R. Harvey Dye Law PC

Lawyer

5830 West Thunderbird Road

Ste B8-306

Glendale, AZ 85306

Open Today By Appointment

lawyersglendaleaz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
High quality service, Very detail oriented,
I found Mr Dye to be a very thoughtful man with the ability to talk with you on your level of knowledge of the law,after our first visit I felt very comfortable and confident that Mr Dye would represent me to the best of his ability and he proved to do so. I had cosigned a commercial lease that should have expired 5 years after the signing, After 5 years I was not with the company any longer. The owner signed a new lease and then went out of business a few years later. I was named in the law suit for the remainder of the lease owed. Mr Dye researched the law and found many examples of previous law that would have me dismissed from the law suit. His arguement proved very successful and I was dismissed from the law suit. Great job Mr Dye, I would recommend you to anyone who has a real estate problem or needs advise. Quick, accurate, and friendly.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thank you Michael. As we discussed, motions to dismiss are tricky and the courts are reluctant to grant them. Plus, the guarantee had all-encompassing liability language, as they usually do. But I believed you had a good argument on the interpretation of the guarantee provisions per AZ law and am very pleased we succeeded and got you out of the case.
D
8 months ago
Highly recommended Attorney
Harvey Mr. Dye is an exceptional example of what an attorney should be! I recently had to foreclose on a home, and found Mr. Dye to be very honest. From the first phone call, to the conclusion, he exceeded my expectations. He kept me informed throughout the process, was fair with his fees. I highly recommend him.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thank you Debra. I am happy we got all your money repaid, the loan reinstated and that we did not have to auction the property. With you in WA and the property in Yuma, that would not have been a fun experience for you. I enjoyed working with you and our "non-business" chit-chat.
C
2 years ago
Property Line Dispute
Harvey Dye provided excellent service with our property line dispute. He is very knowledgeable in regards to this area. He listened to our issues and helped us understand the law. We have never needed the services of an attorney until now and he was great about guiding us through the process. Harvey Dye was able to get a positive result for us and put our concerns at ease. He was also very fair with his fees to be sure there were not any added costs that were not necessary. I would highly recommend Harvey Dye in any real estate situation you may have.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thank you Cindy. Your situation could have become quite stressful, as neighbor disputes usually are. I am happy I was able to defuse the situation for you and Paul. Your positive cooperation and contribution made my task easier.
P
3 years ago
Excellent Service!
Our experience was wonderful. We had a smaller issue that we thought might get lost in and amongst his larger cases or more important matters. This, however, was not the case. He listened to exactly what we needed, did not rush us, asked us questions to clarify that he understood exactly what we were looking for, and went to work for us immediately. We expected a long turnaround on our results, but we were pleasantly surprised when our matter was concluded in a very short amount of time. It is clear Mr. Dye and his staff care about doing a good job and making sure their clients are comfortable with the process and receive a quality product. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thanks, Paul, for the great review. Your organization of materials sped up the process. It was my pleasure to represent you.
S
3 years ago
Helpful
I called with a property question and was given a quick and understandable answer. It helped to expedite the action I needed to take. Thank you for stepping outside your field of law and helping.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
You're welcome, Sharon. I was glad your real estate issue could be solved quickly.
V
3 years ago
Professional and complete service
My husband and I met with Harvey to discuss a real estate transaction that we had begun. We had just lost our middle child and were still grieving our loss. We decided to sell our home while in this state of anguish. Harvey was very helpful and meticulous about helping us save our home. We both would highly recommend Harvey and R. Harvey Dye Law for any real estate law needs. I would give him 10 stars!
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Virginia, thank you for the great review! It was very satisfying to help you keep your home.
M
3 years ago
Very high quality work!
My experience as a client of Mr. Dye was very positive on many levels. Mr. Dye is very knowledgeable and very thorough which of course is extremely important - especially as a real estate investor. However, what is also very important to me is that he is also respectful of my time as well, with prompt replies to my questions and delivering the result on the schedule we agreed on. I have dealt with a lot of attorneys, and in my experience most attorneys are very slow to respond. And so it is always a pleasure to do business with Harvey with his approachable style and open communication.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thank you Martin, it's always a pleasure to work with you.
J
3 years ago
Business Experience,Praticality, Legal Ability, and General Ethical Standards
I was fortunate to have found R. Harvey Dye. He dedicates his practice to representing people in Phoenix and the surrounding areas in Arizona. During our initial meetings I was pleased to discover that Mr. Dye focuses his efforts on handling cases that involve contract disputes, commercial and residential real estate transactions, business acquisitions, arbitration proceedings, and if need be, all ncessary litigation hearings. I have found Mr. Dye to be a practical, experienced legal advisor who successfully guided me through a most complex real estate and business acquisition matter. He has a firm understanding of Arizona law regarding real estate contracts, leases, and other associated business transactions. I am grateful to have met and retained Mr Dye who's legal expertise and representation led to a favorable outcome in my case. I can strongly recommend him to others in need of legal counsel in any real estate and business matters. I am grateful to have met and retained Mr. Dye
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thank you John, I enjoyed representing you and value our continuing friendship.
D
3 years ago
Professional and explains the issues in plain english
We had a real estate transaction issue with other complicating legal issues. Harvey was able to fully grasp the totality of the circumstances and represent our case professionally when another attorney declined representation. The other party was not willing to reach an agreement until we proceeded to an arbitration hearing. Harvey's preparation and legal skills resulted in an acceptable compromise at the arbitration hearing. Harvey's legal experience and research skills were the difference in our case. I wholeheartedly endorse Harvey Dye.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Thank you Dave, you were a great client!
L
3 years ago
Good Counsel, knowledgable, pleasure to work with
We retained Harvey for a real estate matter. Prior to my appointment as an administrative law judge, I had spent some twenty years handling similar matters in another state, but wanted someone versed in the intricacies of Arizona real estate practice. I found Harvey quite by chance and have been forever grateful for my good luck. Knowledgable, calm demeanor, always ready to address any question, ever the counsel, consummate professional. The true bonus has been that he remained a friend after the case closed.
Response from R. Harvey Dye Law PC
Larry, it was a bit scary at first, representing a federal judge! But you were easy to work with and turned out to be a good friend, also. Thank you for the review.