Richard A. Harmetz, DDS

Dentist

8899 University Center Ln. Suite 180

San Diego, CA 92122

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Great Doctor
Dr. Harmetz and his team are always very professional and pleasant.
C
4 weeks ago
Deep cleaning, scaling of my elderly mother's teeth
My 92 year old mother reluctantly went in for a below-the-gum scaling of plaque. She is very sensitive to discomfort of any kind. Elise, the hygienist, was understanding and kind to her. She suggested that mom listen to music during the cleaning and that was helpful. Mom also noted the dentist was very handsome! The whole staff is wonderful, competent, professional. That is why we have come to Dr. Harmetz for well over 20 years.
K
4 weeks ago
I truly love hanging out with Dr. Harmetz and his team!
I don't think anyone "wants" to see their dentist however, it is necessary to maintain good health! Dr. Harmed and his team are engaging, highly educated professionals that break down every step of treatment, the reasons for it and listen to and address your questions or concerns. They are more interested In what is necessary rather selling you an unnecessary treatment. They are honest, comfortable and on time! I always leave the office confident and happy, really!
S
2 months ago
Excellent Dentistry, Fantastic staff
I've been seeing Dr. Harmetz for close to 20 years! That says it all.
J
2 months ago
Excellent friendly professional service as always
I and my family have been going to Dr. Harmetz exclusively for 33 years now (since 1985) and we have always had great professional service. The staff are very friendly and it always feels like I'm family when I go in for my appointment.
C
2 months ago
you and your office are alway amazingly accommodating and professional
R
2 months ago
My Dentist
I have the best general dentist bar none and his staff are like family! So blessed! Thank you Richard and all the great Gals on staff!
C
3 months ago
The care was excellent. My 17 year old bridge chose to fall off. Dr Harmetz told me to come right away which I did. Within 30 minutes in the chair the bridge was reset very carefully and professionnally by Dr. Harmetz and with the help of his skilled assistant. I am good perhaps for another 17 years! Thank you Dr. Harmetz
B
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Today Dr. Harmetz corrected three of my teeth, working on the surfaces that were damaged and over-used. Perfect service as usual, which I will also refer to the last eighteen years - I am always confident that I will be offered only the best!
J
4 months ago
Very polite staff, very professional and careful hygienists. Dr. Harmetz takes the necessary time for a patient to feel comfortable and that his dental health concerns are being properly addressed.