Real Canada Wide Moving

Mover

8546 126 Avenue Northwest

Edmonton, AB T5B 1G6

Open Today 24 Hours

edmontonmovingservices.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Didn't show up, didn't call
With a 6 hour window for pick up, you would think they'd see it coming if they were running late. Tried to call the office and driver all day, no one ever answered or called back, no one ever showed up. The driver eventually phoned AFTER the end of that window to say he would be 3 and a half hours late and HUNG UP on us when we told him we wanted a refund. ABSOLUTE WORSE COMPANY.
A
4 months ago
Apologies Attn: rateabiz
I reviewed under the wrong company. Please disregard my previous review. I didn't realize it wasn't the right company
A
4 months ago
Worst moving company ever
I stupidly used this company. They scratched my furniture, broke a picture and and a couple of my kitchen chairs. When I called to claim these items they would not help me instead directing me to an email to use. No one ever got back to me. I believe they use fake names as well because the owner has an accent yet he has a very white name. I believe they operate representing more than just one company because when I sent in for a quote I received many emails all using the same template different names like Direct Canada Moving Services and Canada US Van lines. All these companies called me in a relatively short time span. DO NOT trust these people and their moving 'services'.
L
7 months ago
Lost over $1000 worth of my stuff
WARNING! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I moved from northern Alberta to the greater Toronto area in October, and this company was an absolute nightmare. The company LOST OVER $1000 WORTH OF MY STUFF in the move. The only item that was ever found was my guitar, which was only found when I sent a friend to the office in Edmonton to look around. The remainder of my missing items was over $800. After filing my claim, I had no follow up from the company and was calling regularly to ask about their progress. The claims department does not respond to phone calls and I would only get email responses after calling a couple of times and asking them to respond. When I finally did get a response from claims (this was 2 months after my move), Tony gave a haphazard weight for my missing items x $0.60 per pound minus the $350 deductible, and told me I would receive nothing for my claim. Eventually he offered me $100 for my trouble, and I was able to eventually get $200 returned. The customer service I received from Tony was extremely rude, and he literally told me this was not his problem. Additionally many of the boxes that did arrive were smashed and broken. My quote stated that disassembly of large furniture was included, however the men that arrived adamantly denied this and did not bring a single tool. I waited all day for them to arrive on the day I was moving and got a call at 4pm saying they did not have enough space and would come in the morning. I was able to convince them to come because I was leaving the next day, and they showed up with a half empty truck with more than enough space. I was informed that my things had arrived in town, but could not be delivered for another week, and could only be delivered at one specific time. TERRIBLE EXPEREINCE THAT I DO NOT WISH ON ANYONE ELSE. For the amount of money I ended up spending on this move I could have used the most expensive company out there. TRY ANY COMPANY BUT THIS ONE
J
8 months ago
Very Good Company
They were professional, answered all of my questions and concerns, sent me a quote via email immediately and made the moving process so easy. They have a price match guarantee (which wasn't necessary- they gave me the best price) and were extremely reliable. I had some odds and ends that needed to be packed last minute, they were prepared with packing tape, boxes and tools to help with the larger items I couldn't pack myself. Jack
M
10 months ago
Moving to Toronto
We moved to Toronto this summer Im really unhappy with the moving company. They haven't used the blankets what they offered. All our furniture scratched and damaged. They charged me for wrapping my mattress but they didn't ask me before. Horrible never again.
M
11 months ago
Great Company
I used Real Canada Moving Services few weeks ago for the second time, they did a great job back than and once again on my recent move. These movers are brilliant. They have the complete knowledge about their work and they know how to deal with the pressure and odds according to the situation. I just love their professionalism, punctuality, speed, accuracy and friendliness. Real Canada Moving Services is also a very affordable company to hire. That is why I will be using them whenever I need to have the moving services.
M
11 months ago
Great Company
I used Real Canada Moving Services few weeks ago for the second time, they did a great job back than and once again on my recent move. These movers are brilliant. They have the complete knowledge about their work and they know how to deal with the pressure and odds according to the situation. I just love their professionalism, punctuality, speed, accuracy and friendliness. Real Canada Moving Services is also a very affordable company to hire. That is why I will be using them whenever I need to have the moving services.