Right Turn Moving, LLC

Mover

4613 NE St Johns Rd

Ste A

Vancouver, WA 98661

ODOT#: 179536
WUTC#: THG065420
USDOT#: 2481094
Open Today 10:00AM - 4:00PM

movingcompanyvancouverwa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Would not recommend. Unless your belongs mean nothing to you.....
Would not recommend this company to anyone I know, they damaged a lot of my furniture to where it's not fixable. I was guaranteed they would take the best care of my belongs,didn't happen. It's to bad to. I realize some of my things was not packed, but they told me to just start putting things into boxes and they would take. There was 3 men to 1women, difficult to keep up with them. Plus some of my jewelry was lost, it had sentimental value to me. Again probably my fault. I should not have let them hurry me. Jennifer has been supportive throughout this process. I had to go through a cool off period before I could contact Jennifer again. I feel I should get my money back to help me repair the items that were damaged. But we all know this won't happen. All I can say is be sure you understand everything there is in there contract. Plus if the movers are in a big hurry, fire them on the spot have them unloaded and find someone else. I just wonder how theses guys would feel if I was there mover and did this kind of thing to there belongings. I don't feel they would be very happy either. I worked hard for what I have ( not for movers to destroy it in 1 morning. ) Jennifer is due to come here on Monday to see some of the damage. Not sure it will do any good, but we'll see. I'm sure the movers told her a different story. Movers be where!!!
A
7 months ago
Rebuttal to business' reply to my review.
The fact that this company would try to turn the blame around onto me, just reinforces my opinion about their business practices. I was very clear and upfront about my specific needs, making it known that I needed them to arrive no later than 2:30pm, knowing I only had a bed, a chair, and a table to move. I was never informed about an afternoon appointment never being a guaranteed time, and I never received a call to inform me that they would not be able to be there at the agreed time. A simple phone call to me in the morning, when they realized they would be running late due to the size of their first job, would have enabled me to make alternative arrangements. Instead, my father almost didn't have a place to sleep that night, due to their irresponsibility and poor follow through. There was no lack of proper communication on my part; accept responsibility for your mistake. It is unprofessional to twist the blame onto the customer; I guess, after this experience, this shouldn't surprise me. I reiterate, don't ever use this company.
A
7 months ago
Deplorable service! Don't ever use this company!
Don't ever use this company! Disgraceful service. They completely disregarded their obligation to help me move my father into his new assisted living facility. They didn't even call. They just left me hanging, and made an already emotional transition for my father, even more stressful. They should be appalled with their unethical business practices, and should seriously re-evaluate their priorities. They chose to put dollars ahead of fulfilling commitments. Outrageous! So disappointed in Yelp's reviews where I found this company.
Response from Right Turn Moving, LLC
We are sorry that the day did not go as you expected. An estimate time frame of 1:30-2:30 was given to you based on the details that we received about the size of the previously scheduled job. As it turns out, sometimes people under estimate the work that is needed, which results in jobs taking longer than originally anticipated. This has nothing to do with dollar value in the move, and everything to do with showing up and getting the job done, no matter what extra time or energy is required.  We had absolutely no intention of not completing your move that day.   Yes, it probably would have been best to call and inform you that we would be running later than originally anticipated, and this will absolutely be something that we add to future policies. However, on the day you scheduled this move, our customer service representative that you spoke with said that there was no mention of any specific time deadline that needed to be met.  Had this been done, we would have tried to schedule you at a time when you could be the first move of that day. We pride ourselves on excellent service and putting the customer first. Had you fully communicated all of your needs at the time your move was scheduled, much of this frustration would have been avoided. We would have been able to better accommodate you, and possibly even decline this job if it was not feasible with both of our schedules. We will be taking extra steps to ensure that there is no misunderstanding of how we operate going forward, but there was definitely a lack of proper communication from you as the customer as well.
B
8 months ago
Quality service, quick, efficient, and friendly movers
Easiest move I've ever had! The whole process with right turn moving was very easy and stress- free. They were quick and efficient. The movers were gentle with my belongings and got me all moved into my new house! I know I'm in good hands for next time I move. Thank you for making this experience so easy for me.
B
1 year ago
So impressed!!!
Moved from Vancouver WA to Spokane. No complaints everything went exactly as described to me. Promt, carful and fast. Would recommend to everyone!
D
1 year ago
I Hired them twice
Movers Steve and Izzy were very efficient and friendly. Great customer service. Reasonable rate. I hired Right Turn for 2 moves and would hire them again.
R
1 year ago
High quality, professional service, friendly
Having had a very poor experience with movers with our last move, I was so relieved to have this crew be so professional and friendly. Their language was clean, they communicated so well with each other--thereby protecting our stuff, and were super friendly. They worked hard and steady and I didn't have to worry about having my kids working alongside them for fear of foul language or crude talk. They navigated our tight corners and low ceilings, and if something looked like it might not fit, they still gave it a try or two. I appreciated that.
J
1 year ago
High Quality Servuce at an Affordable Price
I contacted 4 additional service providers in the area and selected Right Turn Moving, which was the right turn to make. Steve and Rick were prompt, courteous and professional. There was a mix up with the furniture company and instead of us being left in a lurch, Steve and Rick said it was no problem they would take care of us and they did. I would not only recommend them but would use Right Turn Moving, LLC again.
P
1 year ago
Last minute move went great
Robert and Izzy did an outstanding job helping me move. They were on time, friendly and knew exactly what they were doing. Thank you everyone at Right Turn for going above and beyond to help me.
P
1 year ago
Last minute move went great
Robert and Izzy did an outstanding job helping me move. They were on time, friendly and knew exactly what they were doing. Thank you everyone at Right Turn for going above and beyond to help me.