Ramin Homanfar, DDS

Dentist

5420 Kietzke Lane

Ste. 201

Reno, NV 89511

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 days ago
Cares About Patients and Doesn’t Overcharge
Dr. Homanfar is very professional and to the point. He does NOT overcharge his patients or charge for things they don’t need like many other dentists. The wait was a little long, but I can understand as he is a one-man-show with great customer service, therefore he’s busy! And, for that, the wait wasn’t long. I would highly recommend thus far!
K
7 days ago
Wouldnt go anywhere else. Very nice and friendly staff, Dr Hominfar genuinely cares for his patients. I have been going to see him almost 18 years. Highly reecommend him.
J
7 days ago
Excellent Dentistry
I had two molars extracted today due to failed root canals and infection. Dr. Homanfar was gentle, concerned about any pain, and gave me his full attention. I felt that I was in excellence hands and that his knowledge in this field was to my benefit. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole experience, other than having teeth pulled, was a great one.
D
2 weeks ago
Dr Homanfar is very concerned about making your dental experience pleasant! He takes the time needed to let the anesthetic work and isn't in a rush! Very nice office staff! Quality work!
E
3 weeks ago
Courteous, professional, and exceptional dentistry
Last year, I decided to change my Dentist and I am happy to have found Dr. Homanfar. I had some very old fillings that needed replacement and Dr. Homanfar took excellent care to ensure that I was comfortable, safe, and pain free during the procedure. The following day, (as I write this review) I don’t really notice that I had any dental work done just yesterday. Besides the normal pressure sensitively when chewing with new filings (that I expect to subside in the next few days), my teeth feel and look great. No hot or cold sensitivity, no residual pain, I am totally satisfied with the results. Thank you Dr. Homanfar and Staff for taking such care.
K
1 month ago
My experience in replacing (5) amalgam fillings today by Dr. Homanfar was exceptional. I have been waiting a while to do this procedure as I wanted proper protocol used to lessen the effects of mercury. I was nervous upon arrival, but was quickly comforted by the nice demeanor of Dr. Homanfar & his staff. I was put under a light sedation which allowed some consciousness which was a plus & allowed the 2.5 hr. procedure to seem like minutes. It was refreshing to meet a Dentist who was both personable, knowledgeable from a Holistic direction as well as Dentistry & humble in spirit. I would highly recommend this Dentist.
N
1 month ago
Dr. Homanfar is great!
I needed 3 amalgam fillings removed and then refilled. I had been researching the specific steps required to do that safely. Dr. Homanfar does everything with impeccable professionalism and safety. He is a highly educated biological dentist. He is the only dentist I would recommend in our area. His level of knowledge on the relationship between the mouth and the body is unsurpassed!
D
1 month ago
Very gentle l would recommend this place to anyone I know! Great staff, knows their job!
M
1 month ago
Extremely professional
My wife and I started going here around 6 months ago and the service has been great. Dr. Homanfar is professional and friendly as well as all of his staff. This has been a wonderful experience to keep my teeth healthy. Thank you for what you do!
D
1 month ago
Pain free
Level of care was very good. Dr. Did a root canal and crown in one visit. Procedure was pain free. Staff was very friendly.