Rental Link

Property Manager

3414 Forum Blvd

Suite 2

Fort Myers, FL 33905

Lic#: CQ1030335
Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

fortmyersrentalpropertymanagers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Retracting my previous review.
I need to retract a previous review about Rental Link property management. I did receive my rent deposit back after finally being able to speak with management. There was initially a missed piece of mail which was returned to rental link. I blame myself for that. I gave four stars because it took so long for anyone from the company to contact me, but when he finally did I received my refund promptly.
K
6 months ago
Dishonest
Rental Link took over the management of Courtland Terrace apartments as my lease was expiring. I left my apartment clean and I did everything I was supposed to do in order to get my security deposit back but this dishonest company has not returned my deposit. I have tried to contact them via their web site, by email, text messaging and I have sent them two certified letters. Until they make it right may they be cursed with failure. What you have taken from us, let it be taken from you 10 times.
Response from Rental Link
Karen, We always value comments about any shortcomings by Rental Link but for this review I am a little perplexed. Our records do show your Security Deposit returned to you. If you have not received the deposit back please contact our office and we will address immediately.
D
7 months ago
Poor Property Managment
Rental Link took over property management of a condo I am renting at Sienna Park in Sarasota 2 months ago. Two and a half weeks ago my bathroom ceiling was leaking. The next day Damara came over to take pictures. The next day, the President of the HOA came over. The following day the HOA maintenance came over and replaced the pipe.The following week Rental Link's maintenance came over to see if the drywall was dry enough to repair the ceiling. The ceiling was still leaking. This was 2 weeks ago and the issue has not been resolved. I have made repeated calls to Rental Link. No one ever answers the phone, whether it is the office or maintenance. Last night I called and the answering service assured me that they would relay the message. Still no phone call. The maintenance tab does not work for me either. I am very disappointed with this customer service. What kind of property management company is this? I was told by the person who came over to take pictures (Damara) that the company had acquired 300 units and the manager was out of town. Not my problem.
H
8 months ago
Great way to find a rental home
M
8 months ago
If you wish to lease your home, these are the people you need!
We were referred to Rental Link by our former Real Estate agent (who had decided to concentrate solely on sales). We did a bit of research online and found they have an excellent reputation in SW FL (just as our agent had informed us). We contacted Ryan Pinsch at Rental Link. He is an absolute asset to the company and one of the most genuinely friendly, knowledgeable and efficient individuals you'd ever hope to meet. We live in Arizona and rent our other home in Florida. Now, Ryan handles all the frustrating aspects associated with managing a home across the country. Vendors that inspect annually (such as Truly Nolen) gain access through Rental Link and the crew are there for any emergencies and/or repairs that need to be done. We no longer worry about whether or not such things are being completed appropriately as Ryan and the entire Rental Link team are our "boots on the ground" making sure in our place. We are confident now as we know that everything is being handled by these professionals who have become our friends as well.
S
8 months ago
scam artist
The worst company ive ever use seen or herd of. Liers cheaters and scam artist
D
8 months ago
Todd Lewis,
Todd Lewis rocks! I have been a landlord under Rental Link for over 5 years. Prior to meeting Todd Lewis every renter I found on my own interviewed exceptionally well. Six months later they either set up a meth lab or began a puppy mill - every time. Yes - you can save money doing it yourself - just like you can save by using pliers to pull teeth - I've tried both ways - call Todd Lewis. If you would like to meet the tenants I attracted prior to Rental Link just scroll down and read any 1 star review. Danny Bik
F
10 months ago
The worst company ever!!!
We used rental Link to rent a condo in Sarasota: first of all the customer service is so poor with them, they don’t usually answer their phone nesause most of the time there’s nobody in the office. Secondly , the guy( manager) was not available the day we were getting in the house for us to go around to make sure everything is ok Thirdly, 3 months after we moved in , the complex was going trough construction, but they never let us know before Finally, when we moved out , they took almost our entire security deposit, when we emailed them to find out why they never replied.. These people are unprofessional, and big crouchs. I will never refer them to anybody coz we had a very bad experience, our neighbor had the same bad experience with them regarding the security deposit.
M
10 months ago
Repairs never completed when website says they are
I recently wrote a review about rental link. All I wrote is truthful with the part I did not say is the OWNER is the one who is the one I am not pleased with. Rental Link is a good company. Unfortunately rental link has to put up with people like myself whom are unsatisfied with the owners not doing their job which reflects on Rental Link. My situation because of owner not doing his part has left me wondering where my granddaughter and I going to live. In March 2018 I became full time care giver for my grandchild. No help from the state except for food stamps until I can get temp custody of her. So we live off of next to nothing monthly. Having to move on short notice really ticked me off. So I wrote my review. No it is not rental links fault to why I have to move. It is that the owner could of given me more than 1 months notice to move. So rental link I apologize for putting you all down. It is the owner whom I am hurt by. Putting me and a 6yr old out in such short notice is totally unjust by the owner.
M
11 months ago
Repairs never completed when website says they are
Rental link took over management of the trailer I reside in. When they came into my home about 1 1/2 yrs ago for me to sign paperwork. I had showed Ryan Pinsch the rotted walls, an unfinished floor that was started by previous landlord in Oct. of 2016. One of their Maintance men was with them and they went outside to the back of my trailer and pushed on the exterior wall and the whole wall did the wave. I had put in many request to get my floor finished because the nails were coming back up and I would hammer them back down. I would check the website and they would close out the request and would put completed. These repairs were never done. The first of the year I signed a 7 mth lease and they raised my rent from $450 A mth to $575 a month. Every time I would ask about the repairs that are well needed, they would tell me I would have to move for the repairs to be done. So I stopped asking. A couple of months ago I had called them about my service pole. They gave LCEC the wrong info on where the pole was and nothing was done. So I called LCEC myself. 2 weeks later they came out and said the service pole and line belong to the owner. If the problem isn't fixed my power will be cut off. The pole is leaning and service line is freyed with a branch pushing down on the line. A week later rental link decided not to renew my lease. I'm still waiting for repairs to be completed and service pole and line to be replaced!!! And the want rent money from me?
Response from Rental Link
Marrianne, Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. As you are aware, Rental Link is a 3rd Party Management company and we do not own the property. Repairs to be made are determined by the property owner. Our role is only to facilitate those repairs should the owner decide to proceed. It is because of those repairs the owner has decide to vacate the property in order to properly address any outstanding issues. This is out of our control and hope that you understand Rental Link's role in this process. Thank you again for taking the time to voice your concerns. If you wish to speak in a more private environment feel free to give us a call at the office.