Richard P. Valentine, DDS, PC

Dentist

69 Hastings Dr.

Stony Brook, NY 11790

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Dental cleaning/ denture repair.
I’ve been going here for 15 years or more. She polished and flosses my teeth - I bought the Oral B toothbrush from them - the best checkup yet and I’m 64. My mother went because she broke her denture- molds were taken the lab was called and she’ll have it repaired this week- Dr. Richard made my 86 year old mother have a pleasant painless experience. I know June the receptionist always super nice and Carolyn is my special dental hygienist.All are great!
J
2 weeks ago
Dr. Valentine is the best!
I found Dr. Valentine’s office from a recommendation from a friend a few years ago, and I am so happy I did. Dr. Valentine is friendly, patient, caring and always takes the best care of of my teeth. He always takes time answering any questions I have and never recommends unnecessary work to be done. One of my front teeth recently chipped and I asked if he could fix it. Not only did he fix my tooth, he did an amazing job, his work was meticulous and it looks exactly like my other front tooth. All of his staff are always friendly as well and they do a great cleaning every time. My entire family goes to Dr. Valentine now, and I highly recommend him to friends and anyone who asks!
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly staff and gentle dentist
Dr. Valentine and his staff are very professional and courteous. Dr. Valentine and his staff are great with people of all ages, gentle and caring. Everyone is personable and helpful as well. He cares about his patients and helps patients with preventative dentistry and stresses the importance of good dental health.
P
1 month ago
Professional, proficient and always pleasant.
Dr. Valentine is a consummate professional. He is knowledgeable and accommodating and always has a pleasant manner. His staff and co workers are equally professional and make the experience as palatable as possible 😬
A
1 month ago
High quality service, always professional and friendly.
V
2 months ago
Very professional and comfortable office
As always, dr Valentines dental office is top notch..very comfortable,pain free and professional...we have been going there for over 20 years with no complaints...very nice people too
N
2 months ago
The experience was really good, I visited with my family. We were given good dental treatment. I would recommend to every one.
T
2 months ago
Dr Valentine is the best Dentist on Long Island😬
His is always prompt in seeing patients and is incredibly talented at Dentistry. His disposition is beyond kind—he’s engaging and caring. The office has skilled people who are very pleasant to deal with. He is hands down the best dentist me and my children have ever gone to—he’s truly the best!!!!
M
2 months ago
Visiting Dr. Valentine is like visiting a good friend and one who fixes all my dental problems with a very pleasant demeanor.
J
2 months ago
Patient of Dr. Valentine for more than 10 years
Great dentist and staff. Highly recommend.