Richard A. Sousa, DDS

Dentist

14 Glen Cove Rd.

Roslyn Heights, NY 11577

Open Today By Appointment

drsousa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 days ago
Great dentist
I unexpectedly had 2 teeth removed due to gum disease and Dr Sousa came to the rescue and made a temporary insert so I could smile again on the same day teeth were removed . I will be forever grateful Also he has great office staff Highly recommended!!
V
2 weeks ago
Dr. Sousa and his team are the best of the best.
D
2 weeks ago
Kindest and nicest people you could ever meet.
As soon as Dr. Sousa heard that I was in pain, they gave me an appointment that very same day. They took me in shortly after I arrived. All I can say is that by the time that I left, I was out of pain. And to prove how caring and kind they are, they called me the next morning to see how I was.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Dear Debbie, So happy to hear that you were better this morning. Your a wonderful patient and we thank you for the very nice review. See you next week!
T
3 weeks ago
Today’s visit was a follow up to an implant procedure performed last year. The service provided, as always, was top drawer. Dr. Sousa and staff are personable, kind and do everything in their power to make the patient comfortable and ‘ almost ‘ looking forward to their next dental visit. I picked Dr. Sousa’s name at random from the internet and without a doubt “ lucked out “.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you Mr. Judge for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!! See you soon!
D
1 month ago
Sleep Apnea
I have given Dr Sousa RAVE reviews for his incredible dental expertise- but this time our issue was Sleep Apnea! I tried a C-Pap with terrible results! I went to a colleague who is the foremost sleep apnea practitioner in NYC- for an oral appliance (like an orthodontic retainer) with great results! After 3 very successful years I lost my appliance in a hotel room! I was devastated! I’m leaving for Mexico in 2 weeks- how will I survive?? I went immediately to Dr Sousa! In a short visit- not only did he set me up for an expedited new appliance- but I walked out the door- that visit with a new temporary appliance which is better than 99% of other sleep dentists final product! Dr Sousa on a scale of 1-5 gets a 10+
J
2 months ago
Consistently excellent service and care
Let's be honest, how many businesses/services can you name where the quality, service, professionalism is always five star? It has always been that way at the office of Dr. Sousa.
V
2 months ago
High quality service and professional team
Dr. Sousa is a very professional and up to date dentist. He has excellent bedside manner. He is perfectionist and obviously loves his job and cares about his patients. He is a role model for his team and they are all very friendly and professional.
S
3 months ago
Good visit to put a cap on a broken tooth
Good visit. Taken care of in timely fashion. Pleasant staff. Dr. Sousa is a pro— I call him Michaelangelo— a real expert.
D
3 months ago
The BEST Dentist anywhere- ever!! I have referred all my family and everyone I know to his office!! The quality of personal care and state of the art expertise are 2nd to none. I would never send anyone somewhere else!! Not only are he and ALL his staff the very best but he is a unique and extraordinarily talented dental artist. He gets 11 on a scale of 5!! There is no better dentist- and he's a really fun guy!! From simple dental care to the most complex- Nothing is too difficult for him!!!!
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you Dr. Wayne!! It always nice to get such a wonderful review from such a great patient!!
L
4 months ago
State of the art
I experiencing pain in my mouth for a few weeks. I was so happy I found Dr. Sousa. The cutting edge technology he uses made it easy for him to diagnose and fix my problem!