Rick's Carpet & Flooring

Flooring Contractor

7830 Richmond Hwy

Alexandria, VA 22306

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

alexandriaflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
My home looks amazing!!
Professional team at Ricks! This team pays attention to detail and gets the job done quick. I’m so impressed with my new floors and new kitchen. Way to go!! 👍 You guys are the best!!
R
1 month ago
Outstanding Customer Service and Home Remodeling Work.
I couldn’t be more impressed with customer service I’ve received from Ricks. From the moment I walked in the showroom floor, I was amazed by the superior service I was given. I will definently be recommending Ricks home remodeling team to everyone I know. Amazing work!
B
2 months ago
Rick's Carpet & Flooring exceeded our expectations.
Don't let the name fool you. When it comes to a remodeling/home improvement need, Rick's does much more than carpet and flooring. We live in a 2BR, 1 Bath half-plex with 3 levels. We had Rick's add a bathroom in our basement utility room and totally update our upstairs bathroom. We couldn't be more pleased. The customer service was awesome at every touch point. From Jeff who gave us our estimate to Rebekah who helped us pick out materials, to Abe who worked out the cost details to the people who did the work. All friendly and professional. They provided suggestions to enhance the functionality of what we were trying to accomplish and stayed within our budget with no surprises. We would definitely use Rick's Carpet & Flooring again.
E
9 months ago
High quality of customer service!
We would like to thank Rick’s for the personal attention and courtesy extended to us. After an unpleasant experience with another company, Rick’s Carpet and Flooring made it right (not to mention offered a more competitive price)! Abe and Jeff are personable, efficient, responsive and extremely helpful. We are exceptionally pleased with the entire process from our first conversation, the explanation of options, accommodations of a quick install date and an efficient installation crew… as you can imagine, we love our end results. I highly recommend Rick’s to anyone in the DC Metro area—you will be taken care of with the utmost professionalism and care. Erin and Tim D.
H
9 months ago
Excellent job done in a short time frame
Their people were helpful in selecting the best product for for replacing carpet with a vinyl plank product. The installation was perfect with minimal marring of existing base boards. They also performed a whole house repainting job and coordiated the work for minimum disruption. I would recommend them and call on them for similar needs in the future.
D
9 months ago
Quick and tailored support
Rick's Carpet was able to quickly help with my need for carpet replacement and provided quick service to install a carpet that met our needs.
O
10 months ago
I had a great experience with Rick's Carpet and Flooring. I highly recommend them. They are professional and client oriented. My flooring project was handled by Abe Mbergan, Service Manager. For the record, it took me approximately 5 weeks to screen vendors, check their inventory and obtain the respective quote. Do not hesitate, give them a call and talk to Abe; tell him what you have in mind and your budget. I'm very happy with the outcome, the flooring is beautiful and I plan to hire them again in the near future. Kudos for a job well done.
J
11 months ago
I was very satisfied with the quality of workmanship that Rick's provided when refinishing my floors. I did not want a high gloss finish, I wanted a matte finish and they came thru. Everyone who has seen the floors were very impressed. I also had the carpet removed from two sets of stairs and hardwood treads put in place along with white risers. I wasn't to pleased with the paint job on the risers and they attempted to remedy the problem, but I wasn't completely satisfied and had my painter repaint the risers when I had my inside painted. Overall I was very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy of the crew. They did their very best to make me happy.
G
1 year ago
Amazing place and very professional
Such a hidden treasure!!!! Abe is amazing and so helpful. Will use them over and over again without hesitation!!!!!
A
1 year ago
Low price but good quality
Replaced a stairway runner and hall landing just recently done because basically I didn't like the first one. So I was trying to be very economical. Ricks made it happen and, as usual, their installers took the same care and did their best work as before. Highly recommended as always.