Richard A. Sousa, DDS

Dentist

14 Glen Cove Rd.

Roslyn Heights, NY 11577

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drsousa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Best Dentist and Staff Ever!!!!
Dr. Sousa and his staff are amazing. I'm impressed with how efficient and painless everything has been, whether it's a dental cleaning or some other procedure. Dr. Sousa is as good as it gets when it comes to dentists!!!
P
2 weeks ago
Dr Sousa is a highly skilled ,professional,Dentist.I have over the years challenged him with my crippled, dental issues, and he always rose to the occasion.Dr Sousa's painless approach to Dentistry is second to none.Sometimes i am so relaxed ,I forget why I am there! My fears have vanished over the years and I am most grateful for his knowledge ,precision and dental artistry .It is because of him that I have teeth, to eat with and a smile I can be proud of. His staff is warm and friendly ,you feel like family.Thank you ,Dr.Sousa and Staff!!!!
T
6 months ago
Dr Sousa is a master and has hands of gold. i was born with 'bad teeth' and i have trusted him for over 20 years with my care which has included crowns, root canals, and an implant. I never feel pain or have post procedure problems. He is cautious,skilled and competent. I can't say enough about how good he is and he is also a nice guy! I absolutely do recommend him to everyone
E
7 months ago
The "Crown" of dentists
I have had many problems with my teeth (multiple root canals, bridgework, implants), and have gone to many dentists in my life. However, Dr. Sousa, and his staff, are the "crown" best. I had been seeing another dentist who was very problematic getting an appt. with. I had tooth pain ~ 1 wk. before leaving the country on vacation. Dr. Sousa (who was not my dentist at the time), took me right away and started the root canal process. I was able to enjoy my vacation and have now permanently switched to him. The office is beautiful. Plenty of parking. The staff is friendly and great at what they do. Dr. Sousa is a perfectionist. He went to great lengths to match my crown with the color of my other teeth that involved utilizing different shades. Thank you, Dr. Sousa, for being you.
C
8 months ago
Amazing staff and service! I always get the best cleaning and dental services! Also, they are flexible and it's a relaxed environment!
J
9 months ago
Agreed Best of the Best
As a son of a Dentist, Dr. Sousa is more than capable, he's a perfectionist, personable and staff is tops!!!
S
9 months ago
Dr. Sousa and his staff are truly the best. After more than 20 years, I cannot sing their praises enough. Always top notch in all they do. I would never go anywhere else. Thank you for the many years of taking care of us.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you Suzanne for the wonderful review. It has been a pleasure treating you and Joe as well. Always look forward to seeing you both!
S
9 months ago
Very High quality service!
Dental hygienist is very thorough and provides excellent feedback and follow up instructions for the patient.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Sharon, Its so nice to hear you were happy with the office. We strive to provide excellent care to each of our patients. Your very nice review is truly appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again!
M
10 months ago
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!!!
Every visit is like hanging out with friends!!!! You guys are AWESOME!!!
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you Maria. Its always a pleasure seeing you too!! Have a great summer! Your pretty awesome as well!
L
12 months ago
Excellent service always
Dr Sousa and his staff are always polite and ready to answer all your questions. Dr Sousa is very honest and will not do a procedure unless it is apsolutely necessary.