Richard D. Mohrlock, DDS PC

Dentist

2067 W Vista Way

Ste 190

Vista, CA 92083

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drmohrlock.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Dr. Mohrlock is a great dentist. Been my dentist for over 30 years. My kids go to him as well.
R
2 months ago
Always an enjoyable experience at the dentist. Came in for a cavity, but Dr Mohrlock started looking closer and notified me that I did not need a filling. It was just a shadow on the X-ray. He's not out to create work as some dentists. Will continue coming to Dr Mohrlock.
P
2 months ago
Excellent care and a thorough cleaning
I always receive the best care from Dr. Mohrlock and his amazing staff. I actually look forward to my dental visits and today visit went extremely well.
S
2 months ago
High Quality Personal Service
I would recommend this dentist office without hesitation. I always leave the office feeling that I have received the services I required in a friendly and well informed manner.
K
3 months ago
Friendly and highly professional doctor and staff.
I've been a patient of Dr. Mohrlock for almost 30 years and he's been a true professional and provided exceptional service for all these years. I highly recommend him a d his entire staff.
B
3 months ago
The best dentist ever!
Dr.M is probably the best most caring and empathetic dentist I have ever had (and believe me at 65 and have lived everywhere I’ve been through a few!) He’s gentle and thinks outside the box. He does what it takes to make the patient feel better. I would highly recommend him to any one who has a mouth with or without teeth!
R
4 months ago
Impressive.......Dr. Mohrlock and staff
My dentist of 26 years recently retired but fortunately my doctor was able to provide me with a recommendation of Dr. Mohrlock. My first appointment was yesterday and upon arriving, I was checked in with a friendly smile and welcome. I had arranged for the first appointment to include x-rays and a cleaning as I was overdue. I got there 15 minutes early, so it was decided there was enough time before the cleaning to take the x-rays. I was a little surprised when the person at the front desk walked me back and proceeded to take the x-rays herself. That multi tasking means when I call the office, I’ll be speaking to medical staff. The x-ray machine itself was different than I have ever seen. No little thumb nail negatives, but it digitally captured the images to a flat screen where they could be enlarged and seen clearly. Impressive! Then off to the hygienist where it seemed to take longer than usual for her to complete the cleaning. She was professional and skilled, and when I got home and looked in the mirror I was shocked. Years of stains were gone and my teeth looked better than they had in a long time! Then entered Dr. Mohrlock and his style was down to earth and friendly. He seemed to be in no rush and we discussed past treatments to both our satisfactions. I had expected to require a future medical procedure but because of the high resolution x-ray he suggested an alternative which made sense and was cheaper. The whole visit from start to finish was confidence building and very happy with my new choice. Even the cost of the treatments seemed very fair.
R
4 months ago
No Reason For Alarm
About a week ago I notIced in the mirror that a couple of my lower front teeth near the gum line appeared to me to have enamel damage or decay. As I regularly visit my hygienist every three months, I was concerned and couldn't understand how I could have this kind of dental problem after my cleaning two months ago. Dr. Mohrlock's receptionist scheduled me for consultation in 3-4 days. While waiting, I envisioned extraction, fillings, caps, or something else that would impact my holiday budget. During my visit last Monday, Dr. Mohrlock examined my teeth and mouth and determined that there was no serious problem. He cleaned up the area of concern within ten minutes, and I was on my way. No pain and my budget remains intact. Thank you, Dr. Mohrlock.
D
5 months ago
Dr. Mohrlock listened and researched the problem. Then he explained why the problem occurred and what he was going to do. He encouraged me to call if there was any further problem. His calm, friendly manner made my dental visit very pleasant. This office is a quite a drive from my home, but I am happy to make the trip because the experience Is always tops.
L
5 months ago
I have been his patient for 30 years. He was recommended by a friend. Dr Mohrlock has done a great job each time I have needed to have work done. Very professional and he takes the time necessary to do the job right the first time. My husband is also his patient and we both love the dental hygienist who works in his office. Always feel comfortable with the work.