R & J Contracting Co.

Roofer

117 Seth Thomas Lane

Swansboro, NC 28584

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rooferswansboronc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Great Customer service
We were so please with the service we received from Roger & Allen and the crew that we referred the company to all of our friends who were affected by the hurricane. Supplies showed up as promised, crew arrived before 7: a.m. and worked into the dark. Crew was courteous and cleaned up every bit of debris. Brianna was great to work with and Allen & Roger showed up on site daily to check on things. GO LOCAL!! We would highly recommend!!
K
4 weeks ago
R & J Contracting Co. LLC replaced the roof on our house which was badly damaged because of Hurricane Florence. When I called their office in mid October & requested an estimate, Allen Justice, the owner, submitted an estimate & comprehensive contract via computer the next day. The following day, we met with Allen & selected the shingle color that we wanted from a sample in his office. He told us that because of the demand for roof replacement, it would probably be late November before he could get ours done. Approximately two weeks later, he called & said he would be able to start on our roof in about a week. The work on our roof was completed today, & we are very pleased with the results. A four-man team worked a 12-hour day yesterday & completed the job today. They worked very hard, were polite, & professional. They have cleaned up the debris, including nails, which fell on the ground. We are very pleased with their work, & we can certainly recommend R & J Contracting Co. to anyone else who needs a new roof.
K
4 weeks ago
Awesome company, beautiful roof!
We were looking for a local roofing company after Hurricane Flo took some of our roof off and we called several but these guys were top notch right off the bat! They do other work besides roofing but for now were just focusing on what our community needed most right now and that is roofs! They gave me a quote and it was thousands less than the other lowest estimate and especially from the highest estimate. That was an $8,000 difference! I wasn't looking for the least expensive place I could find but it just so happened that this awesome business was the best price, I was so happy! I truly believe you should go local for a huge expense like this because if you get someone that comes from out of state to help out, and then in a year you have a leak, what are they really going to be able to do for you. Go local, go with R & J Contracting, a wonderful family business that cares about it's customers and community!
E
4 weeks ago
Great servic
I am very impressed with the work and the customer service I received from R&J Contracting. They very prompt and friendly under very stressful circumstance after Hurricane Florence. They went above and beyond to exceed all expectations.
B
4 weeks ago
Great company! Would use again very professional
S
4 weeks ago
Highly professional, affordable and quality work
March 2018 we had R&J replace our shingles, some of the plywood and add gutters to our roofs. They completed the work in one work day. They were fast, efficient and didn’t leave a trace that they had ever even been here. Six months after having our roof done we had a Category 3 hurricane come through, and we didn’t lose so much as a shingle. I would use this company again and I will continue to sing their praises to anyone needing a contractor.
D
4 weeks ago
A # 1 CONTRACTING SERVICE
I was desperately needing chimney repair and looking for a reliable Co. for extra additions and repairs to my home and I contacted R&J and they responded the same day to include an estimate for repairs and when they would be completed. The working crew built a new gable style front porch; replaced my roof with harbor blue architectural shingles; repaired the flashing on my chimney to include a cricket; checked; reinforced, or replaced damaged siding; repaired my front door and then put new seamless gutters with leaf guards and a new storm door at no charge! They worked hard all day in hot temperatures and everything was supervised and completed in 4 days!! Very professional; friendly; personable; and have a great passion to do great work for all of their customers!! I am so satisfied and pleased with my home now! Definitely contacting them in the future for more remodeling and repairs! No job too big or small; they do it all! Thank you R&J!!
S
1 month ago
Good people great job
B
5 months ago
High quality of service
I would highly recommend this company to anyone that needs home improvements done. They installed new vinyl siding on our home in extreme heat and never stopped working all day. The entire crew was friendly and happy to answer questions. When they were done, they were sure to clean up everything and ensure we with happy with the finished product, which we were extremely happy. If we need any additional work done, we will definitely be calling them.