Refresh Dental

Dentist

3031 Telegraph Ave. Ste. 136

Berkeley, CA 94705

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Friendly office. Very clean
Receptionist lovely, dentist extremely nice and he gave me great advice. Look forward to working with them in the near future.
E
2 weeks ago
Cleaning
Very detail to mention the teeth situation.
S
3 weeks ago
Everything was great!
L
1 month ago
Professional & friendly
This office is overall professional and friendly. The receptionist is helpful & polite. The dentist seems skilled, gives good explanations to my questions and tells me what he's doing as he's working on me. The first time I was seen I was given a thorough evaluation and shown the results; first time I've had that. The dental assistant is friendly, but a bit careless. I got shot in the face with both air and water that was intended only for inside my mouth. One other reason I didn't rate the office higher is that when I was given a temporary crown while the permanent one was being prepared, the dentist didn't take time to smooth it out. I was left with a rough, lumpy tooth service for a couple of weeks.
W
1 month ago
Another good appointment
Such a courteous staff. Knowledgeable dentist too. I highly recommend this office.
N
1 month ago
So glad I found Refresh Dental!
Though I liked my 'old' dentist, I needed to change once I was under Medicare Senior Advantage and needed to stay in their network. I looked into (or visited) two or three dentists on the list, and was getting discouraged. Then I found Refresh, read other positive reviews about them, and decided to give them a try. My experience with Sandra at their front desk when I called was great -- pleasant, professional and re-assuring. Then when I came into the office, which is small, I saw a clean well-organized place -- again, reassuring. Kathryn the well-trained dental assistant was simply delightful as she efficiently did the x-rays (somehow using less time and and causing much less discomfort than when I've had them elsewhere; she's just a very competent person.) Then Dr. Yang, who was easy to talk to about my teeth, yes, but about other things too. He trained at a top notch dental school and he knew what he was doing. I just felt very well taken care of by a group of 'people people' who were also very good at what they do. I'll be their patient from now on. This is hands-down the best dental experience I've had in my 70 years on the planet.
D
2 months ago
Great treatment
Pain free, on time, great explanations, very friendly
M
2 months ago
Great dentist in Berkeley area
I had just switched from a crazy dental office in downtown Oakland and needed to wait for 3 weeks of insurance transfer. I suddenly needed dental care for an abscess tooth and these guys were a gem. Within half an hour of my call, they processed my insurance forms and was seen by the dentist. Awesome! Also, the office lets you know each step of the procedure and open to options. Best of all, the dentist has featherly light gentle hands! Competent staff all around. Highly recommend Refresh Dental!!
C
2 months ago
High quality service!
Starting with Sandra at reception, who is just wonderful, to Kathryn and Dr. Chan, this is a friendly, professional practice. Dr. Chan really knows what he's doing and is great about explaining everything. Kathryn even makes getting x-rays fun. Who knew going to the dentist could be such a pleasure?
L
3 months ago
Visit was great. Extremely personable, relaxing, competent. Thank you