Redwood Dental - Shelby

Dentist

45720 Schoenherr Road

Shelby Township, MI 48315

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
I would definitely recommend this place. Awesome service and friendly staff.
T
2 weeks ago
Difficult extraction
I had to have a tooth pulled that had an old gold crown on it that had been poorly done by a dentist decades ago. The tooth could not be saved as it was badly decayed underneath and very infected. Dr. Klein did an amazing job and caused me no pain even though the tooth came apart into several pieces. Every person I have dealt with at this location has been amazing.
A
2 weeks ago
When I was getting my cavity filled I wasn’t able to get it filled because the dentist hit a nerve on top and I had lost my vision and my cheek turned white. It was scary and I didn’t know how to react to it, but they gave me and ice pack which helped. I was in a lot of pain.
A
1 month ago
First filling
My 7 year old had his first filling done recently and it was a tricky one to say the least. The tooth was not fully exposed yet so the Dr. had to cut and remove some of his gum. I was nervous for my child but he was not. The Dr. was very professional and compassionate to my son. Everything went smoothly - not even a tear or nervous jitter from my child! From start to finish, it was all done in under 40 minutes! It’s was a great experience and I’m thankful for understanding and professionalism Docters at this office.
L
1 month ago
As always high quality service
I like to have my cleaning at this place, because they have professional technicians... and also Dr. Balhorn is always so professional and loves to do the things excellent since the beginning..
J
2 months ago
Great first visit...
Dr. Balhorn was wonderful! Very professional and so positive made my son who was very nervous about getting his first cavity treatment relaxed! An Overall good experience
J
2 months ago
Dr Bahlhorn is AMAZING!! Best injection ever. I didn’t feel a thing. Highly recommend for any dental needs.
A
2 months ago
Patient and understanding
As a 25 year old who has done all the right things (like moving out and buying my own house, getting my own car, having my own phone bill, etc.) the one thing my parents help me out with is insurance. I avoid going to doctor appointments and to specialists because it's a hassle to confirm my insurance. I've never had a copy of the official card, some offices won't take a fax or copy, some won't take info over the phone. Because they were so patient and understanding with me on this, on the phone and in person, I was able to actually take care of myself. 5/5 stars for making this an easy process. Oh and if you're a parent reading this, please please please start having your kid make their own appointments before they move out. It helps.
K
2 months ago
Great service replacing an old crown!
Hygienst Helen and Dr Bahlhorn were a great team replacing an aged crown of mine. They kept me abreast throughout the entire appointment as to what was coming up. Very professional and friendly conversation makes the best of a crown visit.
J
2 months ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL
Had a lot of surprises in my visit- handled greatly by the staff.