Rafia Dental

Dentist

930 NW 14TH AVE

220

PORTLAND, OR 97209

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Rethink Your Current Dental Provider and Experience
Starting a new medical relationship is usually hard: paperwork galore, new people who don’t know your preferences or pain tolerance level! Rafi Dental’s team has clearly figured out how to change that with online preregistration for new patients, efficient and convenient scheduling, and an in-office experience that's so smart and calming. Dental hygienist Marcy is bright and gentle, Dr. Rafi is comprehensive and more consultative in his approach so you have a higher comfort level if additional attention/work is recommended, and Sarah pulls it all together for you in the warmest way so there are no future surprises/worries. Change can be hard but this one is for the best!
J
1 month ago
High quality service
My tech, Kacy was so friendly and efficient. She was very knowledgeable and had helpful hints. The environment was wonderful. I highly recommend Rafia Dental!
G
1 month ago
Best Filling Ever
I had a filling completed at Rafia this morning. It was the easiest, fastest, and least intrusive filling I've ever had. Being new to Portland, after my wonderful cleaning experience and now surprisingly great filling experience, I am so happy that Dr. Young at Rafia is my dentist.
L
2 months ago
Professional
Kacy is a delight. She is professional, personable, speedy, and just fun. It was my first time at Rafia and I have a new dentist!
M
2 months ago
Always A Good Experience
Been going to this office for some years now. Always got exactly the procedures I needed. No more. No less. Every single person (dentists, hygienists, assistants, support staff) is always friendly and personable.
M
2 months ago
Best Dentist I've had in Portland!
I've been going to Rafia now for about two years after trying a few places nearby in the same area. From the start, Rafia's team has been very fun and personable and also very transparent and straightforward. The office is clean and equipment makes doing routine things like taking Xrays very smooth and a seamless part of the regular check-up. My cleanings are usually good and the tech and doctor give good advice and are good at explaining options for any issues I've had going on. I also should mention I've had the same tech each time, Mandy, who I love to catch up with. Rapport like that matters to me and makes a difference. Last time we talked about her upcoming time off and her plans with her family which shows me that the office offers its team a good work-life balance. It's no wonder they are so happy and consistent! Ultimately, we have to choose medical providers based on coverage, I'm glad they are covered by my insurance and hope they continue to be!
W
2 months ago
Professional, gentle, painless, and incredibly polite
Tara is the best hygenist I've found and Dr. Rafia is so easy to work with.
H
2 months ago
Best dental practice we’ve been to!
We love Christine who does our cleanings at Rafia! She is gentle but thorough! Both doctors are wonderful too!!
I
2 months ago
The Perfect Balance Between Friendly and Professional
I've been going to Rafia for about four years. The dental hygienist asks after my kids. We have little conversations about the best waterfalls to take the family. It feels like stopping in to say hi. But they are also complete pros about the dentistry. I don't get left in the waiting room for a long time. The cleaning is quick, relatively painless (I should floss more) and then I'm out. Everything a trip to the dentist should be, and they're all great people. I've recommended them to multiple co-workers, and all the ones who've gone have loved this place too.
R
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Everybody here very professional.