Rafia Dental

Dentist

930 NW 14TH AVE

220

PORTLAND, OR 97209

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Highly efficient team that also creates a relaxed atmosphere.
Dr. Young and his team provide a very efficient dental office experience that is also relaxed, confident and caring. I had an old amalgam filling that was beginning to fail after decades of use. Dr. Young explained that if he replaced the filling with new composite material there was a very good chance everything thing would work out so we agreed to give it a try. He also clearly explained that while there was no guarantee with this least expensive approach, if the filling didn't work the next option was to perform a root canal which made perfect sense. Thanks for the clear explanation of my options!
S
2 days ago
The entire visit was professional and I was shown great respect from the front office to the hygienist to the dentist.
B
3 days ago
Rafia Dental is there for me!
Dr. Rafia and his team are professional, friendly and always treat me on time. They truly care about me as a patient and ensure that my issues are addressed.
F
3 days ago
A dentist you can trust!
I have had several awful experiencea with dentists in my life and I am glad I ended up in Dr Rafia’s practice. It has been few years now and I have never had a bad experience. Also everyone working at this practice is friendly and professional. I really enjoy my teeth cleaning sessions and would indeed recommend this practice.
T
5 days ago
Always a good experience
Appreciate the service And recommendations. Feel like my dental health is the best it’s been in quite some time as a result. Thanks
B
1 week ago
Best root canal ever!
I know. That seems weird, right? But damn, man. It was as quick and painless as possible. If you have to get a root canal, do it here.
D
2 weeks ago
Clear and professional about the procedure
I was lucky this morning when I went in for a routine cleaning. It was "in my plan" to fix an old crown later this month, but an opening came up later today, so I was able to at least start the process by getting my temporary crown this afternoon after the bulk of my work day. In just two weeks my permanent one will be ready. While it is never fun to deal with these issues, Dr Rafia makes it as quick and painless as possible. The hygienists are very friendly as well, so I hope to continue on with the Rafia team as long as I live in Portland, so yes - I would highly recommend Dr. Rafia.
C
2 weeks ago
pleasant and professional
I have been going to Rafia Dental for over a decade. The staff always makes me feel welcome and the procedures whether it be cleaning, cavity-filling or a crown are painless and professional with great results.
B
2 weeks ago
Professional, friendly and painless
I had an appointment for a crown replacement- my first here that was not a cleaning. Dr. Rafia explained what he was going to do and answered a few questions. It went quite well from beginning to end. I could hardly believe that I had received the typical numbing injection. And the rest of the procedure went equally smoothly and painlessly. The front desk people are similarly friendly and professional, estimated costs are clear upfront, and so on. Highly recommend this dental practice.
D
3 weeks ago
Great teeth cleaning.
Teeth cleaning was extensive and expedite. Dr Young explains everything and is super trustworthy. Would recommend to anyone.