Ridgewood Valley Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

385 S. Maple Ave

#107

Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Open Today 11:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
First Dental visit
Dr. Tamar has excellent bedside mannerism and is quite professional when dealing with parents. I was pleasantly surprised how apt she is when it came to putting my child to ease at her first dentist visit (cleaning only). Took her time, not rushed and did an excellent job. She has my recommendation.
A
1 month ago
First Dentist Visit
My daughter Sophia is 3 years old. We had her first visit. It was excellent! Dr. Tamar is awesome. So down to earth and kid-friendly. She and her staff are patient and fun! We can't wait to cone back in 6 months for our next visit. My little one is thrilled.
B
2 months ago
Had a cavity that was progressively getting worse, Doctor not only fit me in on a busy day, but she called the Orthodontist to find out if the tooth needed to be saved or not. Doctor waited on hold 20 minutes and took care of us in this emergency situation, we never felt rushed, just well taken care of. We appreciate Dr. Tamar and her helpful staff and thank them for saving our tooth!! Beth P.
L
3 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable and gentle
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Tamar. She is so good with my 7 and 5 year old children that they ask when their next appointment is. She explaines her procedures to the children in a manner to which they understand what is going on. This takes alot of the fear and anxiety away and let's them relax and cooperate. I truly wish she would take adult patients!! I could not be happier with her and her staff.
J
3 months ago
Friendly and great with kids!
We have been going to this practice since my oldest son was 3 and it was Dr. Giaconia in Ridgewood. She was wonderful! I have to admit that I was a little nervous when a new doctor took over but Dr. Tamar is great. She is friendly and makes the kids and parents feel at ease. My 3 year old daughter even asked for a second cleaning today! Dr. Tamar and her staff are patient and kind which make a trip to the dentist a much more pleasant experience.
M
7 months ago
unfriendly and incompetent office
I took my daughter to Ridgewood Valley Pediatric Dentist when she had a toothache. We live nearby. She had 4 cavities. Dr. Tamar was pretty friendly. After 2 visits and more then $600 in charges one cavity was fixed. I decided to take my daughter to our old doctor in Manhattan and asked the front office to transfer x-rays to the our old dentist. It took more then a week of telephone calls, emails, 2 visits to the office (just to make sure that the office girl will do it), and when my daughter came for her appointment - the x-rays were not emailed and had to be done again. It's hard to believe that some people will work so hard not to do their job.
N
8 months ago
Stress Free visit
My daughter hadn't been to the dentist in quite awhile, and having her braces removed, we realized that she was way overdue for a thorough cleaning and check up. Searching for a pediatric dentist that took our insurance proved a daunting task. We were lucky enough to find Dr. Tamar on the list! She put my 12 year old at ease immediately, relating to her on her level, asking about school and activities ect. Dr. Tamar allowed me to sit in on the exam, which I appreciated, and it all went quickly, smoothly and painlessly. The office was friendly and welcoming.
B
8 months ago
Friendly service and great dentistry for children!
Hello! I have been bringing my son Sean to Ridgewood Valley Pediatric Dentistry since his first dentist appointment around age 3, and for over 10 years, when the practice was located in the building across from the Duck Pond park in Ridgewood, with Dr. Schultz, then Dr. Giacona, and now, located in Glen Rock, with Dr. Tamar. It was always a smooth transition between the dentists, and the care and concern for my child's comfort was always wonderful and the best, then, and now. I would highly recommend Dr. Tamar, the staff, and this practice for your child's dental care. Thank you, Barbara D.
S
11 months ago
Very informative and caring! I would highly recommend this office and Dr. Tamar! Not only did they make my son comfortable and excited to come to the dentist, but I also felt at ease with how knowledgeable and friendly Dr. Tamar is. Staff is very helpful too! Just a great place! Tristan is already asking to go back!
C
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Made filling a cavity painless and easy - Dr. Tamar made me feel very relaxed and turned what could have been a stressful experience into a good one!