REMODELING CONCEPTS By JW Thomas Home Builders LLC

Home Remodeling

Inman, SC

Closed Today Closed

spartanburghomeremodeling.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
another great job done
A few years ago we added onto the back of the house both upstairs and down. The house had many issues from the previous owners that needed to be addressed. John and crew did a great job. So when we decided to go open concept on the kitchen, Dinning and upstairs living room, of course we called John in. As the first job, John worked with us on design, pro's and con's. What we should expect. took a little longer then we would have liked but this during Covid with part of his crew going down. we have one last project that John is the one we will have do it. Thank you John, once again you knocked it out of the park.
T
2 years ago
Cooperative, Honest, Easy to work with.
My wife and I had John Thomas construct a very large deck across the entire back of our home in 2008. The deck was designed by a Registered Professional Engineer (RPE) and called for extra attention and capabilities beyond the average contractors experience level. Several contractors that were asked to bid the job could not understand how to read blueprints.....not a problem for John! His quote was very fair, he started and completed the job in a timely fashion, and was accommodating with change requests as we progressed throughout the project. He offered several suggestions that were amenable to the RPE who even said that they were great ideas! We could not be more pleased with the level of professionalism, accommodation, and certainly the results. Our deck has become a place of great enjoyment. I contacted John again in 2010, to install a new roof on my home. I wanted a particular slate appearing asphalt shingle. He found the shingle that I liked and along with his crew did a masterful job on the installation. John suggested a unique way to incorporate the flashing to the brick siding which provides a smooth, professional appearance unlike typical residential roofing company protocol. This was done at no extra cost! In 2015, we decided to do a major interior renovation to include removal of many interior walls, hallways, completely new kitchen, additional bath, etc. I contacted several "highly rated / highly recommended" contractors and three showed up for a review of the job. The Registered Professional Engineer and an architect were involved in the redesign. The work scared off all of them and none would even offer a price! John met with the RPE, my wife, and I and reviewed the plans. He assured us he could complete the job to our satisfaction, and he did! Throughout the project, he worked closely with the RPE and again offered suggestions that astounded the RPE and made the overall project results much better than we anticipated. There were multiple change orders and we were not charged for these! Trustworthy? Yes. During the 2015 renovation my family went on our normal beach trip and we just left the house key with John. Do we recommend JW Thomas Builders? Absolutely! If you are reading this review and wish to view the results of his renovation please feel free to ask John to visit our home.
R
2 years ago
I had Remodeling Concepts do two jobs for me, planning more in the near future, one was a dream of mine to have a covered area by my pool, where I could sit, relax, even in the rain. I explained to John Thomas what I wanted, he delivered in a timely manner. He checked on the job every day to make sure it was being done right. Being a single, senior, lady, I was so pleased with the way he treated me, making sure his employees were being polite, and working. The price was right,. he explained everything as we went on with the job. The other job was a bit smaller, but was done as professionally as the bigger job. I highly recommend Remodeling Concepts for anyone planning a remodel, addition, or beautification to your home Thank You, John Thomas,
F
2 years ago
He did a beautiful remodel of our master bath. Very easy and agreeable to work with. Superior quality and workmanship. The project kept rolling and finished in the time stated even with modifications along the way. My wife would change her mind on the design she wanted and make these changes without getting any negativity - No problems or complaints. We are having him come back and do other things like adding sliding drawers in our kitchen, correct a plumbing problem that existed for over 25 years and I am sure other future projects. Very trustworthy, recommend him highly!!!!
D
3 years ago
a joke! most lazy and unaware guy i have ever met
where do i start. we contracted him to build our home. he was so bad we fired him and with no one to take his place. It was all over Spartanburg county of the joke of a house that had to take the whole roof off because he missed 2 foot of the house side. hes lazy and his one man crew is a drunk. BEWARE!
M
3 years ago
Worst thing I’ve ever done in my life
The worst experience of my life. I hope you enjoyed keeping my money.
C
6 years ago
Quality, Integrity, and Excellent Customer Service!
J.W. Thomas Homebuilders did an OUTSTANDING job on our home! Our project involved adding a 650 square foot bedroom/bathroom addition to our house, as well as extensive renovations within our existing structure. The scope of our project was much bigger than we ever thought it would be, but John Thomas was with us every step of the way. John took care of every detail with care and professionalism. Our project included removing trees, installing an additional septic tank (with a pump), adding septic drain lines, building the bed/bath addition, upgrading our current electric system, adding additional HVAC equipment, building-out existing rooms to make them larger, roofing our entire home, and adding a roof and steps to an existing deck. John Thomas and his amazing crew are dedicated to excellent craftsmanship, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to exceed our expectations. While working on our project, John was readily available to patiently answer our questions, listen to our concerns, and utilize his many industry resources to help us in any way that he could. My family has learned that home projects can be overwhelming, costly, and confusing, and hiring the wrong contractor can be a NIGHTMARE. However, we feel blessed to have found J.W. Thomas Home Builders. John Thomas is professional, ethical, honest, and truly an expert in his field. We wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone in search of an excellent contractor.
K
6 years ago
Great Contractor
John remodeled my whole house. He did a excellent job on everything we asked him to do. He listened to every concern we might have had, and he addressed them appropriately. I have future projects in mind, and he is the only one I will call to do anything with my house. He's a awesome contractor!
M
6 years ago
Love JW Thomas
The guys at JW Thomas were great. I wanted a larger bedroom and large closets for my husband and me, but didn't know where to start. John, the project manager of our addition, was fabulous at helping me design what I wanted into a workable plan. They were courteous, respectful, and did a fantastic job. I would definitely recommend them for anything!
T
6 years ago
Remodeling Concepts by JW Thomas Home Builders
John Thomas and his crew built a two car garage for me over the summer. I couldn't have been more pleased with the result. I made numerous changes to original plan but John was always cooperative and willing to work with my requests. They followed through, cleaned up after themselves and kept me within budget. I couldn't have asked for more in terms of a contractor!😊