R E U Construction Inc

Landscaper

Vista, CA 92083

CA General constractor: 782263
Open Today By Appointment

landscapingvista.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
Kitchen remodel - gorgeous and now our favorite room in the house!
We contracted with Juan Rodriguez to perform a complete kitchen remodel. The kitchen was demolished to the bare studs and we completely changed the footprint. We had to have a new electrical service put in along with all new appliances, cabinets, counter tops and lighting. Juan’s company was chosen based upon several factors. He was recommended, his timeline to complete the project was a lot shorter than all of the other contractors and of course we felt he gave us the best product choices and price. The project was completed ahead of schedule and under budget. Yes, we had things lined up, but as anyone doing this type of projects can tell you, things happen. One specific example of this was our dishwasher had hidden damage. Juan was able to utilize his local contacts to resolve this issue quickly instead of waiting weeks for new appliances. Juan’s level of experience and professionalism allowed us to quickly resolve issues and avert potential problems. One of the most pleasurable of surprises was how they contained the dust and debris throughout the remodel. The job site was clean throughout the process at the end of each and every day. We can’t recommend him enough. It was a pleasure having him and his crew do our kitchen. Our kitchen is now gorgeous. Thank you, Juan!
D
11 months ago
Playground Makeover
REU construction is very professional, punctual, and works with perfection. Juan and his crew always go beyond what needs to be done. Their work is top notch. The turf they installed for my son's playground turns out better than expected. He uses the best quality materials. Communication with Juan is very efficient as he understands immediately what needs to be done. His vision is mastery with all his projects. You will be impressed with all his work because it always turns out better than imagined. He is definitely a diamond in the rough.
J
1 year ago
Block Retaining Wall
Juan and crew put in a block retaining wall and French drain at the base of our slope. He also built stair steps using the block and incorporated it into the existing railroad tie style stair steps. Juan and his crew were prompt and cleaned up their work each day. He kept us kept us apprised of the progress and finished in a timely manner. Fantastic job! I highly recommend his services.
J
1 year ago
Backyard block wall
Juan and his crew did a fantastic job putting in a new 3' high block wall with a French drain at the base of our slope. He also incorporated stair steps with the blocks tying it in to the existing stairway. Looks fantastic! Each day he and his crew were prompt and cleaned up the work area. They finished in a timely manner as promised and I'd highly recommend his services. 6/2016
C
1 year ago
Prompt, personable, flexible
Juan was responsive, and willing to work with us to get the job completed in a more timely manner than the original timeline, as we were able to provide an alternative supplier for one item. Juan responded well to this change and completed the job in a quicker timeframe as a result. The work included new tiling in the kitchen (floor), repairing drywall and repainting in various rooms as a result of a plumbing leak, replacing kitchen cabinets, sink, garbage disposal unit, and countertops. We provided bigger supplies, so we knew what we were getting and Juan installed, plus purchased other items he needed. I would recommend Juan for any work in the area. He is easy to speak with and personable.
B
1 year ago
Backyard putting green
Juan and his crew did a beautiful job installing a putting green in our backyard. I would recommend him to anyone interested in a professional installation.
M
2 years ago
Excellent Job!!! Very Pleased Customer!!!
Juan Rodriguez used his expertise and shared his ideas from the very beginning. He gave us a thorough explanation of what was and was not possible. The remodel began in the summer of 2012 with the kitchen and dinning room. In the kitchen, custom made maple wood cabinets with stain finish and granite countertops. The lighting was upgraded to ceiling can lighting. The dinning room was converted into an office. The chimney was updated going from brick to travertine tile adding a mantle for a beautiful look. The upstairs was remodeled in the summer of 2014. Bathrooms were also custom made. Tile showers with a designed tile strip all around the shower with glass enclosure. Bathroom floors are of tile and with a matching design like the showers. New vanities and toilets were installed. Floors went from carpet to hardwood floor including the stairs adding a beautiful maple hardwood balusters with stain finish. New lighting was also installed. Other jobs performed: Removal of ceiling beams downstairs and upstairs Window framing and window install Downsized a sliding door Baseboards upstairs and downstairs Crown molding upstairs and downstairs Wall plastering/paint Pocket door installation Mirror closet doors installed Electrical rewiring was updated I would also like to mention that Juan went out of his way to install a temporary stove outside under the porch to cook my family meals. Extra thanks for that. I still get compliments on my house, especially my kitchen. I love it!!!!!! Job beautifully done!!!!
C
2 years ago
5 years experience with this company
I have used this company every year for the past 5 years. I have recommended them to several clients and I have never had a single referral not be thrilled to have him. REU can build you a house from the ground up but I have had them all of the following and this is only a partial list: 1. install new windows 2. ALL plumbing from replacing valves, to new water heaters to replumbing an entire apartment, to fixing water pressure issues..... 3. ALL framing of any size 4. ALL electrical from rewiring a unit to replacing an electrical box All of that work is great but the real reason I go only to Juan is 1. he is honest 2. shows up on TIME - very reliable 3. cleans up after his work everyday 4. treats all my tenants with respect 5. does the whole job not just the fix- meaning if he needs to fix something and in doing the fix sees a related problem he will ask first and I always say yes and in 5 years I have NEVER had tore- repair anything he fixed the first time. He does everything right the first time. I can not say enough good things about REU!
H
2 years ago
quality of service
we have used REU several times and their service was always first class and their pricing was great.
B
2 years ago
REU represents both Quality and Honesty!
My only hesitation in recommending Juan is he will be in demand so much more that we will have trouble booking him for future work. Juan has performed every aspect of our on going inside remodel and or outside landscaping jobs we presented him over the past 14 years. He and his crew do not mess around. They work efficiently, quickly, and with integrity. I have always felt Juan charges fairly for all his work. I don't give recommendations unless I'm 100% confident in someone. This is my first review ever written, because I think very highly of Juan.