Rick's Flooring & Home Improvement

Flooring Contractor

7830 Richmond Hwy

Alexandria, VA 22306

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

alexandriaflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
Very mediocre experience
I have been purchasing flooring from this company for over 25 years. My most recent experience was bad enough that I am sorry to say I will no longer be a customer. From the stacks and stacks of papers (my paperwork was in there somewhere?) to me having to follow up many times to find out when my carpet was in and when it was to be installed, it felt like I was working for them instead of them working for me. There are so many more options out there that provide a much better professional experience...
T
5 months ago
Hardwood Floor Installation
Rick's did a good job with the new wood flooring in my townhouse. The estimate was two days, but they actually finished in one day. The new wood was delivered to the townhouse days in advance so it could acclimate. The salesman Abe visited the job while it was in progress. My tenants love the new floor!
J
6 months ago
Very high quality work
We've used Rick's for 3 big projects: refinishing our hardwood floors, building a staircase into our backyard, and installing a play area that required a retaining wall. The work on all 3 projects was very well done (especially the staircase, which is an entire story high and as solid as the house itself). One other thing that's important when picking a contractor: the owner of Rick's, Jeff, sticks to his word - so not only is the work high quality, but the company is honorable. We wouldn't hesitate to use Rick's again.
A
9 months ago
Carpeting Installation was Perfect - Great Staff
We had wall to wall flooring installed in our bedroom, hall, and stairs to include the closets and landing. The sales people were extremely helpful. Clark really knew the product and wasn't pushy or a tough sales kind of sales person. The installers were on time and they protected our house by wearing booties over their shoos. They brought a vacuum with them and did not leave behind anything but GORGEOUS carpet. We used Ricks 29 years ago and were glad to have them come back! KUDOS
P
10 months ago
High quality work and reasonable price, however still have one concern
this company has done several floor projects in my condo. However, I'm still waiting for them to install a piece of quarter round for one the flooring projects. Overall though they do great work and would use them again
S
11 months ago
Subcontractor had much to be desired
I contracted with Rick's Flooring to remove the ceramic tile in my kitchen and replace it with Core Tec vinyl. Dealing with Rick's was easy. The sales rep and installer contact were pleasant and kept me informed of when the product arrived and installation dates. The reason for the 2-star rating was the subcontractor. First, I didn't feel like they respected my house. With the weather turning cold, my front door didn't always close with just a push. Instead of taking the time to firmly close the door, they let it stay open. Since it was cold outside, I had to get up and go to the front door and close it every time they came and went (which was alot!). I also now have a lot of nicks and scratches in the baseboard under the cabinets. Second, the quality of the work was not that of a top notch installer. They put in a threshold that was in 2 pieces (really?) and didn't even meet the floor of the other room. When I told them that wasn't acceptable, they said they would have to come back the next day to finish. They did come back, and when they were removing the glue that they used to secure the threshold, they put a gouge in the floor. I also had to ask them to put some caulk between the floor and the outside door. I feel that a top notch installer wouldn't have to be asked to do these things but it would be what they automatically do. Finally, when I was cleaning the floor, I noticed that several pieces of the shoemold weren't even attached. How hard would it have been to test the accurracy of the nail gun? So, my experience with the "office" staff of Rick's Flooring was positive but their subcontractor had much to be desired.
Response from Rick's Flooring & Home Improvement
Hi Susan, We appreciate your feedback. We would have loved to hear this at the time of the project or even when we spoke the day after completion, so any issues could've been corrected for you immediately. The GM left you a message this morning. Please return our call at your convenience. We would like to make sure you are happy with your new floors.
M
1 year ago
They do excellent work and job was done on time.
D
2 years ago
My home looks amazing!!
Professional team at Ricks! This team pays attention to detail and gets the job done quick. I’m so impressed with my new floors and new kitchen. Way to go!! 👍 You guys are the best!!
R
2 years ago
Outstanding Customer Service and Home Remodeling Work.
I couldn’t be more impressed with customer service I’ve received from Ricks. From the moment I walked in the showroom floor, I was amazed by the superior service I was given. I will definently be recommending Ricks home remodeling team to everyone I know. Amazing work!
B
2 years ago
Rick's Carpet & Flooring exceeded our expectations.
Don't let the name fool you. When it comes to a remodeling/home improvement need, Rick's does much more than carpet and flooring. We live in a 2BR, 1 Bath half-plex with 3 levels. We had Rick's add a bathroom in our basement utility room and totally update our upstairs bathroom. We couldn't be more pleased. The customer service was awesome at every touch point. From Jeff who gave us our estimate to Rebekah who helped us pick out materials, to Abe who worked out the cost details to the people who did the work. All friendly and professional. They provided suggestions to enhance the functionality of what we were trying to accomplish and stayed within our budget with no surprises. We would definitely use Rick's Carpet & Flooring again.