R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD

Dentist

1771 Independence Court

Suite 2

Birmingham, AL 35216

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rodenoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Emergency visit
I can’t thank Dr. Roden and his staff enough for accommodating my emergency visit Friday. My jaw was locked open after anesthesia at Brookwood, no fault of theirs, just happens sometimes unfortunately. I was in and out of the office in a little over an hour. This happened to me a few years ago and my treatment was first class then as well. Grateful for your kind staff and services.
M
2 weeks ago
Quick and painless
Very friendly and efficient. Thanks for squeezing me in.
S
1 month ago
Very professional and caring, friendly staff. Every step of procedure was explained and what to expect when going home. Pleased with the way my procedure was handled. Loved being sedated - didn’t feel a thing!
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
We are pleased you had a good experience with Dr. Roden and our team. We strive to make everyone feel comfortable and informed about what your visit will entail. Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate all patient input.
R
1 month ago
Professional, friendly and very knowledgeable.
I had no clue I would be seeing an oral surgeon today but the endodontist I was seeing thought I should and they worked me in which was so gracious of them. I appreciated Dr. Roden's honesty and he answered my questions which were many. My only concern afterward was when I learned they were not on my regular medical insurance plan which makes visits expensive for retirees. I believe my dental plan covered the PAN x-ray. Overall, a good experience .
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate all our patients valuable input and I am so glad you had a good experience.
L
1 month ago
Excellent Patient/Staff/Doc Interaction
Dr. Roden's office staff is extremely friendly and professional. They gladly answer any questions to make you feel comfortable about any impending procedures. Dr. Roden himself is extremely professional, patient and yet easy to chat with. I was never concerned about him performing my surgery. I would highly recommend he and his staff.
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you so much for your feedback! Dr. Roden works hard to make everyone feel comfortable and informed about their surgery. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and happy to hear you had a great experience.
S
1 month ago
Friendly and Caring Doctor and Staff
This was my first visit to this office. I was treated kindly and professionally. The staff was friendly and Dr. Roden showed concern and provided information for me to make important decisions about my treatment. He even called me that evening at home to make sure I was doing well. That impressed me! Thanks for your service and caring!
Response from R. David Roden Jr., DMD, MD
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear back from all of our patients and consider your input extremely valuable. We strive to make our practice the best and use all reviews to make your experience the best it can be!
D
1 month ago
Professional and very friendly
Doctor Roden Jr. is professional and yet very friendly...good at keeping down stress levels. His staff is also very friendly and helpful. You all seem to really care for your patients. I would recommend anyone who needs his services to see him. Thank you Dr. Roden!!!
L
2 months ago
Very profesional and friendly staff!
Highly recommend Dr. Roden’s office. Everyone is so nice and helpful. They take their time with you and not once do you feel rushed. The reason for my visit was for wisdom teeth removal. Had my surgery Friday morning and got a call from Dr. Roden at night to check on me. - Yes, a call from the doctor himself - You don’t see that too often. I am so thankful for everything that they did for me. If you are looking for a caring, knowledgeable and friendly place, look no further. Absolutely loved the way I was treated!
W
2 months ago
Great. Very exact! Personal! Truthful
S
2 months ago
Great service & Professional
Dr. Roden did a great job on my tooth extraction . Almost a painless experience .... I promise. Great follow up too. 5 Star Service !!!