Rathke Family Dentistry

Dentist

100 Medical Center Parkway

Suite 400

Huntsville, TX 77340

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drrathke.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 days ago
Excellent service and very friendly staff
Getting dentures for80 your Mother. She is bet I d afraid but Dr and staff were excellent with her. Thank for you gentleness and kindness.
R
2 weeks ago
Tooth Repair
I have had a childhood filling in one of my back teeth fall out and the feeling I received from today's visit was one of calm assurance. Rosa and Dr David were great.
M
2 months ago
Dental Services
Awesome!! =)
D
2 months ago
Very accommodating and aware of patients needs
What more can I say, Dr. Rathke and his superb staff literally bend over backwards to work with and make every part of our dental visits a most pleasant experience. They treat you like you are part of the family!
R
2 months ago
Quality service
Excellent care as usual!
L
2 months ago
Knowledge is power!
I am a true hater of all things dentistry. I knew I had cavities, but had just been putting it off. I had met Dr. Brian Rathke out of the office and he always just had great stories to tell, so I figured if I am going to have to go, might as well have severe anxiety in front of someone whose stories could possibly calm me down. My consultation was not surprising, I had almost as many cavities, as I did teeth, but what was surprising was how thorough Dr. Rathke was and how he did not judge me or guilt me when it was all said and done. Instead, he explained to me how I could curb my candy habit by eating cheese, let the toothpaste sit on my teeth to maximize results, etc. I, literally, took notes, because it was new knowledge that no one had ever taken the time to explain to me. He explained why cavities form, how the mouth reacts, and small habits I could change to promote healthy teeth. He then devised a treatment plan to meet my needs. He never pushed me into making my next appointment or hurrying in to get all my work done. I did decide to have 4 of my cavities filled during another appointment and once again, my expectations were surpassed. I could go into detail, but the biggest difference to me was during one of the last cavities. Air was blown into the hole and Dr. Rathke noticed me wincing. Immediately he stopped and offered me another shot to better numb the area. I have had dentists in the past just tell me to "push through' because we were almost done. Giving me an additional shot, meant an additional 10 min or so to administer and then wait for the shot to take effect, but Dr. Rathke and Betty just talked me through it like they had nothing but time! So often, I have felt like a patient that was just pushed over and through, to get to the next, but my teeth were truly their only focus while I was there. The whole office staff was just so supportive during my whole experience. They really worked together as a team to make me feel as comfortable as possible. I have 3 more visits in the future and I know each one is going to be just as great!
S
2 months ago
Quick and painless!
As always, the staff at Dr. Rathke's office were very friendly and professional. Dr. Rathke, who I have been going to since the 1980's, was excellent. I never felt the shot he gave me or any of the work he did. Everything was quick & Painless!
M
2 months ago
Friendly competent service
Everyone is the office is very caring about me . Dr Rathke was very skillful in fixing my problem.
S
2 months ago
Best customer service anywhere!
Drs. Rathke and their staff run a top-notch business and I would recommend them to anyone I know for top of the line dental care.
L
2 months ago
Top notch service
Fast, friendly, dentistry.