RDG Roofing

Roofer

108 E. Indiana Ave.

Deland, FL 32724

Licensed Florida Roofer: CCC1328824
Licensed Fl Building Contractor: CBC1251171
Open Today 24 Hours

roofingdeltona.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
On time and on budget!
I called RDG for an estimate on a complete reroof. My roof was 21 years old and has been through four hurricanes and had some leak damage. Doug was very responsive and came out and conducted a thorough inspection and provided an estimate on the spot. He also gave expert guidance on color selection. Once I gave the nod, the roof was completed within a week and it looks fantastic! The crew was a professional, well oiled machine. Best quality for the money. I highly recommend RDG for any of your roofing needs.
J
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly and Fast!
I called RDG roofing for a leak in my roof that was going to one of the bedrooms . Doug had his worker come found the leak and fixed it within 2 days. But that's not were It stopped. I then asked Doug how much would it be for a new roof since there were lots of lose shingles even though i got a new roof after the 2004 hurricanes thinking at that time the roofers that did the work then rushed the job since so many roofs were damaged also they are no longer in business. So Doug gave me the estimate but did not stop there he also had his person meet with me and the inspector for the insurance company to prove that high winds caused this issue. After all was said and done the insurance company paid for the roof as well as the leak in one of the bedrooms to fix the ceiling. Then after I got the approval Doug's Crew came within a week and put up the new roof. I was able to upgrade the roof since the insurance company paid nice! I was very impressed with Doug's crew and the work they did. They took the extra steps to make sure it was done correctly replacing the dry rot , wood; re-nailing the wood planks and so on. There crew chief Ceaser was real easy to work with and the crew itself really seem to be organized and efficient the way they work everyone worked well together and new the job they had to do . A well oiled machine. I just like to thank RDG roofing for the great job they did and definitely would recommend them as your next roofer.
J
2 months ago
Tricky repair
Doug was recommended to us from our Realtor. He responded to our need with promptness, extensive knowledge, and professionalism. He made sure that we were satisfied with the work done and was willing to go that extra mile with an old quirky house. Thank you.
J
7 months ago
RDG Roofing is top notch
Doug has the hardest working crew. We had to get our roof replaced due to hurricane Matthew. Doug was the first one to come give us an estimate and it was the most reasonable estimate. He was very good with informing us of his timeline as to when his crew could come replace the roof. When the did come out they were the hardest working crew. They had my roof stripped and replaced within a day and half. They were very diligent in making sure my property was free from roof nails so I didn't have to worry about my dogs stepping on them. They went over my property at least twice with the magnet on both days. My roof looks great. Doug and his crew were a pleasure to deal with. Since Doug is a general contractor I am having him send out a crew to repair some ceiling damage. I trust him completely. If you want an honest reliable professional company to do a great job putting on a roof hire RDG Roofing.
G
8 months ago
A great experience
RDG/ Doug is highly competent and his crew worked hard and well. He is pleasant to work with and will provide a good choice of good materials for the roofing. His pricing fit well with what I was seeing on the internet for such jobs. Be sure to get a wind mitigation document from him afterwards that may be used to help with the costs of your home insurance.
B
11 months ago
Very Satisfied!
We were experiencing roof leaks and Doug Richards came highly recommended by a trusted source. Our roof was only 8 yrs old and our previous roofer no longer lives in state. Doug informed us that the shingles were faulty. He obtained the required documentation in order for us to receive credit for new shingles. Doug was very personable, prompt to respond to calls/texts and pricef fairly. He recommended that we replace our 23yr old skylights and we are very glad we did!The new ones are more energy efficient AND we can now easily hear the tv when it rains. The crew were polite and VERY hard working. We are happy with the results and definitely recommend RDG to others!
B
11 months ago
Very Satisfied!
We were experiencing roof leaks and Doug Richards came highly recommended by a trusted source. Our roof was only 8 yrs old and our previous roofer no longer lives in state. Doug informed us that the shingles were faulty. He obtained the required documentation in order for us to receive credit for new shingles. Doug was very personable, prompt to respond to calls/texts and pricef fairly. He recommended that we replace our 23yr old skylights and we are very glad we did!The new ones are more energy efficient AND we can now easily hear the tv when it rains. The crew were polite and VERY hard working. We are happy with the results and definitely recommend RDG to others!
J
11 months ago
"You need a new roof!"
"You need a new roof" are not a homeowners favorite choice of words, but when you have someone like Doug it makes things so much better. Doug and his crew were fast, reliable, so so very kind and exceeded our expectations when it came to roofing and just overall as a company. I would highly recommend Doug, we are so happy that he was recommended to us and just want to do the same for others! Jessica McCarty-Carvajal
B
1 year ago
More than pleased
When I found that I needed a new roof, I searched for a local roofer online and was connected to Home Advisor. Within 2 hrs. Doug Richards called and came out to give me an estimate in another hour. As a widow who has never had to deal with a project this large, I was immediately at ease and confident that Doug was the right choice. his estimate was much more reasonable than I had expected and he gave me information on everything that was happening in the process. His crew was beyond polite and respectful of me and my property. When we were struggling to get my sister with her walker into the house, they immediately appeared to help. We overheard the county inspector saying what a great job they were doing with the roof and it looks wonderful! I would highly recommend RDG roofing and construction to anyone.
C
1 year ago
Quality roof and courteous, professional service
RDG Roofing replaced the roof on our home in the spring of 2016. We compared estimates from three contractors and found RDG to be the most competitive and the most professional/knowledgeable. Our home is around 2,000 sf and the entire job took under a week. The crew was fast and professional. When they were finished the only thing they left behind was a beautiful new roof. Highly recommend this company.