Ramin Homanfar, DDS

Dentist

5420 Kietzke Lane

Ste. 201

Reno, NV 89511

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Very professional and friendly
From the front desk to the assistants and Dr. Homanfar, everyone is excellent. I had an amalgam replacement, so my appointment was quite long with lengthy alone time. It would have been helpful to be alerted to the approximate length of the procedure including those "pauses" prior to the procedure. In the future, I will definitely bring something to read to take my mind off what's going numb. I have already brought 2 family members to Dr. Homanfar, and my friends, who are constantly checking up to see what I am doing to regain my health, get to hear how pleased I am with his treatment.
A
1 week ago
Retired periodontal dental hygienist
Part of the reason I became a licensed Periodontal Hygienist is so that I could observe the dentist before I would sit in his/her chair. Needless to say going to the dentist was never my favorite thing to do. I must say that I love Dr. Homanfar's office and the staff. They are very caring and considerate. The office is immaculate, the professional staff make the office comfortable and relaxing. I required a great deal of dental work, including removing old silver fillings, 2 root canal teeth and a 6 unit bridge placement. I was given the option of sedation which I did not choose due to high sensitivity to that particular kind of medication. All the procedures went easily and very well. The procedures were accomplished with kindness and care. Procedures in place to not expose one to the heavy metals in the silver fillings while they were removed. Proper sterile procedures observed as well. I observed a great deal of care and attention to detail. I would highly recommend making Dr. Homanfar your dentist. I believe I would have loved practicing with Dr. Homanfar, and I was very picky in regards to the offices I worked in, leaving some due to the lack of following proper sterile techniques or pushing treatment options not needed. The fact that I don't break out in a sweat when I make a visit to Dr. Homanfar's practice demonstrates the comfort and trust I feel for the Doctor and his staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you all at Dr. Homanfar's for giving me a safe and comfortable place to have my dental work done.
V
2 weeks ago
Great visit
My four year old toddler had a very good experience with Dr. Homanfar, he and his staff are very kind and patient. My son was so scared to see the dentist, but after this visit, he actually had fun there and not scared any more. We are very happy with the service that we received today! Thank you Dr. Homanfar and your awesome staff!
W
3 weeks ago
A Professional Dentist that possess integrity.
The dentist that I had before Dr. Homanfar told me that I needed a root canal. For some reason, I was suspicious so, through the leading of God, I contacted Dr.Homanfar. He told me that I did not need a root canal and to this date, my tooth is just fine. Over the years that I have been receiving dental care from him, both my wife and I have been very satisfied. He is a man who loves God and wants the best for his patients.
A
3 weeks ago
Wonderful cleaning today
Fabulous cleaning. Bad gum recession. No pain although lots of plaque. Teeth and I feel GREAT! So glad to find this practice. Decay on roots is less now from using Cari Free rinse. I never heard of it until coming here. Otherwise I could lose all the top teeth. Highly refined skills and practical solutions. I wish I had come here to start with 6 years ago.
J
4 weeks ago
This was my first trip to see Dr. Homanfar. I was very impressed with the warm professionalism of Dr. Homanfar and all of his staff. I was really impressed that he was sensitive and helpful with my health concerns, even those beyond dentistry.
A
1 month ago
Oversized crooked top front teeth
Oversized Top Front Laminates colored them wrong rushed for time had one of his secretaries doing the work she didn’t know how to color teeth then wall grinding my teeth she drop the total twice on my face deep groove up and down the center of my front tooth went back to have them fixed in the first set he reduced the size but when they were colored wrong in the second set was made he didn’t realize until they were glued in that he didn’t have enough room and put one of them in crooked I can feel it every day he said no one would notice when you’re girlfriend is busy down there she’s not going to be looking up at your teeth WTF jerk !!!
J
1 month ago
High quality dentist to say the least
Took my wife in on emergency during his own family emergency this speaks wonders about this doctor with a heart and skills to match. Definitely recommended
J
1 month ago
Amazing Care!!!
I received excellent care today at my appointment and I actually look forward to going back, and I usually dread getting dental work done. The office staff is amazing and Dr. Homanfar was very kind and thorough. I will definitely be recommending this office to everyone!
J
1 month ago
Fast friendly and efficient this office/practice is a joy!!!