Rental Link

Property Manager

3414 Forum Blvd

Suite 2

Fort Myers, FL 33905

Lic#: CQ1030335
Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

fortmyersrentalpropertymanagers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 month ago
The worst company ever!!!
We used rental Link to rent a condo in Sarasota: first of all the customer service is so poor with them, they don’t usually answer their phone nesause most of the time there’s nobody in the office. Secondly , the guy( manager) was not available the day we were getting in the house for us to go around to make sure everything is ok Thirdly, 3 months after we moved in , the complex was going trough construction, but they never let us know before Finally, when we moved out , they took almost our entire security deposit, when we emailed them to find out why they never replied.. These people are unprofessional, and big crouchs. I will never refer them to anybody coz we had a very bad experience, our neighbor had the same bad experience with them regarding the security deposit.
M
1 month ago
Repairs never completed when website says they are
I recently wrote a review about rental link. All I wrote is truthful with the part I did not say is the OWNER is the one who is the one I am not pleased with. Rental Link is a good company. Unfortunately rental link has to put up with people like myself whom are unsatisfied with the owners not doing their job which reflects on Rental Link. My situation because of owner not doing his part has left me wondering where my granddaughter and I going to live. In March 2018 I became full time care giver for my grandchild. No help from the state except for food stamps until I can get temp custody of her. So we live off of next to nothing monthly. Having to move on short notice really ticked me off. So I wrote my review. No it is not rental links fault to why I have to move. It is that the owner could of given me more than 1 months notice to move. So rental link I apologize for putting you all down. It is the owner whom I am hurt by. Putting me and a 6yr old out in such short notice is totally unjust by the owner.
M
1 month ago
Repairs never completed when website says they are
Rental link took over management of the trailer I reside in. When they came into my home about 1 1/2 yrs ago for me to sign paperwork. I had showed Ryan Pinsch the rotted walls, an unfinished floor that was started by previous landlord in Oct. of 2016. One of their Maintance men was with them and they went outside to the back of my trailer and pushed on the exterior wall and the whole wall did the wave. I had put in many request to get my floor finished because the nails were coming back up and I would hammer them back down. I would check the website and they would close out the request and would put completed. These repairs were never done. The first of the year I signed a 7 mth lease and they raised my rent from $450 A mth to $575 a month. Every time I would ask about the repairs that are well needed, they would tell me I would have to move for the repairs to be done. So I stopped asking. A couple of months ago I had called them about my service pole. They gave LCEC the wrong info on where the pole was and nothing was done. So I called LCEC myself. 2 weeks later they came out and said the service pole and line belong to the owner. If the problem isn't fixed my power will be cut off. The pole is leaning and service line is freyed with a branch pushing down on the line. A week later rental link decided not to renew my lease. I'm still waiting for repairs to be completed and service pole and line to be replaced!!! And the want rent money from me?
Response from Rental Link
Marrianne, Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. As you are aware, Rental Link is a 3rd Party Management company and we do not own the property. Repairs to be made are determined by the property owner. Our role is only to facilitate those repairs should the owner decide to proceed. It is because of those repairs the owner has decide to vacate the property in order to properly address any outstanding issues. This is out of our control and hope that you understand Rental Link's role in this process. Thank you again for taking the time to voice your concerns. If you wish to speak in a more private environment feel free to give us a call at the office.
L
2 months ago
Very disappointed
Recently got locked out of my apartment and in my lease it clearly states that someone from management will come let me back in if it’s before 10 pm, I contacted rental link at 8:30, and they told me that I would have to call a locksmith. I’ve been having some issues with my a/c making noises and when I called to have someone fixed it no one even called me back. Meanwhile my a/c is still making the noises and I call about my fridge. No one calls me back they just send someone to my apartment and he tells me he’d have to come back and fix it then also tells me the whole refrigerator might go out and I need to be prepared that all my food is going to go bad. STILL have heard nothing back from them and no one has came to fix the a/c or my fridge other than tell me that something is majorly wrong with it. For the amount of money I spend on a one bedroom apartment every month it’s very disappointing that they can’t even call me back or bother to fix the issues I’m having. I will not be signing another lease with this company again.
J
3 months ago
Professional, hardworking, and dependable
We worked with Shannon for our new rental and she was great by helping us find a home for rent. She communicated with us throughout the entire process. The process was smooth and easy. Highly recommend using rental link.
A
4 months ago
Ryan Pinsch and Team Walk on Water!
We have had nothing but positive feedback to report regarding Ryan Pinsch and his team, whom we have retained as property managers for over 5 years. They are very professional and take care to alert us in a timely fashion about tenant issues; they respond promptly to our requests for information; and they are always on-time with payment of rent proceeds. In short, they are great partners to have in the management of our unit at Venetian Palms in Fort Myers. We are able to rest easy knowing everything is in good hands. We highly recommend Ryan and Rental Link to anyone needing a property management/rental service. To acknowledge Ryan Pinsch in particular, during the recent devastating hurricane in Florida, Ryan was "on it" day and night, sending us video updates of the situation almost daily. We were extremely relieved and grateful that he went the extra mile to keep us informed, especially since we live in CA and the information we received from news organizations on Fort Meyers was spotty. We hope Ryan gets a promotion, award or some other special recognition of his commitment to both owners and tenants and we hope his team overall gets special recognition. Amy and Claude B.
J
4 months ago
Professional and prompted
Rental links has been very professional in addressing my questions and concerns. Ryan who I have been working with for the past 5 years is wonderful to work with. He always returns my calls/emails prompting and usually within a couple of hours. I would definitely recommend Ryan and Rental Links.
R
4 months ago
Rapid Response is Great!!!
Chelsea and team are always willing to answer any questions and eager to get any maintenance request or repair handled ASAP. This is a relief to know that they care and are on your side. Always courteous and friendly and quick to respond!! A+ Sevice that you don’t find with most rental companies.
R
7 months ago
Great communication
Everything was communicated very well and easy to understand. Job well done.
M
8 months ago
Very professional service, quick responding, and very friendly