Rafia Dental

Dentist

930 NW 14TH AVE

220

PORTLAND, OR 97209

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 hours ago
Mandy is Great!
I really appreciated that Mandy is fastidious about getting my teeth clean. She’s obsessed! I think today was the best cleaning I’ve ever had and I have Mandy to thank! She also was kind enough to explain why Dr. Raffia suggested “prescription toothpaste” to help prevent further cavities and to ensure continued good dental health. If I stay on this path I should be able to approach “old age” with good, healthy teeth! Thanks Mandy and the gang at Raffia! Also, thanks for recommending the softer bristle brush for my Sonicare electric toothbrush! Works great and feels so much better!
J
3 weeks ago
Good visit all around
I had my usual dental cleaning and check-up today at Rafia Dental. Christine did a professional job with cleaning my teeth; Dr Rafia also stopped by and checked my teeth. The team at Rafia Dental are customer friendly, efficient, and very knowledgable. I appreciate their way of doing business.
J
4 weeks ago
Mandy and the Team are Great!
Great, clean, bright space with lovely staff and an easy manner. Mandy was a wonderfully conversational hygienist with clear and direct feedback and a lovely chair-side manner. Looking forward (believe it or not) to taking care of future needs at Rafia!
D
1 month ago
Most Comfortable I've Been While Getting my Teeth drilled
I didn't feel ANY pain, it was quick and efficient. Somehow the shot didn't even hurt. Best dentist I've ever been to.
K
1 month ago
Very friendly and hygienist made me feel comfortable.
A
1 month ago
Excellent ‘chair side’ manner and service
I suffer from anxiety and was having a difficult time during a recent appointment. Dr. Young was fixing a filing and was extremely patient with me. He asked questions, went slow, and checked in with me throughout the process. I was extremely impressed and appreciative of the way he handled me and the situation. Additionally, the service and care was top notch.
K
1 month ago
As positive as a dentist visit could be...
Like anyone, going to the dentist isn't really a highlight of my day. But cleanings are quick and easy with Rafia Dental. Today I had an appointment to prep for a crown (i.e. they had to do some drilling/shaving/i.e. in my mind the worst aside from actually pulling a tooth). Not the most fun dentist appointment but they made sure I was comfortable and had enough anesthetic and didn't rush things. Friendly staff. If it was a restaurant I'd say "definitely going back!" but you know...it's the dentist. I'm less enthusiastic about having to go back. But they're good at what they do.
K
1 month ago
Another great and friendly visit with Dr. Rafia
I have been going to Rafia Dental for a few years now and the care I receive is awesome. Dr. Rafia really cares about your dental care and wants to make sure you have all the tools and tips to keep your teeth happy and healthy. On this visit I went in to have an old filling replaced and I will return in a couple of weeks to have a crown placed. I've had a couple of crowns done already with Dr. Rafia and he is very attentive if you feel anything wrong while he's working. His assistant, Jubilie, was super friendly and did excellent and quick work for setting my tooth. I was out the door in less than an hour and the numbing wore off in less than two hours! I used to dislike my dental visits because I never got to know my dentist or their team and I usually didn't feel great afterwards. With Rafia Dental is completely the opposite. Keep up the great work!
D
2 months ago
Excellent as always!
Had a Bridge done by Dr. Young. I have usually seen Dr. Rafia over the last 12 years, but Dr. Young has been a great addition to the team. He has a great bedside manner and explains every detail, both before and during the procedure. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Raffia is knowledgable and the staff is very professional plus they have all the latest equipment.