Riccobene Associates Family Dentistry

Dentist

12330 NC Highway 210

SUITE 115

Benson, NC 27504-5800

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 months ago
Had an appointment today (2/19/2018) for a routine cleaning and checkup. Everything went great. The hygenist did a great job and did everything she could to make my visit pleasant and with minimal discomfort. I saw Dr. Parker and discussed with her a broken rear tooth and she was very helpful in offering suggestions for repairing the tooth. My visit today was a great experience (as best as one could be going to the dentist!!) and I would recommend this office to anyone for dental service.
A
7 months ago
Amazing Experience!!!
I have been going to Riccobene in Benson since I moved here in 2012. I have ALWAYS had amazing service. The front desk, hygienists, and dentists are extremely personable, and attentive. Yesterday, my two daughters and I went in for our cleanings. My middle school aged child is very reluctant to remove her baby teeth. Hence, she had a loose tooth hanging on for dear life as the adult tooth was pushing in causing both teeth to grow/position themselves sideways. She purposely brushed and flossed this area very little because of her anxiety over losing the tooth, so this area was very inflamed from lack of care. After talking with the hygienist who cleaned my teeth (Logan), she made sure to privately inform the other hygienists and dentist about the situation. Like a team of stealth dolphins working together to protect a passing ship, Anita, Whitney, and Dr. Lewis each talked with my daughter individually, reassured her, and explained how very important it is to keep our adult teeth healthy. Dr. Lewis, patiently eased my daughter's nerves, and was finally "allowed" to apply numbing gel. After only a few moments my daughters mouth was numb, and Dr. Lewis was able to gently pull out her tooth. No feeling faint, no tears, no crying! My husband and I are ecstatic that the pesky tooth is out, our daughter's adult tooth will grow in healthy, and she no longer is going to object to brushing that side of her mouth. Last night when we were getting ready for bed and brushing our teeth, my daughter admitted the she, too, is beyond happy the tooth is finally gone! Thank you to Dr. Lewis, Logan, Anita, Whitney, and the office staff for going above and beyond for my daughter! Not to mention... staying past closing time to meet our needs! This morning's teeth brushing was completed without objection as well. I brought in a thank you card and bagels for the office to enjoy. Please know that your efforts are sincerely appreciated!!!! Alicia, Jay, Ayla and Maiven Matthews
D
2 years ago
Puzzling business practice
I suffered a broken tooth on Friday, November 11th. It was very painful to say the least. I waited until Monday morning and called the Benson office for Riccobene. They couldn't see me until Tuesday morning at 8 AM and I agreed to come in at that time. After speaking with an associate, and showing her my broken tooth, I asked if they could work up an estimate for additional dental work, including implants and they said they could. After waiting a half-hour or more in order for them to receive a series of x-rays I had done in April of this year. I was told until the x-rays arrived, a dentist could not see me. Finally, x-rays arrived followed by a dentist. She said that "Yes" the broken tooth would have to be removed. She said she would have time to take care of it later that afternoon and I verbally agreed to her recommendation. After she left, I thought I would given a time to return that afternoon. As I approached the front deck, i was told I was 'good-to-go'. I asked if that was all and again I was told to i was free to go. It's now Thursday morning and I'm still waiting to be called and an appointment to be scheduled to remove my broken tooth.
N
2 years ago
Patience, kindness, gentleness, and good conversation.
Life happens and I let a year slip by between cleanings. Whitney is a so great. She was very patient, gentle, friendly, and understanding. Hey, no cavities. Look forward to my next appointment. ;) Thank you again, Whitney.
R
2 years ago
Wonderful & caring
As always the technicians were knowledgeable kind and concerned for my comfort. I can in for fillings and to get my rough teeth surfaces smoothed which the Doctor & technician did effectively and in a timely manner . I am a current patient and so are all members of my family and we hope to remain so for now and always .
P
2 years ago
Wonderful Practice
This is my second visit for regular cleanings since moving to the area. They came recommended by a co-worker who visits their office in Garner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. It is clean, well staffed with friendly employees and very up to date on all equipment.
L
2 years ago
Perfect service
I love Ann Jo, she's the best DH ever.
K
2 years ago
Excellent with kids
Our daughter had 3 cavities filled today. She was extremely nervous prior to her appointment; however, the dentist and dental assistant made her experience painless.
V
2 years ago
High quality and friendly environment
The office at mcgees knows how to treat their patients with care and ease. I was in alot of pain every time i ate ..... Went to see dr tomasheski and had to get 2 fillings done when i was getting numb couldnt feel a thing and loved the way he explained things to me very calm and understanding would recommend this place to any one .......
A
2 years ago
Professional and friendly!
Great service and friendly! Highly recommended