Refresh Dental

Dentist

3031 Telegraph Ave. Ste. 136

Berkeley, CA 94705

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Very Efficient and Friendly
Had my teeth cleaned this morning and was in and out in just over 30 minutes which is great. The hygienist was very friendly - kept asking me provocative questions which was nice. Did make me wonder how she manages when she has talkative patients. I am completely happy with Refresh Dental and will give referrals whenever the opportunity arises. One suggestion for modification. I did not need as many reminders as I received. One or two would suffice for me. Chris
C
4 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
I have been a patron of Dr. Chan for many years. His clinic is a very friendly place. Their service is always professional and of good quality.
R
1 month ago
Very good job.
P
2 months ago
The best part of this visit was the receptionist
Though this was not my dentist visit, it was for my 11-year-old daughter. The receptionist was very nice and helpful as she is on the phone and also in person. Other than that my experience was not good. The Dentist nor the Dental Assistant introduced themselves. However, when I asked should I go in the back with my daughter, the D.A. did inform me there was not enough room. It was the receptionist that told me she needed to have sealant on 4 teeth. From my experience when a Dentist or Doctor is dealing with your child they should come and greet and explain what they did, and what's the plan for your child's care. The only reason I knew what was happening because my daughter is very inquisitive, and I could hear the conversation. I will be going back only because we need to see the dentist, and I will not be able to change , until next month. Hopefully, the experience will be better.
J
2 months ago
Great place!
I started coming to this dental office last year and I am so thankful I did! Everyone is friendly and provides good information. They make coming to the dentist a pleasure!
L
2 months ago
Great service and thorough diagnosis.
S
2 months ago
Excellent service although high turn over of providers
I've had nothing but excellent experiences at Refresh over the past year that I've been going there. The receptionist is warm and friendly (and actually takes the time to get to know patients!), appoinent scheduling is easy and they are always on time, and all the providers I have seen have been excellent. My only concern has been the high turn over of providers--I've been for three cleanings over the past 14 months and seen a different dentist each time due to the dentists leaving. I worry a little about the continuity of my care but have felt good about each and every dentist I've seen there.
K
3 months ago
The dentist and all staff members are fast, courteous, and very skilled.
The dentist and all staff members are fast, courteous, and very skilled. Waiting time is usually only five to ten minutes, and they are very professional as well as friendly and compassionate. I was given two novacaine shots, and both were painless due to the dentist's skill in giving the shots, and he checked in with me repeatedly throughout the procedure to make sure I was not having any pain. The procedure was quick and painless.
F
3 months ago
Professional quality care and hospitable environment
The doctor is attentive to my needs. The assistant is caring and friendly. The receptionist is competent.
B
3 months ago
Always on time and professional.
Easy to schedule, professional, quality staff, well equipped with the lasted apparatus.