Rampart Garage Doors

Garage Door Contractor

1345 Encinitas Blvd.

Suite 701

Encinitas, CA 92024

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
Perfectly executed QUICK appointment within an hour....: )
The guy came within an hour of my phone call from a BOGO magazine add I had, he was super friendly, professional, and FAST......Not to mention my garage that was seriously messing up was fixed and running SMOOTHER and QUIETER than ever for a 12 year old garage door.....Thanks man (forgot your name sorry) SUPER QUIET NOW......MOST IMPRESSED....: )
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
Thank you so much for your review Scot. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations regarding your garage door repair. It is always our goal to get our customers taken care of as soon as we possibly can. We minimally strive for same day service, but our ultimate goal is to be at our customers property within a couple hours of their initial call to us. We are glad to hear that your door is running the best it has in years! Thank you again for your review, and the technician who serviced your property was Tom.
S
3 years ago
Tom, was very professional and knowledgeable. Did a great job. Will use again if needed. Will recommend to family and friends in need. Thanks for a job well done.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
We greatly appreciate the review Steve. It was great meeting you and your wife over the weekend and we are glad that we could help you out with your garage door springs! With any luck, you won't need us anytime soon, but the willingness to refer Rampart Garage Doors to friends and family mean so very to much us! Thank you!
F
4 years ago
Knowledgeable, ethical, friendly service
Tom at Rampart explained all my options in a easily understood, no pressure, very friendly manner. So easy to work with.Pricing was terrific. Went above and beyond with quality of service and I'm so pleased with the end product. Can't recommend Tom and this company enough.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
Thank you Frances for the kind words. One of the things that we most hear about customer's negative experiences with other repair companies is that they felt they were in a pressured sales situation. Rampart Garage Doors has set out to avoid that very feeling and your review lets us know that we must be on track! Thank you again so very much for the great review!
O
4 years ago
great price and service
Tom from rampart was great! He showed up to give an estimate on my garage spring when on time, and after comparing his price to a couple of other bids it was a no brainer. If I should have any other problems with my garage, I will definitely call rampart.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
Thank you so very much for the review Oscar. We pride ourselves on our timeliness and are happy to hear that you found us to be the best service for the money. Hopefully you won't have any issues any time soon with your system, but we greatly appreciate being your go-to garage door service company in the future!
A
4 years ago
Excellent service from Tom. I'm usually wary about hiring for these type of repairs, but Tom fixed my garage door in a timely manner for a very reasonable price.I would absolutely recommend Rampart to anyone suffering from a malfunctioning garage.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
We really appreciate the review Andrew! It is completely reasonable to be wary when having a service technician out to your property. They all are unfortunately not created equal and professionalism and ethics are a bit of a coin flip depending on the industry and company hired. Doing some homework before calling anyone is a must, and checking their reviews are a huge part of that. Thank you for taking the time in helping us out in furthering the positive word of mouth that our customers continue to give us.
M
4 years ago
great service
i just wanted to give a brief summary how good rampart doors are. I had them come out to fix my door after not being able to get out of my garage. it was sort of a emergency situation as i needed to get to work and i couldn't get my car out of the garage. I called them up and spoke with Tom. He was very helpful and straight forward. They showed up amazingly quick, and helped me out of a bind. Fixed my door at a good price and was very timely. I highly recommend their service and was very satisfied with the entire experience.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Rampart Garage Doors! Being stuck in your garage is never a fun thing. We certainly try and get you going with your day just as soon as we possibly can. Thank you so much Mike for taking the time to leave us a review. It really helps us out as a company, and we know that all of customers have so many other things that require their time.
B
4 years ago
High quality service with affordable price, very professional and honest.
What struck me most about Tom was his honesty when assessing my garage door situation. My previous technicians from tune-up requests would have stated that "this needs to get replaced" or "this needs to get fixed" without any explanations, and the bill came out to be 4-5 times more than estimated price. Tom thoroughly examined the condition of my garage door, any minor fixes were part of the tune-up fee. He explained why certain parts need to be replaced soon to increase the longevity of the garage door, and there was never any pressure; it was my decision. From my recommendation, Tom did an excellent job replacing my sister's garage door as well, and they were extremely happy. I will definitely recommend Tom to my family, friends, neighbors and you too. I'm almost certain that you will be happy with his service.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
Fantastic review Ben! I am constantly blown away by the feedback we are getting from our customers, and this review is no exception! I want to first and foremost let you know how much we have appreciated your willingness to refer us to your family and friends. It leads me to believe we are clearly doing something right! At the time of writing this response, we have already been able to assist both your sister and brother in-law, as well as two of your neighbors. Your advocacy of our company is truly commendable and is greatly valued. Once again, thank you!
R
4 years ago
High Quality Service and Very Professional
They are great! Tom was able to come out and fix some repairs on a short notice. He did a great job, fixed everything in a timely manner. They are very professional and their service is outstanding! I highly recommend them to anyone.
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
Thank you so much Rita for your review of Rampart Garage Doors! It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm glad we could take care of your garage door needs prior to you closing escrow for your client. We certainly make every effort to assist our customers when dealing with truncated timetables. It is greatly appreciated you taking the time out of your very busy schedule to leave us such great feedback!
N
4 years ago
Top quality service w/ honest, family-oriented values
Rampart was great. Amazing service and professional, quality work. I'm so tired of dishonest sales people trying to sell me parts and services I don't need for exponential costs. Reasonable price and better service than the bigger companies in San Diego. Would absolutely recommend!
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service! We are tired of the "dishonest sales" approach as well. It's a large part of why Rampart was founded in the first place. We are trying to build a company that bucks that unfortunate trend. It's always great to get validation that we are headed in the right direction from our customers! Thank you again Nicole for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
G
4 years ago
Timeliness & professionalism
I received Rampart's contact information from my dad who had nothing but great things to say. I called on one other garage door company who came out to my house and the quote seemed ridiculously high, so I called Rampart. I spoke to Tom the owner (who gets to actually speak to the owners of companies anymore??) who came out within the hour, gave me a MUCH less expensive quote than prior company. Tom replaced my entire motor and had my garage working again within just a few hours of my original phone call. Can't say enough good things about Tom's great attitude and professionalism. Garage doors are one of those tricky household items where you can't help but feel like you're getting ripped off. I never felt this once with Rampart. Thank you Tom!
Response from Rampart Garage Doors
Wow! Thank you so very much Greg for the kind words. We try and be as timely as possible. We understand that when your garage door doesn’t operate as it’s intended, it can often times have a significant ripple effect on the remainder of your day (and week if not addressed promptly). As far as our pricing is concerned, we always encourage our customers to shop around the competition. Our haggle-free, fixed pricing approach is certainly different from the “salesperson” industry norm. We feel that you won’t get better service at a better value anywhere else. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us such a detailed review.