well I thought I could eat 2 hours before my surgery so I had breakfast. The receptionist asked if I had eaten( thinking she meant since 2 hours ago) I told her no. After getting to a room and getting hooked up to everything I was asked again had I had anything to eat. I told her about my breakfast and the time. She explains to me it should have been 6 hours prior to surgery. I said well I guess I messed that all up. I thought I remembered that time from my previous surgery. The only time I was called before the appointment was to get my payment. Well as it seems now I should have been given a sheet explaining the times and prescriptions called in to start before surgery. Somebody boo booed. But Dr. Roden had me come back later in the day and did my procedure. All is well.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
We strive to exceed the expectations of every patient throughout their experience with our team and apologize for any confusion. We appreciate you and value your opinion as a patient. Thank you.
M
2 months ago
Highly Professional and Friendly!
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We appreciate your opinion.
P
4 months ago
Great experience
Great, friendly staff and environment! Dr Roden listens to any concerns you may have.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you so much! We enjoyed helping you!
C
4 months ago
A great team.
I have always had informative, prompt, courteous, and professional service from Dr. Roden and his staff.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you for your review. We appreciate our wonderful patients!
S
4 months ago
Everyone in the office is very nice and helpful. Dr. Roden seems geniunely concerned about his patients.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
We enjoyed helping you and appreciate your feedback!
B
4 months ago
Very prompt, friendly, thorough, giving clear instructions and directions.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you! We appreciate your response!
B
4 months ago
Staff was nice and cheerful. Dr. Roden sang during my procedure and it was great!!! It made me feel very comfortable. Yes I would recommend him and his staff.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you ! It helps when we have such great patients! -Christina