RICHARD CHRISTENSEN DDS MS

Dentist

721 N 39TH AVE

YAKIMA, WA 98902

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Straight forward
I gave a 4 only because my daughter did not like the straight forwardness of Dr. Christensen. I, however, as the mother appreciated it. Very friendly staff and a great help figuring out insurance.
T
2 years ago
My daughter can't wait to go back!
Dr. Christensen is a kind, knowledgeable, ethical and professional orthodontist. He listened, communicated and expressed genuine interest in my daughter. The staff are courteous and friendly. If you have a child or a teenager in need of orthodontic treatment, Dr. Christensen and staff are the best team to care for and about them.
T
2 years ago
no braces yet...but they're coming!
We were just there for our second consult for braces. Dr. Christensen is great and puts my son at ease every time. How do you not love a guy who talks baseball? We are still a year or so out (as of right now) on getting braces but will check back in 6 months to see the progress.
K
2 years ago
Perfect in EVER way
Dr Christensen's perfectionism is exactly what I want for my children. He is absolutely wonderful and his staff is second to none. The entire experience from email reminders about appointments, text reminders about appointments which are extremely useful, to the check in process, to the appointment, to the follow up. There is no other orthodontist that will ever treat my children... Thank you for being the absolute best in you profession.
N
2 years ago
My daughter loves her visits!
Dr. Christianson makes you and your family feel comfortable in every visit. He has a great staff that helps him. I recommend him to all my friends and family.
H
2 years ago
Took time to listen to me, and review my history
I went to Dr. Christensen because my current orthodontist was pretty much "done" with my treatment even though I had been telling him (for 5 months) I had a sore tooth after having permanent retainers put on, following braces. I went from feeling frustrated and stressed to feeling like someone was actually going to help me and get me comfortable with my bite and out of pain. Jordan was awesome as was the dental technician at my first appointment.
R
2 years ago
Very friendly to my daughter and made are so was comfortable
C
2 years ago
Very patient and respectful w my daughter
M
2 years ago
Great experience
I had a great experience. Everything was explained clearly. The Orthodontist and his staff were friendly and helpful.
K
2 years ago
made an icky procedure almost fun
My multiple trips to the chair have given me a bit of a dentistry phobia, and it was with great reluctance that I finally got an evaluation. The regular jaw pain was getting harder to ignore, and as of late, I've missed work because of it. I knew something had to be done. The technician who worked with (I forgot her name) was very friendly and made sure that I understood every step of her work. I had x-rays done, pictures taken, and putty and wax molds of my teeth--ick. I went through the experience with more curiosity than trepidation, and I got to where I was sort of enjoying myself. If it turns out I have to go through that with every splint fitting, that's not so bad at all. Dr. Christensen was a jovial fellow, outgoing and knowledgeable. He answered my questions and even offered to have my x-rays emailed to me since I found them so fascinating. While my wallet flinches at the idea of such a big investment, I left with the confidence that he and his team would be able to help me smile pain-free.