Richard A. Sousa, DDS

Dentist

14 Glen Cove Rd.

Roslyn Heights, NY 11577

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drsousa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 days ago
Excellent! Professional, Caring Staff
Dr. Sousa is a meticulous, innovative, caring individual with a pleasant manner and a good sense of humor. The entire staff is relaxed, caring, friendly, and always very professional. These are the people who for decades have provided excellent care for three generations in my family.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Bernadine, Thank you for the wonderful review! It has been a pleasure treating you and your family. We hope to see the next generation too!! Thanks again.
A
1 month ago
Semi-annual prophylaxis
Excellent as always.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you Alan for your review! See you next year!!
F
2 months ago
I love my new teeth!! Thank you Dr Souza This office is wonderful. The staff is so friendly, professional and caring. Dr Souza is a perfectionist and very talented in his art of dentistry. He cares. Now I can smile again.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you Fran! We are so happy when our patients are happy! The wedding will be wonderful! Keep smiling!!
G
2 months ago
The office staff is highly responsive and tries to get the patient as quick an appointment as possible. Dr. Sousa is knowledgeable and highly professional but has a sense of humor
I broke a tooth during a holiday week but was able to get as early an appointment as possible. Dr. Sousa saw me on time, performed an evaluation and was able to re-cement the tooth saving the cost of a crown. He is highly skilled and fortunately can perform much of the work in his office. This is my latest experience with Dr. Sousa and all previous dental problems have been resolved expeditiously and knowledgeably. Further, he has a great demeanor but still professional. Finally, the staff is quite welcoming and courteous;consequently, the practice is highly recommended.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
George, Thank you for the very nice review. We truly appreciate it . It's nice to hear when patients are happy with the treatment they receive. Thanks again!
S
3 months ago
Absolutely tops
I have had many dentists in my long life but Dr. Sousa and his staff are the best. Skilled, friendly and charming, well-versed in their fields. I feel so welcome when I go there -- I am greeted as a friend. Of course I go to this practice for the excellent care I receive. But I also really enjoy seeing the people there.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you for the wonderful review! Having patients like you and your husband make our job a pleasure! We always look forward to seeing you too.
C
3 months ago
Kind, professional, always on top of latest best practices
Kind Professional Always on top of latest best practices
T
3 months ago
Two Words - The Best!!!!!!
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thanks Tony, We think your the best too!
S
4 months ago
A gentleman and a scholar. The icon of a professional and a gentleman
J
4 months ago
Best Dentist and Staff Ever!!!!
Dr. Sousa and his staff are amazing. I'm impressed with how efficient and painless everything has been, whether it's a dental cleaning or some other procedure. Dr. Sousa is as good as it gets when it comes to dentists!!!
P
4 months ago
Dr Sousa is a highly skilled ,professional,Dentist.I have over the years challenged him with my crippled, dental issues, and he always rose to the occasion.Dr Sousa's painless approach to Dentistry is second to none.Sometimes i am so relaxed ,I forget why I am there! My fears have vanished over the years and I am most grateful for his knowledge ,precision and dental artistry .It is because of him that I have teeth, to eat with and a smile I can be proud of. His staff is warm and friendly ,you feel like family.Thank you ,Dr.Sousa and Staff!!!!