Richard B. Akin, DMD

Dentist

331 W Gallatin St.

Hazlehurst, MS 39083

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

richardakindmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Thank friend your office and you are great yall have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
J
1 month ago
My experience was wonderful, I’m horrified about going to the dentist, but they are so accomadating and pain free. It’s a pleasant experience. I don’t know why people drive all the way to Jackson when we have the best in Hazlehurst.
S
2 months ago
My experience with the lady that cleaned my teeth today was very professional and very friendly. She told me everything about my teeth and the one that is having a small problem with the filter. She told me that my teeth are good over the past 3 years because I had brain surgery and could not go to my dentist to have my teeth cleaned. Dr. Akin came in to look at my teeth and said everything was good and he would see me in a couple of weeks to replace the old filter with a new filter. Dr. Akin is a very professional dentist and we go back a long time. He has always treated me with his kindness and ability to keep me up to date with my good teeth. Thank you both.
P
4 months ago
High quality, prompt service, professional and friendly
No one likes going to the dentist, but Rick Akin does great work.
D
4 months ago
there just professional. It's what I expect.
Just what I expect for the money.
M
4 months ago
My dentist
I've been going to Mr Akins for 10 years or more he does great work he is a very nice person and a great dentist I tell everyone about him and that is who I recommend dr akins is who I use and as long as he is there he'll be the one I use !
C
5 months ago
Excellent and courteous staff!
Dr Akin and his staff are professional, kind, courteous, and pleasant to be around. The office staff, Joanie, greets us with a smile. Chrissy, dental hygienist, did an excellent job on our teeth and providing good recommendations for proper dental care. Dr Akin is the consummate professional and highly knowledgeable dentist.
D
5 months ago
My visit yesterday was very good. I am very appreciative that Dr. Akin was able to take care of my “bad” tooth. He did a very professional job, as well as Dr. Blair Whitehead, and all the staff. I am a little disappointed in the temporary tooth. It doesn’t feel quite right but since it’s only temporary I can handle it. Thanks for a job well done.
E
5 months ago
My experience was truly second to none. Julian was incredibly helpful, thorough and informative. Found my dentist for life. AWESOME!
I have been to many dentists before and I haven't meet anyone so nice and charming dentist like her. She will make you feel comfortable and relax and their office staffs are friendly and approachable too. More power Dr. Julian Whitehead & Dr. Akin... Highly recommended to my family and friends!!!
E
5 months ago
My experience was truly second to none. Julian was incredibly helpful, thorough and informative. Found my dentist for life. AWESOME!
I have been to many dentists before and I haven't meet anyone so nice and charming dentist like her. She will make you feel comfortable and relax and their office staffs are friendly and approachable too. More power Dr. Julian Whitehead & Dr. Akin... Highly recommended to my family and friends!!!