Ramin Homanfar, DDS

Dentist

5420 Kietzke Lane

Ste. 201

Reno, NV 89511

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Friendly, professional staff: clean, inviting environment; consistent updates on dental status
Stacy is a great hygienist; Dr. H is friendly and forthright; always a good experience
M
2 months ago
Best Dentist in Reno
I have been seeing Dr. Homanfar and his team for the last 18 years and I would NEVER go to anyone else! He takes his time and genuinely cares about his patients well being and comfort. His front office staff is always upbeat, happy and professional and his hygienists/techs are thorough, caring, precise, and gentle. The office is always spotless and very clean and sanitary...which is huge for me. They have top notch technology & I love Dr. Homanfar and his team!
K
2 months ago
Excellent!
Great experience for my first visit! Front desk was kind, polite, and helpful. Teeth cleaning and care was the best I have had in Reno; truly above and beyond including getting some spots on my lower front teeth that no other dentist has been able to get stain free. I feel terrible for not remembering the hygienists name(we joked throughout the entire first morning apt) but she did the best and still gentle work I have experienced to date. Dr Homanfar was great as well, did a thorough screening, addressed concerns I had noted, and discussed options regarding further treatment. Also I sincerely appreciate that Dr Homanfar put “true need of care” in front of “desire to make profits”; meaning he did not feel a deep sonic clean(painful and expensive) was necessary even though a prior dentist had suggested a second treatment. I had immediate trust in Dr Homanfar and I could tell his concern was my true health and well-being not profits for services beyond cleanings. I have definitely found my long term dentist and look forward to future visits and care from this outstanding practitioner!
M
2 months ago
Exceptional
Best experience I have ever had, my horrible trauma with going to dentist is totally gone. Dr. and staff treat you like family, they really want you to have a great experience now and in future appointments. Don’t let your fear prevent you from saving your remaining like I did.
R
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional
Very friendly and professional. No waiting and everybody knows your name smiles and make sure you’re taken care of
S
3 months ago
Finally found my biological dentist!
This was my first visit and I was immediately impressed with the depth of knowledge by Dr. Homanfar, his friendly staff and his modern equipment. We opted for the 3D x-rays and it showed hidden pockets of infection around a root canal that ordinary x-rays just won't be able to show. As I said, I am very impressed and I have done digital image processing myself in my professional career as a physicist.
J
3 months ago
Best Dentist office in Reno
The staff is wonderful wonderful and caring. Just had my 6 month dental clearing. As always it was a great experience! Dr. Homanfar is alway on top of everything and has a great caring personality.
S
3 months ago
VERY WELCOMING
Dr. Homanfar was very friendly and explained my x-rays! He answered all of my questions which made me feel valued! Also had the best experience with my teeth cleaning! All staff were extremely nice!
C
4 months ago
High quality of service very professional courteous service
As always relaxing and great!
J
4 months ago
Painless, fast, easy and extremely friendly office!!! Very accommodating and easy to get in...