Reliable Services

Home Remodeling

340 Rock Harbor Road

Sunrise Beach, MO 65079

Open Today 7:00AM - 3:30PM

sunrisebeachhomeremodeling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Got junk call these wonderful folks
Fast honest fair responsible Answer the phone return calls What else can I say. I am looking for junk for them to come and get!
Response from Reliable Services
Thanks Shelia, your business is appreciated
C
1 year ago
Great Lake Deck
Reliable Services built us a 20 x 12 deck. Craig did a great job with minimal direction. Deck was built well, on time and build site was left clean. Deck was partially roofed and included electric. This was one of many jobs Craig has managed at our lake house. Very Happy Customer!
Response from Reliable Services
Thanks again Charles, review are great.
C
2 years ago
Awesome Experience!
Craig and team did an absolutely awesome job! Reliable Services can tackle any job and deliver professional results. Our renovation included - New electrical throughout property, 3 New roofs, Dock slip refurbished, 2 New garage doors including a 14 foot glass garage door that opens to screened in porch, New finish on porch with custom 20 foot bar, Exterior siding, Bathroom and plumbing work, Outdoor shower and my favorite project a garage winch that connects to a custom trailer dolly Craig built to easily launch and retrieve my boat each visit to the lake. Before working with Craig I heard how difficult it is to hire a good contractor at the Lake. I have used 3 different Kansas City contractors in last 10 years and Reliable Services outperformed all of them. I found Reliable Service through a web search and trusted the reviews. If you are reading this you found the right guy and should give him a call. My project list with Reliable Services continued to grow over 6 weeks (because every project they worked on turned out terrific). Throughout the process Craig continued to provide fair pricing even though he knew I was committed to use him to complete my renovation. Reliable Services knocked it out of the park on our renovation. 5 Star and A+ work. Thanks Craig!
Response from Reliable Services
Charles and family are great people and had a quest for an old place to develop for fun, we were proud to deliver his expectations, thanks a bunch
C
2 years ago
Bid process
Very good communication during bid process. Timely and professional. Look forward to completion of the renovation.
Response from Reliable Services
Thanks Charles, we work for you and will do whatever is required.
M
2 years ago
Excellent service!
Craig provided a level of communication that you rarely receive from a contractor. The work that was performed was done in a very timely and quality manner.
Response from Reliable Services
Mike, Thanks for the work and taking the time to provide a review. Mike is easy to work with and hopefully we can help him in the future.
K
3 years ago
Electrical and General Repairs, Installations
I first met Craig and his staff when searching for an installer for my dock slide. This was not an easy project, one because the slide was not the average dock slide, and two because some minor metal fabrication was required. Craig answered my inquiry immediately and did not hesitate to schedule the work. He and his crew reported in a timely manner and tackled the challenge without any problems. The installation was excellent. A year or so later there were some adjustments needed due to some unforeseen movement, but Craig returned without any questions and made the adjustments at no cost. Because I was so satisfied with the installation of the dock slide, I began to look to Craig for a variety of other jobs. We changed lake houses during the period, which created numerous needs at both the old house and the new house. We had Craig address all of those needs. As an example, we moved docks during the process, which required the replacement of a number of non-code fittings at each light and electrical outlet. Due to the fact Craig has an electrical degree, I looked no further than him to tackle the job. Every fixture had to be touched. Craig scheduled the work immediately and completed it in a timely manner. I was very satisfied with the outcome, and again because of repeated dock movement during successive months afterward, some tweeks were required. Craig never hesitated to make any corrections or to trouble shoot the related issues. Some other projects Craig has completed: - Installation of a complex irrigation system including the dock pump, plumbing (going through a seawall), setting up separate zones, installing and wiring the timer, and installing numerous heads across a large rock landscaped lot with a significant rise; - Installation of an elaborate drainage system including hand excavation of 50 + feet of rocky soil to lay an equal length of 6" pipe and tie it into an existing drainage culvert. The system has worked excellent and managed the volume and flow of water flawlessly; - Installation of a slab door (most carpenters won't take this on and only want to work with prehung doors); - Installation of switches which allow us to deactivate our hot water heaters when not at the property; A variety of other electrical repairs which at times required more than average troubleshooting ability. In summary, here are the attributes you will appreciate most about Craig and his staff if you decide to hire them for your electrical and construction project needs: experienced, reliable, timely, conscientious, honest, dependable, polite, friendly, up to the challenge!
Response from Reliable Services
Kevin is a great customer and we have a relationship which works for both of us. We really appreciate his business and such a great review. Thanks Kevin
K
3 years ago
Remodel of retirement condo at the Lake.
My husband and I interviewed five remodeling contractors. We selected Reliable Services to remodel our newly purchased retirement condo at the Lake. They took ownership of the job. In the initial planning stages, we met with them on site Thanksgiving weekend 2013. They helped us balance our dream with the reality of our budget. That was the only time we met with them face to face. Throughout the remodel process they kept us fully informed about materials selection and suggested options to achieve our design goals in each room. They communicated with us about the project through consistent emails and pictures. To me, it's all about their craftsmanship and the quality of their work. Since we permanently moved to our retirement condo I have hired Craig and George to complete other projects including new tile for our patio, replacing all of the original carpet and replacing all of the sliding glass doors. They recognize the disruption a home improvement project can have to your life. They made sure our furnishing and belongings were protected throughout the process. They actually left our home cleaner when they left than when they arrived. When small problems occur, they work diligently to correct it. With each project, the final product has been something to be admired and appreciated.
Response from Reliable Services
Kathy is a wonderful customer and person and we appreciate her confidence and the opportunity to help her Craig
S
3 years ago
Reliable Services is top notch!
Reliable Services has very expierenced and professional staff. Our vinyl deck, pergola and vinyl fence were supplied and installed by them and we are extremely pleased with the result. Would highly recommend them for future work at my home.
Response from Reliable Services
Thanks for the business, it is really appreciated. Thanks Again Craig
G
3 years ago
Remodel of house
They do quality work and do not cut corners. Always keep you informed on the work in progress and work will pride as if it were their own. Very good to work with and if they tell you a time they will do their best to meet or exceed it with top quality work and clean job when complete.
Response from Reliable Services
Your job was great to do and we appreciate the business, and look forward to future work Craig