Risas Dental and Braces - Arcadia

Dentist

4317 E. McDowell Road

Phoenix, AZ 85008

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
Great Customer Service, Awesome place to go.
Awesome team, and GREAT customer service, I never waited long to get treatment and always left happy with the visit. I also loved that they sent me a little hand-written note to Thank me for my business. They are definitely getting all my recommendations from now on. Got a great discount for all the work I required.
S
2 years ago
Fantastic
I was there for the first time and went through wait time, consult, x-ray and cleaning in less than 45 minutes. Everyone was friendly, professional and it is set up for efficiency. Also television when waiting. 100% recommended.
K
2 years ago
High quality and profesional service!
I was beyond impressed with the professionalism in this establishment. I just went in to get some fillings done and was astounded at the pace they work by. It was quick high quality and professional visit. Thank you!
A
2 years ago
Great service, very professional.
H
2 years ago
Rushed and Overwhelmed
This was my first visit to the dentist in a really long time. I felt very pressured and rushed into paying for treatments that I did not have enough knowledge about. I wanted to take some time to think over my options or ask questions, but they ran my credit and proceeded to charge me, before I even know what I had agreed to. My goal was to work toward improving the health of my teeth, and then potentially move forward with braces. I was immediately referred to the orthodontists and then they rang up charges for braces that I am not sure I am ready for, or want right now.
K
2 years ago
Awesome
I've been going to risas for the past three years for all my dental needs, and from start to finish of all my appointments I've had, the staff has been ABSOLUTELY AWESOME.
D
2 years ago
Great service!
Everyone was great and took care of me well on the date of service.
V
3 years ago
Very friendly staff and they really do show compassion.
I went in for a check up and to get a quote on wisdom teeth extraction. The staff was very professional, friendly, and they helped me with a nice payment plan. I recommend Risas to anyone that is looking for an affordable and friendly denist.
S
3 years ago
Dr Stradling
Dr Stadling is an amazing doctor, he is the best!
A
3 years ago
Good and bad
I had previously sent a facebook message to Risas and Received a reply. The following is what transpired: July 2nd, 2016 Unfortunately, I was unable to locate a corporate email, so I will convey my issues via Facebook. I recently went to your location on 44thst and McDowell, my first time. The staff was pleasant, friendly and very conversational. Although the environment was great, my concern is in regards to the insurance. I had advised your staff that I was in the middle of my insurance transitioning. Once the assistant was ready to go over my financial obligations, I reminded her of this, just so that she could make sure that she was relaying accurate information. When she returned, she let me know that the cost of my two fillings, radiographic images and cleaning would be $200.50. I advised that it was okay. However, I did not want to get any work done on the day of, as I was going to attend a concert later in the evening and did not want my face to be droopy, should my face need to be numbed. The assistant maintained a friendly demeanor but seemed to press the issue of getting my work done that day, about 3 or 4 times. The dentist eventually came in and pressed it again and I, in a sense, felt cornered and was talked into getting my fillings done due to no anesthesia being necessary. Once this was completed, I went up front to make payment arrangements and had the sum divided. I paid the first of 2 installments ($105.00) and agreed to pay the remaining amount, once I came back for my cleaning. I let them know I couldn't commit to an appointment at the time per may schedule fluctuates. They said it was ok but stressed the fact that I should make sure to make my appointment, prior to the 30th of June, as this is when my insurance would expire. The fact that they kept wanting to make certain that I got my work done prior to said date, made me curious about my insurance plans. I then came to find out that, had I waited for my new insurance to come into play, that they would have covered the charges. I feel as if though I was slightly taken advantage of and it all made sense as to why I kept being told to come back before my insurance switched over. Your motto is "we speak customer". I'm pretty sure that anyone would rather have their insurance pay vs out of pocket. I understand that this a business, however, I would have appreciated that this would have been in my favor. Is there anything that can be done about this to keep me as a customer? As previously stated, the ambience was great and would to continue my relationship with you. Thank you for your time, Angelica M. Galarza July 11th,2016 Hello Angelica, We are very sorry for the late response. We would love to make it right and keep you as a patient. Its never our intention to take advantage of anyone. The only reason why we urge patients to start treatment is when its necessary to start as soon as possible or when insurances are about to close since they will no longer be able to use those benefits. We apologize if we were pushy at any point as this is never our intention an we thank you for brining this to our attention as we always aim to better our patient experience for current and future patients. We're going to give you a call today to see what our options are and what we can do to make it better. Again, we want to thank you for reaching out to us and bringing this to our attention. I did receive a call that day but only to confirm my upcoming appointment. When I went into the office for my cleaning, nothing was discussed either, so I'm not quite sure who responded to the above message. There was mention of starting treatment asap but I didn't have anything that was life threatening. And also about trying to get it done prior to my insurance policy ending, however, I had already mentioned that I was getting a new one in place. Thus far, I have yet to receive another effort towards a resolution.