Refresh Dental

Dentist

3031 Telegraph Ave. Ste. 136

Berkeley, CA 94705

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Good experience
Very good experience. They are professional, attentive and caring. They will remind you of your appointments and work with you. They care about you as a patient and has your best interest at heart.
D
2 weeks ago
Great Service, Friendly Staff!
I've been going here for about a month, and I've been very impressed. Very pleasant staff all-around; Kathryn super friendly, making me feel at ease, and Dr. Yang seemed very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Would highly recommend.
J
1 month ago
Dr Chan is one of the Best dentists I’ve had in my 80 years of life. He is careful, responsive, and thorough. I felt confident throughout the procedure which was two fillings. The anasthesia was applied virtually painlessly. I was kept comfortable throughout the entire process. His assistant, Sandra, was attentive and caring. I have seldom had a more comfortable visit to a dentist.
M
1 month ago
Caring and attentive
As always, I was greeted by name with a smile. I was in for a crown, and it was difficult to get me numbed. I had a traumatic experience with that in the past at a different dental office, so I had some anxiety about it, but Dr. Chen and Kathryn both assured me that they would do what it took to make sure I was comfortable, and had other methods they could use if what they were trying didn't work. They were patient and calm. Once I was numb, they worked carefully and efficiently.
R
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Thorough, friendly, and very reasonably priced with our Delta Dental plan. Kathryn is wonderful. Had a check-up, cleaning, and replacement of a failing filling.
L
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I was in to have a crown put in. As usual, the receptionist recognized me and greeted me by name, offering clear instructions with grace. I was invited into the treatment room without much wait. Kathryn and Dr. Chan were friendly, caring and respectful. They chatted enough to make me comfortable, but didn't overdo it so that I had enough calm and space to relax, but felt they were also readily available. Thank you for taking in feedback to improve patients' experiences. I always feel nervous at the dentist. But I think you helped me feel confident.
J
2 months ago
Friendly and professional team
No one likes going to the dentist but the team at Refresh make you feel comfortable and in good hands. They are friendly and very professional.
D
3 months ago
Fix on chipped tooth
At a recent cleaning, Dr. Yang showed me (on the overhead monitor) that I had a chipped tooth. He told me I should fix it at some point; but that it wasn't urgent. I recently went back to have it fixed. It was quick and painless - took less than 30 minutes. Co-pays were clear and shared ahead of time. Everyone was super-friendly and efficient.
A
3 months ago
Excellent Service, Incredibly Friendly!
I love Refresh Dental! The staff is very warm and welcoming and the care is fantastic. Highly recommend!
N
3 months ago
This is the second time I visited this office. I was very pleased. The hygienist was very good and Dr. Chan explained my problem very clearly. Thank you Dr. Chan.