Rafia Dental

Dentist

930 NW 14TH AVE

220

PORTLAND, OR 97209

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Friendly and professional!
Wow! What an amazing experience I had today for my first appointment at Rafia Dental! From check-in to my expert and oh so gentle cleaning from Mandy! Dr. Rafia was thorough and explained every aspect of my dental health that was an issue with this check-up! I would not hesitate to recommend Rafia Dental to friends and family! Thank you for a great visit...
B
1 month ago
Very nice visit
I had an appointment for a cleaning today. Everyone went well, including the way extra precautions were taken during the coronavirus pandemic. Reception went fine, temperature was taken, and I sat in the socially distant waiting room for a few moments before my hygienist appeared. She was new for me, and was very professional. Visit was uneventful. She completed her work efficiently, the dentist came for his exam, and that was it. Highly recommend.
L
1 month ago
Impressed New Patient
I found Rafia dental on a whim, looking for dentists nearby who accepted my insurance. When I saw the positive reviews, I booked my appointment. Now I understand the reviews! From the front desk check-in to my chat with the doctor, everyone was so kind and professional which made me feel much more at ease as I have dentist phobia due to adverse childhood experiences! The staff made me laugh and were super fun to work with. My hygienist was amazing and my doctor was very thorough in his explanations, empathetic, and I felt like he was really listening to me. They went over the cost of everything in detail and let me know which services were optional and which were the most important for my dental health. I’ve moved since I booked my initial appt at this office but I will gladly drive across town and pay for parking in the Pearl in order to keep these folks as my dental clinic. Would recommend 100%
J
1 month ago
Excellent, 5 star every day!
If you haven’t switched to Rafia Dental you’re crazy. The staff is wonderful and the dentists are exceptional! I always feel welcome and leave with a smile. I was very impressed by the COVID precautions they are taking, everyone is masked up, they are limiting people waiting in the lobby and taking temps. I wouldn’t have expected anything less, they are amazing. Hannah cleaned my teeth today, A+. See you guys in 6 months!
M
1 month ago
Always great professional service. I have recommended Rafia Dental to all my friends.
C
1 month ago
An amazing job as always!
I recently came in for a routine cleaning. The staff couldn't have been nicer or friendlier! They took every possible precaution to keep both their patients and their staff as safe as possible. The cleaning by Christine was very thorough. I had questions about replacing my water pic and tips on how to floss more effectively which she easily answered for me. Dr. Young checked Christine's impeccable work and made himself available if I had questions. Upon leaving, I got a goody bag which is always appreciated seriously love that you guys include lip balm!). Thank you for always making this a pleasant experience on top of your terrific service!
L
2 months ago
Very Friendly and Outstanding Service Every Time!
I have been going to Rafia Dental since I moved to Oregon, and have always enjoyed my experiences there. Thankfully, I only have had to get regular teeth cleanings, so I'm not sure of other services. The staff is very friendly, quite efficient, and I highly recommend to anyone!
J
2 months ago
Professional in all regards
Examined mouth and pointed out my cleaning deficiencies and then solutions. I asked about frequency of cleaning and she could have said every 3 months to get additional work and I would have been OK (past schedule), but instead she said every 4, saving me money and yet maintaining good hygiene. That's the sign of a true professional -- putting the client/patient first.
S
2 months ago
Professional, high quality, and speedy service
Like most people, I don’t really enjoy visiting the dentist. The sound of the drill makes me shudder. Dr Rafia knows that and so provided me with a set of high end headphones so I could listen to tunes while he worked on my crown. He and his assistant worked quickly and efficiently and I was amazed to be in and out in under 30 minutes. Great service, and high quality care. Highly recommended.
K
2 months ago
excellent care with social distancing
Tara has been wonderful over my last two visits helping me repair my damage gums by changing my habits at home. Today I visited and was nervous about social distancing practices but all the ladies from the front desk to the hygienists kept proper distancing in order, masks, taking temperature before letting people enter, and expanding the waiting area to distance people. I was happy to trust them with my health.