Riccobene Associates Family Dentistry

Dentist

5638 NC Highway 42 West

SUITE 214

Garner, NC 27529-7998

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Customer beware
This place is terrible. Top us into a root canal on a tooth that had to be pulled anyway. Then they did not inform us of their policy for which resin they were using and the insurance didn't fully cover it. Now I owe them $500 thanks riccobene.
C
6 months ago
Incompetent Dentist and Billing department
I went to the Riccobene Family Dentistry in Garner and everyone there seemed friendly. I went to get my wisdom teeth taken out and was put under anesthesia as requested. By the time I came to my senses I realized they had sent me home with a medication that I am allergic to and I told them about all my allergies prior to surgery. But before I came to my senses I had taken this medication. It is a good thing that they also had me on oral steroids because I do believe they kept me from having to go to the emergency room. The only reason I didn't take legal action against this is because I didnt end up at the hospital over it but I do think everyone has the right to know so maybe it can be prevented with someone else who has the guts to go here. If this wasnt bad enough, I was over priced on my bill twice. My insurance company and I have been trying to contact the billing department with no answer and no return calls to my many voicemails and no replies to my insurance companys notices. One bill I overpaid on and one bill was voided by my insurance company but just goes to show how crooked this place is and how they operate. The bill that was voided by my insurance company was the dentist office trying to get more money from the same prior bill that I overpaid on. The sad thing is that even though I have caught this and am fighting back...I wonder how many people have been done similarly and they don't catch it? I have been waiting over 2 months on a refund of over $100. This alone is ridiculous and I do not recommend this establishment at all. The branch in Selma however, is amazing.
J
7 months ago
Waste of time!
I went to this dental office today with high hopes because of the wonderful reviews they received; however, I was highly irritated and upset when leaving the office without my teeth being cleaned. I arrived early for my appointment, was called back at my scheduled time, got my x-ray done and then nothing happened for the rest of the hour. I sat with a tech who just scrolled through the calendar looking to book me for another appointment (which wasn't until April, it's still January!). I've never ever been to a dental office that didn't clean my teeth at the first visit. EVER. I was told that this is typical and happens often. Why? Why would you schedule me for a cleaning and not clean my teeth! I wasted my time and will not be returning. Thank you, but no thanks
D
7 months ago
One bad apple...hopefully
I recently had my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Anderson at the Garner location. The overall experience leading up to the surgery was great. I'd previously visited the Selma branch as well and the experience there was also good. The staff at each branch is progressional, knowledgeable and very polite. Wait time was minimal and the service was speedy but thorough. I'd never had dental surgery before and I was extremely comcerned about the pain management aspect. Unfortunately I've dealt with chronic pain almost my whole life and I've frequented pain clinics taking pretty much every commonly prescribed opiate. I stopped taking opiates a couple years ago but my tolerance is still much much higher than an average person. I made that as clear as possible to the doctor as well as all of the hygienists. I even brought my mother along and she once again expressed the legitimacy of my concern. After the procedure I was prescribed the meds I expected but a much smaller quantity. I brushed it off with the assumption that things had been made clear and I would not have any issues getting more of the medication when I ran out. Unfortunately this was not the case. As I was getting low I called to request another prescription and was quickly met with a very judgemental response relayed from the dentist to the receptionist. I immediately became very upset as I knew the pain would not be tolerable without these meds. I expressed my concern and reiterated the discussions I'd had with staff prior to the surgery. I had to call back 4 times before I finally got in touch with someone about 1 hour before the office closed. The hygienist I spoke with was extremely patronizing and treated me like a drug addict. The doctor decided he would write me a prescription for a much weaker opiate and a very small quantity. Needless to say the meds were worthless and I had to seek out a stronger drug from a close relative. If that isn't bad enough I went in to my follow up a week later, still having terrible pain, and the Dr Anderson eye directly blamed the pain I was having on me. He said his surgery was perfect and everything would be healing much faster if I didn't let any food in the area. He said it was not a dry socket and even though the pain was keeping me up at night he offered no meds to help relieve it. The grand finale came when I visited another dentist the following day and learned that I did in fact have a dry socket!! My new dentist listened to my predicament and prescribed adequate medicine and told me to let him know asap if the meds weren't cutting it. Dr. Anderson is a talented dentist but a young cocky prick who sincerely believes he knows what is best for his patients, regardless of their unique circumstances. If you want a great Dentist try Dr. Mark Wainright at Wainright & Wassel in Raleigh NC.
M
10 months ago
Unprofessional
I recently had some work done on my teeth which I would give 5 stars! My problem isn't with the dentist but the hygienist Javier. When in business it's important to remember you don't know your client so you should keep politics out of discussions. It's never good to assume your clients political views, not everyone is automatically liberal and your opinions on candidates are not always appreciated. I left feeling pretty upset and saddened that I didn't stick up for what I feel is right.... All in wanted was my teeth fixed ... Thank you for listening!
J
1 year ago
Awesome RDH
Great visit with my awesome hygienist, Taylor Roberts! She does a great job and always with a smile.
D
1 year ago
Nice and Helpful Staff
During my visit to Riccobene and Associates Dentistry, I had a great experience. I was a new to the office and did not know what to expect, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. From the time I walked in, I was greeted promptly, had a short wait in the lobby, and was able to get my teeth cleaned in the same day. The hygienist was very efficient and the Dentist was very nice and educated me on what I needed to fix my teeth.
L
1 year ago
Very nice and courteous
T
1 year ago
Great
M
1 year ago
Very nice and professional
New patient today! Teeth feel nice and clean! Hygienist was really nice and explained the process so well! Had been a long time since I had been for a dental app. and I feel comfortable and plan to stick with Riccobene Family Dentistry! Thank you!