Richard D. Martinez, DDS

Dentist

3001 S Richmond St.

Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
Dear Jerry
Thank you for you and Terrina and you great staff for excellent saff
D
4 days ago
Dear Dr Richard M
Thank you for you and Terrina and you great staff for excellent service.
D
4 days ago
Dear Dr Richard M
Thank you for you and Terrina and you great staff for excellent service.
C
3 weeks ago
Love this office!
Dr. Martinez is the best! His staff are wonderful. We are so grateful to have moved back into the area and to be in his care.
K
1 month ago
I would rate Dr. Martinez & staff with10 STARS if it were possible
I have been with Dr. Martinez for well over 15 years. His office space is clean, comfortable & has a wonderfully pleasant atmosphere. He & his staff have always treated me with respect, kindness & total professionalism. They are all so easy to talk to & have always taken the time to answer any of my questions or concerns. He has also modified & improved some very poor dentistry work, which I had previously received by another dentist. I have referred others to him with the utmost confidence & I will continue to do so. It is rare to find a dentist of his quality.
C
2 months ago
Wonderful Dentist!
Dr. Martinez is the most professional, kind, attentive, and skilled dentist that our family has ever encountered. He takes time to explain things and his work is detailed and thorough. The care received in this office is the best!!! His staff is amazing. They were so great with our entire family today.
C
2 months ago
Takes one...
I work in the dental field and interface with dentists and dental professionals constantly. Dr. M and Jerri are simply the best. Both are professional but calm. My last dentist may have been good but was too hyper and didn't have the calming effect one needs in a dental office. He gives options and recommends the treatment he'd recommend to a family member. I asked him "if I were your wife, daughter, sister..." and he gave me an honest answer (with options). I never feel like the office is trying to sell me something more than what I truly need. The options are given, the choice is made, I am then responsible for that choice, he will go with that choice and do a great job in meeting that need.
A
2 months ago
Best Dentist
I had several terrible dentists in a row before finding Dr Martinez 17 years ago, and he's taken great care of my teeth ever since. I'm even willing to drive from Bluffdale to Sugarhouse for appointments. He gradually corrected all of the poor work that had been done to my teeth by previous dentists, with no pressure to move at a faster pace than I was financially comfortable with. He's ethical, approachable, and knowledgeable, having recently served as the president of the Utah Dental Association (or whatever it's called), and he has a great staff. Highly recommended!
J
3 months ago
BEST Dentist ever!
I have been a patient of Dr. Martinez for 24 years. I have had many extremely difficult dental issues over the years and he has corrected them all and I still have a beautiful smile. He is training the next generation of Dental Providers, and his charity work makes him the best in the business. I very highly recommend Richard to everyone and anyone. I also want to acknowledge his dental staff, they are professional and kind.
A
3 months ago
Dentist and hygienist are both very knowledgeable and thorough. Dr. Martinez spends more time explaining things and answering questions than any dentist I have had before. I love the pictures / show and tell he uses when explaining things.