Rafia Dental

Dentist

930 NW 14TH AVE

220

PORTLAND, OR 97209

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Outstanding, as ever
Efficient, friendly, high-quality care. Can’t recommend it more.
B
6 days ago
Very good
Very good service overall. I appreciated the upbeat and personal elements of the appointment. Everyone was helpful and efficient with the process.
B
2 weeks ago
Very professional office
I am a a senior citizen and new patient at Rafia Dental, having recently moved from out of state. On my initial visit several months ago, I had a deep cleaning after a thorough examination- and x-rays- of my teeth and gums, and a complete explanation from my hygienist, Christine as to why that was necessary. I was later examined by Dr. Rafia, who suggested I see an oral surgeon to discuss extraction of my wisdom teeth, as in his opinion, they would present continuing problems as I aged, as well as another issue. Christine also made several suggestion to improve my daily care. I took their advice. First, the oral surgeon confirmed Dr. Rafia's recommendation, again explaining why the wisdom teeth and adjacent gums would be problematic moving forward. I had them removed a couple of weeks ago. I returned today for an appointment, and Christine said that my gum health had improved substantially since my initial visit. This improvement was totally a result of her recommendations at my first appointment. The bottom line is that I feel I am receiving excellent, highly professional and competent dental care at Rafia Dental. I trust their advice as exemplified by both the change in my dental care habits as well as consideration of extraction of my wisdom teeth. And I feel that I am on the way to better dental health. I highly recommend Rafia Dental to anyone.
D
2 weeks ago
Nobody ever says...
"...gee, what a great time I had today at the dentist!" But I can, and I do. Dr. Rafia, Tara, Mandy, and all the staff are kind and professional. If you're looking for a great dentist in Portland, Rafia Dental is the place you want to go!
W
2 weeks ago
Professional, thorough, friendly and fun
Had a filling pop out and needed a fix asap. Dr Rafia's office got me in right away, and even contacted me when an earlier appointment came open. Dr. took the time to explain what happened with the previous filling in a clear way that I could understand and got about fixing it. Love this place and love that doctor.
J
2 weeks ago
Missed seeing Tara but am glad she is doing fine with the pregnancy. Please give her my regards. Mandy stepped in for Tara and is a great technician. And, of course, It’s always a pleasure to see Dr. Rafia.
J
3 weeks ago
Friendly experts
Christina was friendly, helpful with suggestions for teeth hygiene, efficient and provided a painless teeth cleaning. Dr. Young listened, responded to my question in a clear and helpful fashion and was super respectful and professional.
J
3 weeks ago
Christine did a great job with the cleaning,very complete and gentle.
J
1 month ago
The best
Christine and Dr. Matt are the best. Great communication and gentle cleanings make for an worry free experience.
S
1 month ago
Very pleased with care. So is my mouth