Rapid Delivery

Courier, Messenger and Delivery Services

1933 Chestnut Street

Philadelphia, PA 19103

Open Today 24 Hours

rapidsameday.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 weeks ago
It was Sunday afternoon and I had something that had to be delivered that day from a Coatesville home to a hotel in central Philadelphia . The staff could not have been nicer , set me up with a driver , who went straight from the house to the hotel and even called to confirm that it arrived, and when. I highly recommend them. We also tried getting an online quote from a competing company, and the quote came later , at twice the cost. Sometimes it's nice just to speak with a live person, explain the situation and get the quote on the phone - Rapid did all that . I would definitely use them again !
T
5 months ago
I have never used a delivery service before and I was a little hesitant. However, after my exceptional experience with Rapid Delivery Service I will never hesitate again. I had a few logistical issues to overcome to get my package delivered and was getting frustrated. I called Rapid and with the above and beyond help from Pat and Brad my package was successfully delivered. What a wonderful experience! If you want people who will go the extra mile (or two) to accomodate customers this is the company to call. Brad and Pat you're the best!!! I HIGHLY recommend this company and will not hesitate to call on them again!
A
5 months ago
Great Delivery Service!
I called Rapid Delivery for a package to be picked up adn delivered within 1 hour. They not only delivered on time but with several minutes to spare during a very busy time of day. I was notified by their on-line service that the package was delivered and who signed for it. They were a pleasure to work with!
A
5 months ago
Rapid Delivery provided personalized service to me to accomplish an odd but important shipping job within a 24 hour window of time. I am very grateful that Rapid Delivery reunited me with my purse, wallet, car keys, and phone after I accidentally left my purse behind at a gate at the Philly airport during a layover. I panicked after reaching my destination location in Maine. How was I ever going to get back to my home in the DC area if my driver's license was at US Air Lost and Found at the Philly airport? It was extra confusing because after one initial phone call the Lost and Found department didn't pick up any of the phone calls I made to their department Much thanks to Brad Wool, Vice President of Rapid Delivery- he gave me advice about how to get through to an actual person at US Air's Lost and Found. He also gave me advice about what to write on a letter that I faxed to RD so a courier would be permitted to pick up the purse at the Lost and Found. After I said, "Yes, please have the courier go to the airport," it was less than two hours before Brad called me back to say that he had the purse, was confirming its contents, and that he was packaging it up to be fed exed to me. Brad also talked me through all of the charges that would come with each step of the process. As a result I was reunited with a purse, my ID, my car keys, and my phone, in less than 24 hours- all for around $140. Thanks!
A
5 months ago
I needed an emergency delivery from New-Jersey to Florida. The moment I called Rapids they quickly catered to my needs and picked up the paperwork I needed to be sent to my address. The place of business I needed Rapids to pick up my paperwork was closing in two hours and Rapids made it with an hour to spare! I would definitely recommend Rapids for fast and adequate service!
K
5 months ago
Amazing! Called for a local pick up and delivery since my entire family came down with a bug and we were out of commission. Marc made the process beyond easy! Service was great, he kept me informed and the courier was extremely kind and very punctual! Thank you again for making this delivery quick and painless. Definitely recommend and plan to use again.
T
5 months ago
Brad and Marc were very helpful and extremely easy to work with. They helped me get a complicated court filing completed with no trouble at all. I'm across the state, so everything was via internet and telephone, and both Brad and Marc were accessible whenever I needed them. If you need a court filing done in Philadelphia, Rapid Delivery is the place to call
P
5 months ago
I want to strongly recommend Rapid Delivery Service for its fast and efficient delivery service. I am from Boston and needed a time- sensitive filing, with return receipt, in the federal court on Market Street. Rapid Delivery was quick, responsive, and turned the project around very quickly. Pat provided excellent customer service and was very helpful over the phone. I highly recommend Rapid Delivery Service and encourage others to use their messenger services.
K
5 months ago
Quick, fast, and super helpful. I am not in the Philadelphia area, but had to arrange for delivery of freshly baked goods to a colleague and Rapid was great. They picked up directly from the restaurant, and got the goods delivered (still fresh!) asap. Alan and Brad were both super helpful via phone and email. Would definitely recommend Rapid for fast reliable Philly area service
A
5 months ago
Rapid rocks! As a vet of the courtier industry, they went above and beyond to help me in a demise situation. Shouts out top Pat, Mark and all other customer service. I'm not easily impressed. ..these guys blew me away! And rates are very competitive of not less expensive. The customer service is priceless! !!