Rick's Carpet & Flooring

Flooring Contractor

7830 Richmond Hwy

Alexandria, VA 22306

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

alexandriaflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
2 weeks ago
I had a great experience with Rick's Carpet and Flooring. I highly recommend them. They are professional and client oriented. My flooring project was handled by Abe Mbergan, Service Manager. For the record, it took me approximately 5 weeks to screen vendors, check their inventory and obtain the respective quote. Do not hesitate, give them a call and talk to Abe; tell him what you have in mind and your budget. I'm very happy with the outcome, the flooring is beautiful and I plan to hire them again in the near future. Kudos for a job well done.
J
4 weeks ago
I was very satisfied with the quality of workmanship that Rick's provided when refinishing my floors. I did not want a high gloss finish, I wanted a matte finish and they came thru. Everyone who has seen the floors were very impressed. I also had the carpet removed from two sets of stairs and hardwood treads put in place along with white risers. I wasn't to pleased with the paint job on the risers and they attempted to remedy the problem, but I wasn't completely satisfied and had my painter repaint the risers when I had my inside painted. Overall I was very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy of the crew. They did their very best to make me happy.
G
3 months ago
Amazing place and very professional
Such a hidden treasure!!!! Abe is amazing and so helpful. Will use them over and over again without hesitation!!!!!
A
4 months ago
Low price but good quality
Replaced a stairway runner and hall landing just recently done because basically I didn't like the first one. So I was trying to be very economical. Ricks made it happen and, as usual, their installers took the same care and did their best work as before. Highly recommended as always.
J
7 months ago
Professional Front Foyer Tile installation
Workmen arrived exactly on time; removed old slate flooring; built up the foundation with plywood. During that same afternoon, adhesive was incorporated and the tile was expertly laid down with 1/8 in grout borders. The job looks professional and the cleanup was complete. Workmen were courteous and polite; they explained every step along the way. Nice job!
Response from Rick's Carpet & Flooring
We are so happy you are pleased with the work and we hope you will use us for future projects!
N
7 months ago
True Craftsmanship....
I am a realtor with Sotheby's in Old Town. We recently remodeled our kitchen and Ricks installed the flooring and backsplash. Both of the contractors that worked on the floor did an absolutely outstanding job. They were polite, thorough and cleaned the house up well after each day that they worked. The job took a bit longer than expected (four days total) but it was worth the wait as the floors are as close to perfect as you could hope for. Excellent work!!!
Response from Rick's Carpet & Flooring
We are very happy that you are happy with your floors and we hope you will use us in the future!!
J
8 months ago
quaility carpets in stock at reasonable prices
I needed a new carpet installed quickly and Rick's came through with a great selection from in-stock items at a very good price. Installation was completed 2 days later.
Response from Rick's Carpet & Flooring
Thank you so much for working with Rick's. We hope you will use us for future projects!
R
9 months ago
Good Quality
The whole process went smooth the installers were excellent.
Response from Rick's Carpet & Flooring
Thank you very much for using Rick's Carpet. We hope you will use us for any future projects!
C
9 months ago
We were very happy with our new floor. The installers were professional, courteous, and neat. The staff at the store were very accommodating. Would highly recommend Rick's Discount Flooring to my friends.
Response from Rick's Carpet & Flooring
It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope you will keep us in mind for any future projects!