Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC

Garage Door Contractor

703 Danbury Rd

Ste 4

Ridgefield, CT 06877

Home Improvement Contractor: HIC.0565651
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

ridgefieldgaragedoorsupplier.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
10 months ago
Paul Peloquin was a professional and handled our job flawlessly. He was courteous, on time and kept the timeline for the job as promised. The installation of one of the garage door openers was especially difficult and that too was handled at a high level by the installers. Thank you,
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
We are so happy to hear about your experience, we have great pride in our installers and it is always validating to know that our customers are pleased with their craftsmanship as well.
T
10 months ago
Above and Beyond!
My parents live in Redding since 1979. It is always the people that makes the difference and Ridgefield Overhead Door is the prime example. Lynn and the owner listened to the problem, sent us the quotes, scheduled an appointment, and their technician, Bob, completed the job with perfect fit and finish. He was a true professional. They went out of their way to accommodate my schedule so that I could be pick up my daughter in time. We are thoroughly impressed.
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
It was a pleasure working with you - it is customers like you and your mother that keep us going.
D
11 months ago
Went above and beyond
Nobody wants to have a skunk trapped in their garage, and nobody wants that skunk to rip the weatherstripping off their garage door. But when it happens to you, Ridgefield Overhead Doors is the right call. The customer service was phenomenal. Paul came out the very next day and expertly assessed the situation, listened to our concerns and offered ideas that were either included in the cost of the service call or relatively inexpensive. Bob did an expert -- and quick! -- job making the repairs and improvements happen. Very happy with our experience and highly recommend them.
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Ha! Well for one we are glad that the skunk has found a home outside of your garage! We are happy to have been able to help as well - please feel free to contact us at any time.
F
12 months ago
Responded immediately
Called early on Monday morning for broken spring and they responded that day! Repaired and conducted safety survey. Very satisfied!
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Thank you Mr. Baker! Glad we could get to you so quickly and take care of that spring for you.
J
1 year ago
Professional, prompt, competitive, accommodating
We looked at a few different companies and we chose Ridgefield Overhead Door. They were competitively priced, but more importantly they had terrific customer service and were adept in figuring out how to come up with effective solutions that didn't cost us additional money. Within three hours, they removed our old door and installed our new door without needing any anything from us. Highly recommend them.
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
It was a pleasure working with you! We hope you are enjoying your new door and opener - thank you for being such a lovely customer!
J
1 year ago
Excellent service from the estimate to the installation.
I am happy to say that my entire experience with the crew from Ridgefield Overhead Doors was outstanding. Paul came at the scheduled time for the estimate and provided a range of choices for the replacement garage doors. I received the written estimates shortly afterward for the several options that I was considering. I compared his prices with those of several of his competitors. His gave me most reasonable price for the doors that I chose. On installation day, the team arrived BEFORE the scheduled appointment (I was pleased). They worked steadily on a day with temperatures in the 90's and high humidity. They did not even take a break for lunch. They were pleasant and professional at all times. At no extra charge,they fixed the remote controls for the old motor. Since I opted to keep the previous automatic motor, they deducted the price of the new one from my total. At the end of the day, my final bill was $375 LESS than the original estimate. I honestly do not believe that it could have turned out any better. I would recommend Ridgefield Overhead Doors to family, friends and neighbors.
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Joyce - thank you so much for taking the time to provide insight to your experience. We are so incredibly pleased that your installation went smoothly and accordingly. Feel free to call us anytime in the future with any questions or concerns. Thank you again and it was a pleasure serving you.
P
1 year ago
Reliable, professional, courteous. Highly recommended ROD!
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience.
K
1 year ago
Excellent service and product
The entire staff at Ridgefield Overhead Doors was incredible professional and detail-oriented, just a pleasure to work with. They provided us with all of the options and information we needed to make a decision and we're thrilled with how our new door looks and works. We recommend them highly!
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Thank you Kate! We are so happy that you are enjoying the results - especially now that we have the hardware on!
B
1 year ago
Love our new garage door!
We had Ridgefield OHD install a new garage door - our door was so old that we needed new EVERYTHING...tracks, springs, the whole nine yards. The door installation went off without a hitch...now we have a BEAUTIFUL insulated attractive garage door! Thanks to Paul, Bob (our installer) and the Staff at ROHD for their exceptional service!
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Thank you so much!! We are super excited to hear about your experience with us. If you have any issues with the new door or opener we are just a call away!
A
1 year ago
Unbelievable service !!!!!!!
Every once in a while you come across a company that just gets it and Ridgefield Overhead doors is one such Company. From start to finish including my last service, more than two years after installation, they have been nothing but professional. There was a mix-up with a scheduled appointment and they could have not been more apologetic and accommodating in the re-scheduling process, including a significant discount for the inconvenience. If you need a service or product they supply this is the place to call !!!!!!
Response from Ridgefield Overhead Doors LLC
Mr. Corsano - we cannot thank you enough for your understanding in our mix up, and are extremely happy that we could make it up to you and get the job done! Thank you for the wonderful review and feel free to call us anytime!