Richard E. Boyd, DMD, MS

Dentist

5 Office Park Court

Columbia, SC 29223

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 weeks ago
Dr. Boyd and his staff are amazing! He takes the time to really listen to his patients and you can tell that his concern and compassion for patients are real. The staff that he employs are very professional and caring. Between myself and my son we have been going to Dr. Boyd for about 6 years. Yesterday was our last appointment and I will really miss seeing everyone at the office. I would highly recommend Dr. Boyd to anyone interested in braces- old or young!
M
3 weeks ago
Highly recommended
The office is state of the art! Dr Boyd is so wonderful and professional. I was in and out in no time! Highly recommended!!!!
T
3 weeks ago
Highly recommended amazing Orthodontic and staff!
I could not be more pleased in having the pleasure and opportunity to work with Dr. Boyd and his amazing staff. Each and everyone of you make a visit to a orthodontic the most pleasant experience. Not only do you all help to make smiles even more beautiful, but you make sure that each of you patients leave with a even bigger, brighter smile. The environment that Dr. Boyd has built is truly amazing not only for children, but their parents too. Every single one of you make a visit so memorable with you great sense of humors, loving compassion and friendly atmosphere. I am blessed that we was recommended to you all and look forward to seeing you all each visit. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taken such great care to my daughter, you all truly are a blessing with a wonderful gift.
B
4 weeks ago
Highly Recommend
My daughter was a "difficult case," with a front tooth that refused to come down. Dr Boyd went above and beyond in treating her. He noticed something on an x-ray that even the periodontist didn't see, which finally led to the solution for getting the tooth down, so he could finish the orthodontic treatment. We've been to every one of his offices, and all of them were equally professional. We love Boyd Orthodontics!
J
1 month ago
We came in today and saw Chris with what I thought was a bracket growing into the gum issue :) Turns out that she is not brushing well enough above the braces. He gave her a fantastic brushing lesson and we were on our way. Your office have the kindest staff and it’s actually a pleasure to come to the orthodontist.
V
1 month ago
Highly Satisfied, Professionalism at its best!
I received Invisalign treatment, and have been more than satisfied with my experience. Everyone from the staff behind the appointment desk to the dentist have always been helpful, friendly, and always ready to greet you with a smile. Dr. Boyd is very thorough and ensures you are satisfied. I highly recommend this first class business!
E
1 month ago
Friendly and accommodating
S
1 month ago
Excellence in Providing Quality Orthodontic Care!
Dr. Richard Boyd and his outstanding staff have delivered quality care and outstanding results to three generations of our family. He is a first class individual, not only in his office, but in every endeavor he undertakes. My husband and I became friends with him, thirty-two years ago, when our youngest son needed braces. Currently four of our five grandchildren are now his patients! He even put braces on me when I was forty-two years old!!!
S
1 month ago
Efficient
My son needed a wire clipped and the staff worked us in, were extremely helpful, courteous and efficient. It was an excellent experience.
A
1 month ago
Excellent Care
This was officially my first visit. Everyone I encountered were very friendly and professional. Nice office and great service. The staff does a great job communicating with you and walking you through the process. They make you feel welcomed. I would highly recommend Dr. Boyd and his staff!