RCS Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1610 Verona Caney Rd

Lewisburg, TN 37091

Closed Today Closed

lewisburgautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Quality Service
RCS has been working on my vehicles for 10 plus years now and I highly recommend them to anybody. Rick is just a down to earth person who treats people right and will not take advantage of you when it comes to maintenance on your car! Professional, friendly, and very honest. Thank you Rick.
K
2 months ago
Amazing Service
Being new to an area I always wonder if someone is going to take advantage of me. I can say without a doubt, I did not feel that way about RCS Automotive. Rick is really personable and took the time to explain the issue at hand. He started with the least expensive option and worked up, keeping me in the loop the whole time. He was able to diagnose and fix my truck in only a couple of hours. He even found a way for me to save some extra money going forward. Really glad to have a mechanic I can trust. Thank you, Rick!
Response from RCS Automotive
Thank you Kent i am glad that you were happy with the work performed and my process for doing the work i do things different than most mechanics shops and it is done to put the customers mind at ease that im not doing or selling them something they dont need we strive for complete customer satisfaction,we look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come.
T
6 months ago
Great Experience
Professional, friendly and honest.
J
8 months ago
Quick turn-around
My son, who was visiting from out of town, was driving me to pick up my vehicle at RCS when I noticed his wheel bearings sounded like they were going out. Rick agreed to look at his car that morning and was able to fix both front wheel bearings, install 4 new tires and new rear shocks within a few hours. Just in time to get him back on the road the next day to return home. Couldn't ask for better service and care! Rick always lets us know what's going on with our vehicles and discusses pricing options. Well worth the drive now that we live further out.
J
8 months ago
Diligently searched until problem solved
My Ford Excursion diesel had trouble starting when I was out of state back in my hometown so I took it to my old mechanic there. He checked the batteries and connections and wanted me to order a new computerized key ($125) but I had the spare key mailed to him and that was not the problem. He had the vehicle for 2 weeks, switched out a few relays and connectors, and it seemed to work. But halfway home the car would not start so I had it towed to a Ford dealer. Over the next 2 weeks they checked everything and found one of the one year old batteries was bad. He replaced both batteries and, again, it seemed to work fine. But a few weeks and 2 states later, it died in my driveway. Rick from RCS drove 40 miles to my place, got it started and drove it back to his shop. He spent the next two days poring over every connection and part, and finally found that the alternator was overworking. He put in a new alternator and it has worked great since then. I knew if anyone could find the problem, Rick could, I just wish I could have taken it there first. First-rate and dependable service every time!
P
8 months ago
Professional, Polite, Prompt.
I had a clutch, pressure plate and a slave cylinder replaced in my Ford Ranger. Rick and crew jumped right on the project and completed it on the same day. The truck runs and drives great. I am very pleased.
Response from RCS Automotive
Thank you phillip we try very hard to complete the vehicle as soon as possible most of the time we can do it the same day if vehicle is dropped off early sometimes it takes a day or two and in some instances even longer,Thank you again for your business.
S
10 months ago
Prompt, courteous service.
I went in yesterday to get an estimate for brakes and rotors. Parts were ordered, showed up this morning and had them installed. They were prompt and courteous, it even took less time than what was originally stated. This is a mechanics shop environment which was fine for me but if that bothers you, you may want to have someone pick you up while vehicle is being repaired. We recently moved to the area and we're glad that we found RCS for all of our future car maintenance and repair needs. Thanks Rick!
T
11 months ago
had a fuel pump replaced in my truck. services where excellent and friendly I will recommend to a friend
T
11 months ago
Went above and beyond average to provide honest and helpful service!
We had car trouble with our Honda van during a family trip, and called several shops near Lewisburg when all were closed on a holiday, just hoping to connect with someone. Rick at RCS was the only one that returned our call, and offered to check it out first thing the very next morning. He diagnosed the problem quickly and went out of his way to find parts from the quickest supplier possible so we could get back on the road. He even gave us a ride back and forth to the motel, which helped our family a lot. Great service and honest opinions and work, highly recommended!
D
12 months ago
Very friendly and professional.
I would never use another mechanic. The service was excellent!