Rick's Flooring & Home Improvement

Flooring Contractor

7830 Richmond Hwy

Alexandria, VA 22306

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

alexandriaflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
All I can say is "WOW!!!" The Team at Rick's transformed my front door entry way into an elegant foyer. Jeff--the owner at Rick's--oversaw the project himself. Never have I been more satisfied with the results.
B
3 weeks ago
All I can say is "WOW!!!" The Team at Rick's transformed my front door entry way into an elegant foyer. Jeff--the owner at Rick's--oversaw the project himself. Never have I been more satisfied with the results.
R
1 month ago
High quality service, professional & friendly
We recently had to replace our w/d & I decided it was the perfect time to replace the laundry room floor. I contacted Rick's & spoke with Jessica. She was pleasant & helpful especially when I explained we would have to get this done pretty quickly. Jeff came out the next day. He was very pleasant & measured & explained the process of laying sheet vinyl. Henry was here just a couple of days later & did a beautiful job of installing the floor. He was very conscientious about distancing & was very neat in his work & cleaned up really well. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to family & friends.
V
1 month ago
Very efficient and professional in the time of the pandemic
I had a big re-model of my house in April: Refinishing hardwood floors, had quarter round installed, interior painting, installing carpet, and updating house using a handyman. Every crew from Rick's flooring was professional, and very observant of wearing masks. They kept the house as clean and livable as possible. And showed up each day and finished in a timely manner. They were respectful and courteous. The whole experience was as the least disruptive as possible.
R
5 months ago
MB Hardwood floor refinished
Had the MB hardwood floor refinished, and they also installed new 1/4 inch round. The job took tow days. No dust and a great cleanup job. Couldn't even tell anyone was there except how good the floor looked. Great job for a fair price.
L
11 months ago
Very mediocre experience
I have been purchasing flooring from this company for over 25 years. My most recent experience was bad enough that I am sorry to say I will no longer be a customer. From the stacks and stacks of papers (my paperwork was in there somewhere?) to me having to follow up many times to find out when my carpet was in and when it was to be installed, it felt like I was working for them instead of them working for me. There are so many more options out there that provide a much better professional experience...
T
1 year ago
Hardwood Floor Installation
Rick's did a good job with the new wood flooring in my townhouse. The estimate was two days, but they actually finished in one day. The new wood was delivered to the townhouse days in advance so it could acclimate. The salesman Abe visited the job while it was in progress. My tenants love the new floor!
J
1 year ago
Very high quality work
We've used Rick's for 3 big projects: refinishing our hardwood floors, building a staircase into our backyard, and installing a play area that required a retaining wall. The work on all 3 projects was very well done (especially the staircase, which is an entire story high and as solid as the house itself). One other thing that's important when picking a contractor: the owner of Rick's, Jeff, sticks to his word - so not only is the work high quality, but the company is honorable. We wouldn't hesitate to use Rick's again.
A
1 year ago
Carpeting Installation was Perfect - Great Staff
We had wall to wall flooring installed in our bedroom, hall, and stairs to include the closets and landing. The sales people were extremely helpful. Clark really knew the product and wasn't pushy or a tough sales kind of sales person. The installers were on time and they protected our house by wearing booties over their shoos. They brought a vacuum with them and did not leave behind anything but GORGEOUS carpet. We used Ricks 29 years ago and were glad to have them come back! KUDOS
P
1 year ago
High quality work and reasonable price, however still have one concern
this company has done several floor projects in my condo. However, I'm still waiting for them to install a piece of quarter round for one the flooring projects. Overall though they do great work and would use them again