Rain Cloud Lawn Sprinkler Systems

Landscaper

Cypress, TX 77433

Texas Licensed Irrigator: 0022201
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

irrigationcypress.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 year ago
Robert is punctual, professional and friendly
I would highly recommend Rain Cloud--he showed up exactly on time, was very detailed in the examination of our entire system and fixed various valves, pipes and replaced risers and heads--a complete overhaul! We really appreciate Robert's thoroughness and professionalism. He was here from 8am - 3 pm and took his time fixing everything. For the amount of work and parts replaced, I think the price was very reasonable.
Response from Rain Cloud Lawn Sprinkler Systems
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to work on your sprinkler system and get it to work the way it was intended to. If you ever need any help please call me anytime. Thanks again
J
1 year ago
Highly recommend!
I highly recommend Rain Cloud Lawn Sprinkler Service. Robert arrived on time, was very professional, honest, and did a great job of letting us know what needed to be done and how much it was going to cost. (The cost was very affordable, compared to other sprinkler services we used in the past). He was very detailed-oriented, and made sure everything was in good working order before he left. We will definitely be using Rain Cloud again!
Response from Rain Cloud Lawn Sprinkler Systems
Thank you. It was pleasure getting your sprinkler system working the way it was intended to.
G
1 year ago
Sprinklers? Who knew?
My home is fairly new and it came with landscaping, which included sprinklers. There was nothing wrong, or so I thought, but I decided to have the system looked at just to make sure. Rain Cloud is a local business, so I decided to give them a try, and they offered what they called a "Spring Tune-up". After a very complete inspection by Robert, the owner, I learned that there was one sunken sprinkler head, all of the zones were out of adjustment, and one valve had some issues. Robert quoted me a a very good price for the repairs. He showed up on time on the day we agreed on and completed the repairs and adjustments on time the same day. Now my yard looks great, all areas are covered. All of the run times were adjusted to the right amount for the area covered. As a bonus, even my water bill went down because the sprinklers are running the proper time and are doing their job. If you have sprinklers, and your house is either old or brand new, call Rain Cloud for an inspection and quote. You won't be disappointed.
Response from Rain Cloud Lawn Sprinkler Systems
Thank you Glen, It was a pleasure to work on your sprinkler system. MORE CUSTOMER REVIEWS Ratings & ReviewsShowing 1 - 25 of 33 Date Rating Review 06/01/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Richard C. in Spring, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Robert is a consummate and passionate practitioner of his craft. Very friendly, very knowledgeable. Add Your Comments to This Review 05/31/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Don H. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Mr. Gonzalez arrived early for the appointment, and upon examination of our equipment, immediately found why the system was not coming on at the programmed times. I instructed him to fix the problem, and also perform a "tune-up" of our entire sprinkler system. His work was first class! Your Comments: Thank you Don, it was a privilege to work for you. Call me anytime. Thank you Update Your Comments to This Review 05/28/2016 4.5 Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 4.5 Value for Money: 4.5 Review by Bruce E. in Cypress, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: They responded very fast and came out the same day and completed the repairs Add Your Comments to This Review 05/18/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Glenda B. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Very professional. Add Your Comments to This Review 05/14/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Steineacker P. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Robert was very professional, arrived on schedule and did everything he had promised. I would use them again. Add Your Comments to This Review 05/12/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Donald R. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: these guys are great. Robert kept telling me how to save money. I kept saying, Robert, just fix it. Your Comments: This job consisted of repairing sprinkler wiring that was cut in two location by the installation of a new backyard French Drain that was installed. The cut wire caused 3 zones not to opefate at all. Update Your Comments to This Review 05/12/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Picoli G. in Katy, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Great job! I would use them again. Add Your Comments to This Review 05/09/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Jodi B. in Katy, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Very prompt and efficient. Add Your Comments to This Review 05/02/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Laura L. in Cypress, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Definitely would recommend Robert and his team. Professional, courteous, and reasonably priced. Add Your Comments to This Review 04/29/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.0 Review by Gisela C. in Bellaire, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Robert was prompt, thorough, polite and professional. He did a complete overhaul of our sprinkler system, replacing several broken/damaged parts for a fair price. I would highly recommend him. Add Your Comments to This Review 04/20/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Susan B. in Katy, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Robert was very knowledgeable and did an outstanding job repairing my sprinkler system. He was also very fair in his pricing. Add Your Comments to This Review 04/15/2016 4.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.0 Review by a Homeowner in Spring, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Robert Gonzalez did a great job in repairing my sprinkler valve solenoid. We had to reschedule the appointment, however I was very pleased with his work. Add Your Comments to This Review 04/14/2016 4.0 Quality: 4.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 3.5 Review by James L. in Cypress, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: very professional Add Your Comments to This Review 04/14/2016 4.5 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 4.5 Value for Money: 4.5 Review by a Homeowner in Spring, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Robert was nice and professional. He thoroughly searched and was able to accurately diagnose and resolve my issue within a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend his services. Add Your Comments to This Review 04/05/2016 4.0 Quality: 4.0 Customer Service: 4.0 Value for Money: 4.0 Review by Alain D. in Katy, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: It took a few appointments to get the job done but he did get it done. The work was very good, he got my entire sprinkler system working correctly. Add Your Comments to This Review 04/04/2016 1.0 Quality: 0.5 Customer Service: 0.5 Value for Money: 1.0 Review by a Homeowner in houston , TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: He seems to be confused my problem was not fixed... yet I still had to pay. Not acceptable Your Comments: This customer is the one who is confused. You cannot fix every problem in five seconds, especially when your say a zone wont work and do not tell me that there is a leak in your back yard that is filling up a section with water. That is why your zone wont work. That now changes the situation to a pipe break and to make it worse I could not visibly tell where the leak is coming from. This kind of underground leak detection takes time and patience to find the source of the leak. It is not something that can be done in five minutes. You paid for a system tune up and 35 dollars for the work done to determine why the zone would not work and for the small amount of time I spent visibly looking for the pipe break. (this was reduced cost as I was trying to help you out) I was on the trail of finding the leak when you got confused and wanted to know how much this was going to cost you. I gave you an estimate on what it would take to find and fix the leak. Even an estimate on how long it would take. Then, in your confusion, you did not want to proceed with the cost to find the leak or for the cost to make the repair. You did not want to pay me to find and repair the leak. That is why you still have the same problem. Update Your Comments to This Review 03/31/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Denis H. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Very prompt call back - first time I have used Home Advisor - am very impressed with their operation. The work was carried out in a timely fashion to a high standard in a friendly and professional manner at a very fair price. Would certainly use this company again and recommend them, without hesitation, to friends. Add Your Comments to This Review 03/27/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by a Homeowner in Tomball, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Great company I would highly recomend Add Your Comments to This Review 03/16/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Thomas J. in cypress, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Very professional Add Your Comments to This Review 03/09/2016 4.0 Quality: 4.0 Customer Service: 4.0 Value for Money: 4.0 Review by a Homeowner in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: It was a complicated job Add Your Comments to This Review 03/06/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Bonnie D. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Prompt call back, on time day of service, job completed in a friendly and professional manor. Add Your Comments to This Review 03/02/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by a Homeowner in Katy, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: Very Professional. Understood the problem. Was knowledgable. I will call them in future. Add Your Comments to This Review 03/02/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Frank P. in Houston, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: John was great and went the extra effort to make sure he solved some of our toughest challenges. We are so pleased with our sprinklers and with John! Add Your Comments to This Review 02/23/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 4.5 Value for Money: 4.5 Review by John S. in Cypress, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: i will rehire. Add Your Comments to This Review 02/23/2016 5.0 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0 Review by Vicki H. in Katy, TX Project: Service a Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System Comments: I have a large front yard and Robert worked very hard to get my sprinkler system working. I will use him again. Add Your Comments to This Review 12Next