Real Canada Wide Moving

Mover

8546 126 Avenue Northwest

Edmonton, AB T5B 1G6

Open Today 24 Hours

edmontonmovingservices.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
A STRESSFUL MOVE WITH A SEAMLESS RESULTS!!
My Experience with this company made my stressful move seamless. Customer Service: Exceptional 5 Star ( They, always answered all my emails and calls with polite finesse). Service Movers Pickup: Great 4 Star ( They were a lil late in arrival time, but the they were very polite and carefully fast loading my belongings). Cost of Move: Exceptional 5 Star ( They move was very well priced considering my move form Calgary to Halifax.) Service Movers Delivery: Exceptional 5 Star ( Delivered in 10-15 business days as promised and again very polite and careful with my belongings.) Thank you for making my life move, a successful seamless experience. I would recommend Real Canada Wide Moving for you moving needs. :) Thank you Stephanie McKay
A
2 months ago
Very Good Company
If you have limited budget, I definitely recommend this guy. I moved from Toronto to Edmonton,AB. I have 5000 lbs and I paid $2540.00. They did very good job for me, they did pick up on time, delivery on time. They have very friendly crew members, they are helpful and very professional. I have no damage items as well. Thank you very much, I will use you guys again for sure.
R
3 months ago
Don't use these movers
I hired them to move my furniture from Alberta to Manitoba. Incredibly unhappy with my service. They were a day late without telling me. Movers were incredibly rude. And they stuck me with a surprise $100 fee. Don't hire them. I wish I hadn't, I'll check reviews first next time.
O
5 months ago
Liars
They did not notify us about receiving container for months, collecting storage fees. Notified us 3 weeks ago and lied that it was here for 3 months. Would not deliver our belongings until extra $620 were payed. Scmers and liars. Never use them. They should not be part of Better business bureau. We launched a complaint, and will keep doing so if not to get refund then to prevent more people loosing their money. They are rude, hang up the phone when we tried to explain that they did not fulfill their promises and have false expectations. Managers are rude, the owner never returns calls. DO NoT USE THIER COMPANY
O
5 months ago
Scammers
After we payed for the move and set time for delivery, on delivery day they would not give our belongings until the made up storage charge was payed. Did not notify us that the container arrived for 3 months, initially gave 5 weeks free storage upon arrival, then changed policy stating storage starts upon pick up, yet took months to bring the container. Scammers, lies upon every word. Save money and nerves and never use this company.
A
5 months ago
AVOID this company
In Aug 24, Nicole gave me few quotes for moving based on rate per pound: a)1000lb, $400 the first 500 lb and $0.33/lb after b) 2000lb @ $0.33/lb They go by the 1000lb quote first as an estimate before the move. The final bill came down to 1780lb. As actual weight is much higher than the quote, I asked for adjustment. But the delivery guys were holding my items hostage unless I make full payment. In our conversation with Nicole, I am under the impression that the way of calculating the final bill is open for change according to the actual weight. Nicole mentioned that she could have adjust the bill for me if I didn't pay. Having my stuff in hostage, I had to pay and dispute this with the claim department afterward. They refuse to adjust and I felt that it was a malpractice to have double standard on charging customer. The following are my complains: 1) If the consumers are charge based on weigh, the higher the weigh, the more expensive it is. With the current charge system, consumers are being penalized if the weigh is in between 1300-1999 lb, i.e. pay way higher than moving a 2000 lb cargo 2) My items are held hostage so that consumer is forced to make full payment. 3) I have reason to believe that the scaling is not right. The company has motivation to charge people at 1300-1999 lb as it is their "sweet spot''. There are also many complains on this company on BBB and homestars as they repeatedly said "they have honest mistake" on scaling when customer complained. 4) I have broken/missing items from the delivery. They imposed a deductible on me, which I didn't know until after. Deductible is something between the insurance company and the insurance payer. It is not fair to transfer deductible to clients, otherwise customer lost a portion of the insurance protection. It is not fair for consumer to bear hidden cost.
K
5 months ago
Good movers, terrible customer services!
I would be hesitant to use this company again. We moved from Burlington to Edmonton. The movers were my biggest stress since we decided to move and when we had trouble I was not surprised. The movers in Burlington were great, very friendly and on time. In Edmonton they showed up two hours late, were friendly, however if we had anything to put together it would not have happened. We received everything, there is a few big chunks missing out of a dresser and my bed frame at this point it will not be worth it go back and complain. The main reason I would not choose this company again is the customer service. Our shipment showed up 8 days late, they had our stuff for 29 days. The only reason we came to Edmonton early was to unpack and be settled, we could not do that. Dealing with Nicole was awful she was never upfront about anything, it would take forever to hear from her. She was never the first to let us know about where our stuff was or when we would actually receive it (said it would be here by the weekend, never showed never hear from here), we had to contact her to find out what was going on. Even though our shipment was 8 days late we still paid full price. Considering we had to stay in a hotel a few extra days, couldn't cook and then bought an air mattress due to the inconvenience. Not once did we hear from her about what was being done for us. For this fact alone I would not choose this company again.
K
6 months ago
Terrible unprofessional scam artists!!!
- Changed drop off times and dates on me, four times - Driver was rude and condescending and yelled at, threatened and hung- up on me throughout my 2 day ordeal. Favorite sentences, "Not my problem" and "what do you expect". - Manager Dave, told me they are not a pizza delivery company and if I don't comply, they will take my stuff back from Vancouver to Edmonton and I will have to figure it out for myself. Also threatened me with legal action when I will be the one pursuing it. 100% - Unprofessional moving tactics such as adding extra fees after the fact and saying that it looks like I can afford it. - Threatening to put my stuff in storage, threatening to leave my stuff on the side of the road. - Brought the wrong size truck and expected me to come up with a solution and fund that solution, when they knew I was moving into a highrise downtown Van, and should have been properly prepared. - Broke stuff. Brought wrong stuff in (other people's stuff). Super slow and wasted the elevator time slot and had to come back a second time, but then wanted to charge more. - Ended up not even getting most of my stuff. After they spent 2 hours moving in one mattress, 2 boxes, some pictures and my tv's, they told me I would be charged more to move the rest and wanted the money up front before starting, the following day. I told them to pound sand and that I would give them the money when they were finished. We couldn't resolve it, and they ended up keeping my stuff because I refused to pay up front as well as extra for their mess up.
G
7 months ago
HORRIBLE MOVERS
WORST movers ever. Picked up on time but delivered 10 days late. Changed their story everytime you call. Lost items. Damaged items. Delivered items that were not ours. Rude agents on the phone. ONE mover only. Smoked the whole time. Wrapped our items in packing tape - took hours to remove. Damaged ALL items of furniture. ZERO stars. Worst movers ever!!!!
C
8 months ago
Didn't show up, didn't call
With a 6 hour window for pick up, you would think they'd see it coming if they were running late. Tried to call the office and driver all day, no one ever answered or called back, no one ever showed up. The driver eventually phoned AFTER the end of that window to say he would be 3 and a half hours late and HUNG UP on us when we told him we wanted a refund. ABSOLUTE WORSE COMPANY.