Ratti Handa, DMD

Dentist

255 Main Street

Acton, MA 01720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Do NOT trust this dentist!
Having read a few positive reviews, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Handa. (I wish I had realized the last positive review was 3 years ago!) I went to her with a specific issue, but walked into a hard sale of cosmetic dentistry instead. Having a strict budget, I asked for a quote so I could budget the "must have" and the "nice to have". I repeatedly asked if there was any additional fees and was assured there wasn't, but then I was sent another bill for over $200! When questioned, Shannon, the arrogant billing girl, admitted she overcharged me that $200, and was further forced to admit she had actually over charged me an additional $500!! Apparently, "my insurance company thought I had a different policy". Really?? Despite, Name, address, policy number?? Anyway, rather than an apology, I was reprimanded for not trusting them! Keep in mind, if I had I just paid that $200 bill, I would have never discovered they also "overcharged" me the $500 and would have over charged the next appointment by $200. They are right, they should not be trusted! Meanwhile, Handa never fixed the initial issue and as it turns out she would just refer me to an endodontist after soaking me for all she could. Realizing she had been exposed, she told me. "we have different philosphies on billling". They overcharged me $700 plus an additional $200 if I had been suckered into another appointment before be refered to someone who could actually fix the issue I went to see her for! So, yes, that is not a billing practice that I am ok with. If you go to Handa, make sure Shannon doesn't cheat you out of your hard earned money, then blame you and/or the insurance company. I have never seen this reaction to making such a serious error. Very questionable practice! Oh and the cosmetic work she over sold me was very poorly done and two months later looks terrible! Find someone you can trust, this practice is a scam!
S
3 years ago
Dr. Handa and her staff are simply wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Handa. She is caring and compassionate. She immediately puts you at ease and takes care of you throughout the entire process. The dentist office is not one of my favorite places...but the staff at Dr. Handa's office truly makes it a pleasant experience. I also have Dr. Handa caring for my two daughters. They also "enjoy" going to the dentist.
R
3 years ago
I just left my dental appointment with Ratti Handa and staff...and as usual, I feel cared for and cared about. Seeing Dr. Handa is more than a stop at the dentist's office...this staff goes out of their way to make your visit a relaxed, pampered experience. From the warm blanket to the lavender scented face towel, everyone in this office works as a team to get to know the client and treat them as family. I have every procedure explained, and all my options given. I always leave with a plan in place, and I get a kind reminder email when an appointment is coming up. Dr. Handa always takes the time to answer my questions...no matter how small. Dr. Handa and staff do everything to help me and the other members of my family feel special. Th...
L
3 years ago
Julie just gave me a dental cleaning today. She is not only a hygienist--she has been a hygienist instructor for years. Great job, quick, efficient, expert, personable. Kudos.
B
4 years ago
THIS IS THE BEST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE FOR MY FAMILY'S HEALTH!! We are a household of three very busy women. My daughters and I try to prioritize our oral health, and Dr. Handa's office is our entire support system to achieve this. All of us, since we've started being patients at her dental clinic, have improved our care habits and procedures. Dr. Handa and her staff make it easy and comfortable. I might have to always within driving distance of Dr Handa's care, cannot trust anyone else. Aside from the Spa atmosphere, the warm compresses, blankets, neck wraps, choice of music, super cushioned chairs, the thing that impressed me the most was that as a new patient I wasn't strapped down to be "worked on and billed" right away. We ...
K
4 years ago
It was great! Love all the ladies in the office!
A
4 years ago
As usual, a very pleasant and thorough visit. I love going- it is like being among friends. I feel very confident in Dr Handa and her team!
L
4 years ago
Professionalism, care, and patience with anxious patients (like me). Dr. Handa has redefined the gold standard for dentistry.
A
4 years ago
Excellent experience. Julie was very professional, did a great job, and gave me great advice while she cleaned my teeth. I learned a lot, including a better way to brush my teeth! Thank you!
R
4 years ago
I had an equilibration done today for problems associated with tmj, and immediately noticed a positive difference. Very happy with the results! Dr. Handa and Melissa were great as always!