Rick's Flooring & Home Improvement

Flooring Contractor

7830 Richmond Hwy

Alexandria, VA 22306

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

alexandriaflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Carpeting Installation was Perfect - Great Staff
We had wall to wall flooring installed in our bedroom, hall, and stairs to include the closets and landing. The sales people were extremely helpful. Clark really knew the product and wasn't pushy or a tough sales kind of sales person. The installers were on time and they protected our house by wearing booties over their shoos. They brought a vacuum with them and did not leave behind anything but GORGEOUS carpet. We used Ricks 29 years ago and were glad to have them come back! KUDOS
P
2 months ago
High quality work and reasonable price, however still have one concern
this company has done several floor projects in my condo. However, I'm still waiting for them to install a piece of quarter round for one the flooring projects. Overall though they do great work and would use them again
S
3 months ago
Subcontractor had much to be desired
I contracted with Rick's Flooring to remove the ceramic tile in my kitchen and replace it with Core Tec vinyl. Dealing with Rick's was easy. The sales rep and installer contact were pleasant and kept me informed of when the product arrived and installation dates. The reason for the 2-star rating was the subcontractor. First, I didn't feel like they respected my house. With the weather turning cold, my front door didn't always close with just a push. Instead of taking the time to firmly close the door, they let it stay open. Since it was cold outside, I had to get up and go to the front door and close it every time they came and went (which was alot!). I also now have a lot of nicks and scratches in the baseboard under the cabinets. Second, the quality of the work was not that of a top notch installer. They put in a threshold that was in 2 pieces (really?) and didn't even meet the floor of the other room. When I told them that wasn't acceptable, they said they would have to come back the next day to finish. They did come back, and when they were removing the glue that they used to secure the threshold, they put a gouge in the floor. I also had to ask them to put some caulk between the floor and the outside door. I feel that a top notch installer wouldn't have to be asked to do these things but it would be what they automatically do. Finally, when I was cleaning the floor, I noticed that several pieces of the shoemold weren't even attached. How hard would it have been to test the accurracy of the nail gun? So, my experience with the "office" staff of Rick's Flooring was positive but their subcontractor had much to be desired.
Response from Rick's Flooring & Home Improvement
Hi Susan, We appreciate your feedback. We would have loved to hear this at the time of the project or even when we spoke the day after completion, so any issues could've been corrected for you immediately. The GM left you a message this morning. Please return our call at your convenience. We would like to make sure you are happy with your new floors.
M
7 months ago
They do excellent work and job was done on time.
D
11 months ago
My home looks amazing!!
Professional team at Ricks! This team pays attention to detail and gets the job done quick. I’m so impressed with my new floors and new kitchen. Way to go!! 👍 You guys are the best!!
R
11 months ago
Outstanding Customer Service and Home Remodeling Work.
I couldn’t be more impressed with customer service I’ve received from Ricks. From the moment I walked in the showroom floor, I was amazed by the superior service I was given. I will definently be recommending Ricks home remodeling team to everyone I know. Amazing work!
B
12 months ago
Rick's Carpet & Flooring exceeded our expectations.
Don't let the name fool you. When it comes to a remodeling/home improvement need, Rick's does much more than carpet and flooring. We live in a 2BR, 1 Bath half-plex with 3 levels. We had Rick's add a bathroom in our basement utility room and totally update our upstairs bathroom. We couldn't be more pleased. The customer service was awesome at every touch point. From Jeff who gave us our estimate to Rebekah who helped us pick out materials, to Abe who worked out the cost details to the people who did the work. All friendly and professional. They provided suggestions to enhance the functionality of what we were trying to accomplish and stayed within our budget with no surprises. We would definitely use Rick's Carpet & Flooring again.
E
2 years ago
High quality of customer service!
We would like to thank Rick’s for the personal attention and courtesy extended to us. After an unpleasant experience with another company, Rick’s Carpet and Flooring made it right (not to mention offered a more competitive price)! Abe and Jeff are personable, efficient, responsive and extremely helpful. We are exceptionally pleased with the entire process from our first conversation, the explanation of options, accommodations of a quick install date and an efficient installation crew… as you can imagine, we love our end results. I highly recommend Rick’s to anyone in the DC Metro area—you will be taken care of with the utmost professionalism and care. Erin and Tim D.
H
2 years ago
Excellent job done in a short time frame
Their people were helpful in selecting the best product for for replacing carpet with a vinyl plank product. The installation was perfect with minimal marring of existing base boards. They also performed a whole house repainting job and coordiated the work for minimum disruption. I would recommend them and call on them for similar needs in the future.
D
2 years ago
Quick and tailored support
Rick's Carpet was able to quickly help with my need for carpet replacement and provided quick service to install a carpet that met our needs.