Richard B. Akin, DMD

Dentist

331 W Gallatin St.

Hazlehurst, MS 39083

Open Today By Appointment

richardakindmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
My dentist
I've been going to Mr Akins for 10 years or more he does great work he is a very nice person and a great dentist I tell everyone about him and that is who I recommend dr akins is who I use and as long as he is there he'll be the one I use !
C
3 weeks ago
Excellent and courteous staff!
Dr Akin and his staff are professional, kind, courteous, and pleasant to be around. The office staff, Joanie, greets us with a smile. Chrissy, dental hygienist, did an excellent job on our teeth and providing good recommendations for proper dental care. Dr Akin is the consummate professional and highly knowledgeable dentist.
D
1 month ago
My visit yesterday was very good. I am very appreciative that Dr. Akin was able to take care of my “bad” tooth. He did a very professional job, as well as Dr. Blair Whitehead, and all the staff. I am a little disappointed in the temporary tooth. It doesn’t feel quite right but since it’s only temporary I can handle it. Thanks for a job well done.
E
2 months ago
My experience was truly second to none. Julian was incredibly helpful, thorough and informative. Found my dentist for life. AWESOME!
I have been to many dentists before and I haven't meet anyone so nice and charming dentist like her. She will make you feel comfortable and relax and their office staffs are friendly and approachable too. More power Dr. Julian Whitehead & Dr. Akin... Highly recommended to my family and friends!!!
E
2 months ago
My experience was truly second to none. Julian was incredibly helpful, thorough and informative. Found my dentist for life. AWESOME!
I have been to many dentists before and I haven't meet anyone so nice and charming dentist like her. She will make you feel comfortable and relax and their office staffs are friendly and approachable too. More power Dr. Julian Whitehead & Dr. Akin... Highly recommended to my family and friends!!!
R
2 months ago
Great service
Great service as always and very friendly staff. My regular dentist. Love everyone their.
D
2 months ago
The atmosphere is very nice. The people are friendly and very helpful. Sometimes I get “bad news” but I keep going back.
E
2 months ago
Friendly staff and was given great care and options for treatment that would be less expensive on me. That is a plus in my opinion.
D
2 months ago
My families experience has always been a great one. We have been going there for over 10 years.DH
M
3 months ago
I experanced a good visit having my teeth cleaned everyone was friendly and helpful.