Richard A. Harmetz, DDS

Dentist

8899 University Center Ln. Suite 180

San Diego, CA 92122

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
All the staff is kind and caring. Dr. Harmetz does a great job and always makes you feel comfortable.
W
1 week ago
Nice Job on the lamination.
Thanks for being flexible. I'm happy with the one tooth being done. Let's see how the front tooth develops. Staff is always great, as is Dr. Harmetz.
M
1 month ago
Staff is amazing!
V
1 month ago
Attentive care to detail and patient experience
Dr. Harmetz and his staff are warm, friendly, caring, and conscientious. His is a dental practice that hums like a hive where everyone is vested in each other and treat patients like family. Dr. Harmetz is personable and precise taking great pride in his work and ensures me a pretty smile. I appreciate the time he makes to inform me about the procedure and checking in with me during it. There are good sound bites of education and after care. His lively banter can take my mind off of the work that is being done while I learn something new or have an interest piqued. In particularly, I enjoy the laughter in the office from staff and patients alike. Dr. Harmetz takes great joy in dentistry and his passion and enthusiasm is evident. I can honestly say that going to the dentist is a great adventure!
M
1 month ago
Quality and kindness
I have been a patient of Dr Harmetz for 25 years. He’s a lovely man with a great chair side manner. Excellent care! His staff is fabulous! If efficient and friendly. You can’t find better. Madeline
J
2 months ago
Great Doctor
Dr. Harmetz and his team are always very professional and pleasant.
C
3 months ago
Deep cleaning, scaling of my elderly mother's teeth
My 92 year old mother reluctantly went in for a below-the-gum scaling of plaque. She is very sensitive to discomfort of any kind. Elise, the hygienist, was understanding and kind to her. She suggested that mom listen to music during the cleaning and that was helpful. Mom also noted the dentist was very handsome! The whole staff is wonderful, competent, professional. That is why we have come to Dr. Harmetz for well over 20 years.
K
3 months ago
I truly love hanging out with Dr. Harmetz and his team!
I don't think anyone "wants" to see their dentist however, it is necessary to maintain good health! Dr. Harmed and his team are engaging, highly educated professionals that break down every step of treatment, the reasons for it and listen to and address your questions or concerns. They are more interested In what is necessary rather selling you an unnecessary treatment. They are honest, comfortable and on time! I always leave the office confident and happy, really!
S
4 months ago
Excellent Dentistry, Fantastic staff
I've been seeing Dr. Harmetz for close to 20 years! That says it all.
J
4 months ago
Excellent friendly professional service as always
I and my family have been going to Dr. Harmetz exclusively for 33 years now (since 1985) and we have always had great professional service. The staff are very friendly and it always feels like I'm family when I go in for my appointment.