Richard A. Harmetz, DDS

Dentist

8899 University Center Ln. Suite 180

San Diego, CA 92122

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Having been a patient for 37 years, I cannot even imagine going to another dentist. I could write volumes of my experiences. However, in a nut shell, Richard has been truly amazing. He is truly a caring and patient......Always! I look forward to seeing him each visit. His staff has always been the BEST!!! It is always a social event for me to see all of the ladies with their vibrant, fun, yet professional demeanor. His art work is unsurpassed. Dr. Harmetz and his staff continue to be a Blessing in my life.
B
1 month ago
The best dentist and office staff in San Diego.
I've been a patient of Dr. Harmetz's for 32 years. He and his staff are wonderful. I would give them 10 stars if I could. They are friendly, kind and I usually leave there having experienced no pain. If he does a big procedure he always calls to check to see if I am ok. Elise has been my hygienist since she joined his staff 17 years ago. I would recommend he and his staff if you are looking for a great dentist and/or hygienist.
C
2 months ago
Most professional, yet friendliest Dental Office EVER!
I love coming to this Dentist. Dr. Harmetz must be the very best because I can’t possibly conceive of anyone who is better. Clearly the finest, kindest, gentle and caring Dentist I’ve ever known in my 65 years. Not only is he the best, but he has surrounded himself with a staff and hygienist that are at the top as well.
C
2 months ago
All the staff is kind and caring. Dr. Harmetz does a great job and always makes you feel comfortable.
W
2 months ago
Nice Job on the lamination.
Thanks for being flexible. I'm happy with the one tooth being done. Let's see how the front tooth develops. Staff is always great, as is Dr. Harmetz.
M
3 months ago
Staff is amazing!
V
3 months ago
Attentive care to detail and patient experience
Dr. Harmetz and his staff are warm, friendly, caring, and conscientious. His is a dental practice that hums like a hive where everyone is vested in each other and treat patients like family. Dr. Harmetz is personable and precise taking great pride in his work and ensures me a pretty smile. I appreciate the time he makes to inform me about the procedure and checking in with me during it. There are good sound bites of education and after care. His lively banter can take my mind off of the work that is being done while I learn something new or have an interest piqued. In particularly, I enjoy the laughter in the office from staff and patients alike. Dr. Harmetz takes great joy in dentistry and his passion and enthusiasm is evident. I can honestly say that going to the dentist is a great adventure!
M
3 months ago
Quality and kindness
I have been a patient of Dr Harmetz for 25 years. He’s a lovely man with a great chair side manner. Excellent care! His staff is fabulous! If efficient and friendly. You can’t find better. Madeline
J
4 months ago
Great Doctor
Dr. Harmetz and his team are always very professional and pleasant.
C
5 months ago
Deep cleaning, scaling of my elderly mother's teeth
My 92 year old mother reluctantly went in for a below-the-gum scaling of plaque. She is very sensitive to discomfort of any kind. Elise, the hygienist, was understanding and kind to her. She suggested that mom listen to music during the cleaning and that was helpful. Mom also noted the dentist was very handsome! The whole staff is wonderful, competent, professional. That is why we have come to Dr. Harmetz for well over 20 years.