Red Fawn Banquets

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

6600 Allen Rd

Allen Park, MI 48101

Open Today 11:00AM - 6:00PM

allenparkbanquethall.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
More bad than good....
Let me tell you a little story..... I married my best friend on September 19, 1987 and we had our reception at the Red Fawn. It was one of the most beautiful days of my life . In 2015 when my beautiful daughter told me she wanted to marry her best friend, my first thought was the Red Fawn. I just knew that I wanted her dreams to come true like mine did back in 1987. We met with the hall, put down deposits for her wedding date of June 30, 2017. Everything seemed fine, we all were getting anxious when it got closer. About two months before the wedding, my daughter was trying to contact the woman that handled all of the backdrops, centerpieces, etc. ( keep in mind this woman was recommended by the Red Fawn) Well my daughter had tried to contact this woman several times with no return phone call. So when she contacted the hall to let them know that she was having a problem, she was told they had already known and they assumed this woman didn't want to do this anymore. In my opinion they should've contacted us to let us know that two months before the wedding we would have to scramble to find somebody to handle this portion of the reception. Well we got through that and found someone. Onto the next issue, one month before the wedding we met with Ken, put down final deposits and made some final decisions. My daughter specifically asked Ken to draw up a very informal diagram of how the tables would be setup so she do her seating assignments. My daughter called Ken two weeks later and asked if he had the diagram ready, she said he seemed a little taken back and said "that is very short notice". Needless to say my daughter was a bit upset because he had promised her two weeks prior, he said to her "honey honey honey relax I'm not trying to fight with you". In my opinion the only person a man should call honey Is his wife or girlfriend, not me or my daughter. I was very upset and pointed this out to him, I will say he handled it well but you could cut the tension with a knife. Onto the next problem, on the day of the wedding. Our wedding coordinator showed up at the hall at 12 PM on June 30, 2017 to make sure everything was being set up properly. When she arrived she noticed that the ceilings were leaking and portions of the ceiling tiles were falling down. She immediately located Ken to voice her concerns. She was told that the roof was not leaking, not sure how he can deny that when there were buckets setup catching the water as it was leaking. Also she pointed out to him that we had paid extra to have special table runners placed on each table and half of the tables did not have runners. He said that they did not have enough. He knew two weeks prior to the reception how many he needed and he still didn't get it right. More problems, when we all arrived at the hall, I noticed that the ceiling was leaking because it dripped on my head personally, all the ceiling tiles were stained and warped. A few of the guest including the bride had come to me and said that they were being dripped on. I told DJ, but I understand there was nothing he could do at that point. Two minutes later (keep in mind this is still before the wedding party showed up) One of the guest came to me and said two bathrooms were overflowing and her shoes were soaking wet. So again I went to the DJ to see what he could do. On to the food.... The food was terrible, the mashed potatoes were like soup, the mostaccioli had no meat, and very very little sauce, and the noodles were to soft. The vegetables were mushy, the roast beef was absolutely terrible very salty and dried out. The chicken was good but it was cold. The meatballs were good but those were probably bought at Gordon's and everybody loves Gordon's meatballs. Keep in mind that I had many people come to me with their disappointment of how the food tasted. The reason I gave a 2 rating and not a 1 is because I thought the DJ did a great job and so did the bartenders. My daughter talked to Ken 3 days after the wedding, he will be refunding us for the missing table runners which I appreciate. But apparently he had a lame excuse for why the ceiling was leaking and was basically still in denial. About the toilets leaking, he implied that one of our guest stuffed paper down in the toilet clogging them, I find this very hard to believe since we found this as soon as the reception started. And how dare you blame my guests when your building is falling apart. Also he just couldn't understand how the food could be terrible. Maybe if he was there during the reception he could've tasted the food for himself and would've seen what we were all talking about. The reason I'm so upset is because we were promised that this would be a stress-free day for us all and that was far from what happened. I sure hope they take that large sum of money that I paid for this wedding and fix their dilapidated building. Dream reception? NOT!
C
5 months ago
What a Great Time!
Just had a Surprise 50th Birthday Party for my husband here and Everything was Great! I had a list of specific wants and everything was accommodated perfectly! Food was delicious, service was good and Zac was our DJ and HE WAS AWESOME!!! He had everyone dancing all night. Definitely would recommend!!!!
K
6 months ago
awesome place!
I only know of this place from years ago when we rented the hall from mrs . Betty. it was a very nice and a very clean place we had a great time with our whole family there it was an open bar and we had over 300 people it really was great and I recommend the red found to anybody. I'm not sure if the same owners are there but Miss Betty really took care of us
S
11 months ago
Exceeded our expectations!
Check out this hidden gem, right in the heart of Allen Park! The Red Fawn provides a tremendous value for the price. Top notch service, great attention to detail and tried and true experience! Made planning our wedding in 3 months a breeze and we had over 100 guests AND had our ceremony there, too. Zach was our coordinator and he was amazing, don't let that baby face fool you, he is a seasoned professional who considers every detail! The food was very good, the only thing that didn't exceed our expectations was the roast beef, but the rest of our food was tasty, fresh and hot. In this day and age, it is very unusual to feel like the value exceeded the cost, when it seems it is always the other way around, but we felt that we got a reception that was worth double the price! The Red Fawn will not disappoint!!!! Thank you to Zach and the staff for making our wedding day PERFECT!
K
1 year ago
Good service
My wedding was May 13th of this year. Ken was the sweetest and went above & beyond to meet my wants for the wedding reception. He was even sure to call me the night before the wedding to insure me that everything was set up perfectly while I was freaking out (being one of those brides) because unfortunately the outside company with the napkins, table cloths, etc didn't have colors to match my wedding but we came up with a solution. I was one of those crazy brides that took pictures of everything and how I would like everything set up & he made it perfect. The only issue we had was the music, we made a list of the type of music we wanted to hear and nothing was played. Our guest got to request any kind of music, but I heard from a few that they didn't have one song they requested played. That was the only disappointment. I would recommend for someone who isn't trying to have a HUGE wedding. It was perfect for us.
K
1 year ago
I recently had my wedding at the red fawn and everything was amazing. Great quality for such an amazing price. They were on top of everything and I did not worry about one thing on my wedding day. I'm very satisfied with how everything turned out.
L
1 year ago
Awesome establishment
Friendly service. The food was great! I had some technical difficulties with my personal service and Red Fawn Banquets worked it out for before I even knew about it I am thankful. We had an awesome time.
G
1 year ago
Very professional
Excellent professional service at all times. Quality of food, excellent! Will definitely utilize Red Fawn's services again. Highly recommend for any type of gathering.