Richard A. Sousa, DDS

Dentist

14 Glen Cove Rd.

Roslyn Heights, NY 11577

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drsousa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 days ago
The office staff is highly responsive and tries to get the patient as quick an appointment as possible. Dr. Sousa is knowledgeable and highly professional but has a sense of humor
I broke a tooth during a holiday week but was able to get as early an appointment as possible. Dr. Sousa saw me on time, performed an evaluation and was able to re-cement the tooth saving the cost of a crown. He is highly skilled and fortunately can perform much of the work in his office. This is my latest experience with Dr. Sousa and all previous dental problems have been resolved expeditiously and knowledgeably. Further, he has a great demeanor but still professional. Finally, the staff is quite welcoming and courteous;consequently, the practice is highly recommended.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
George, Thank you for the very nice review. We truly appreciate it . It's nice to hear when patients are happy with the treatment they receive. Thanks again!
S
2 weeks ago
Absolutely tops
I have had many dentists in my long life but Dr. Sousa and his staff are the best. Skilled, friendly and charming, well-versed in their fields. I feel so welcome when I go there -- I am greeted as a friend. Of course I go to this practice for the excellent care I receive. But I also really enjoy seeing the people there.
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thank you for the wonderful review! Having patients like you and your husband make our job a pleasure! We always look forward to seeing you too.
C
4 weeks ago
Kind, professional, always on top of latest best practices
Kind Professional Always on top of latest best practices
T
4 weeks ago
Two Words - The Best!!!!!!
Response from Richard A. Sousa, DDS
Thanks Tony, We think your the best too!
S
1 month ago
A gentleman and a scholar. The icon of a professional and a gentleman
J
2 months ago
Best Dentist and Staff Ever!!!!
Dr. Sousa and his staff are amazing. I'm impressed with how efficient and painless everything has been, whether it's a dental cleaning or some other procedure. Dr. Sousa is as good as it gets when it comes to dentists!!!
P
2 months ago
Dr Sousa is a highly skilled ,professional,Dentist.I have over the years challenged him with my crippled, dental issues, and he always rose to the occasion.Dr Sousa's painless approach to Dentistry is second to none.Sometimes i am so relaxed ,I forget why I am there! My fears have vanished over the years and I am most grateful for his knowledge ,precision and dental artistry .It is because of him that I have teeth, to eat with and a smile I can be proud of. His staff is warm and friendly ,you feel like family.Thank you ,Dr.Sousa and Staff!!!!
T
8 months ago
Dr Sousa is a master and has hands of gold. i was born with 'bad teeth' and i have trusted him for over 20 years with my care which has included crowns, root canals, and an implant. I never feel pain or have post procedure problems. He is cautious,skilled and competent. I can't say enough about how good he is and he is also a nice guy! I absolutely do recommend him to everyone
E
9 months ago
The "Crown" of dentists
I have had many problems with my teeth (multiple root canals, bridgework, implants), and have gone to many dentists in my life. However, Dr. Sousa, and his staff, are the "crown" best. I had been seeing another dentist who was very problematic getting an appt. with. I had tooth pain ~ 1 wk. before leaving the country on vacation. Dr. Sousa (who was not my dentist at the time), took me right away and started the root canal process. I was able to enjoy my vacation and have now permanently switched to him. The office is beautiful. Plenty of parking. The staff is friendly and great at what they do. Dr. Sousa is a perfectionist. He went to great lengths to match my crown with the color of my other teeth that involved utilizing different shades. Thank you, Dr. Sousa, for being you.
C
10 months ago
Amazing staff and service! I always get the best cleaning and dental services! Also, they are flexible and it's a relaxed environment!