Rising Sun Dental Care

Dentist

660 Rising Sun Rd.

Millersburg, PA 17061

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
8 months ago
Molar repair
I had two molars - one on the right side, one on the left - that needed repaired. It took a while, but both were fixed at one sitting, in a pleasant and professional atmosphere. Thanks.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, David! We apologize for the slight delay during your appointment. We like to make sure we meet all of our patients needs, unfortunately that can cause some delays in our schedule. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
C
8 months ago
Excellent
I have been a patient of Rising Sun Dental Care since 1980, long vefore it was named Rising Sun Dental Care. Outstanding staff, very friendly, very knowledgeable and very personable.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Chris! We hope you have a great Thanksgiving. See you at your next appointment.
B
8 months ago
I have a very sensitive gag reflex and everything was done to keep my discomfort to a minimum. Very pleased with the results.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Bob! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
J
8 months ago
Waiting in dental chair approximately 30 min. before seen by dentist. Filling was done in back molar, however was so numb unable to feel if bite was comfortable. Was instructed by Dr. Haines to return if necessary. Dental assistant, Megan, was very pleasant and professional.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Julie. We really apologize for the wait. Sometimes, other patients require more time then anticipated. We like to make sure all of our patients needs are met, unfortunately that can cause delays in our schedule.
J
8 months ago
Great service
Very professional...and always lots of laughs
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Judy! It's always a pleasure seeing you :) See you at your next appointment!!
D
9 months ago
Tooth Extraction
Having a tooth removed is never pleasant however with Dr. Haines gentle hands and the whole staff at Rising Sun Dental my mind was put at ease!
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you for the kind words, Dianne. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
P
9 months ago
Quality Service, professional and friendly!
Excellent! Thank you for your time and the excellent service.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Patty. It was nice meeting you.
D
9 months ago
Great experience
Personable, cheerful staff, with excellent social skills in a pleasant environment. Seems like a very well coordinated and competent office.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Doug. It was very nice meeting you! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
T
9 months ago
Exceptional Provider with Excellent Staff all around
Today was my first appointment at Rising Sun Dental. To say it went well is an understatement. I was thoroughly impressed and overjoyed by the service and cleanliness. At my previous provider it was a sin to ask the hygienist to wash their hands prior to donning gloves. Today, the wonderful hygienist washed her hands without me having to request and then receiving an eye roll for such an outrageous request. It didn't stop there after completing my X-rays she wiped the line and the piece of equipment down with an Anti-Bacterial wipe - to say I was impressed is an understatement. A job well done by all!! Everyone was very personable and helpful.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you, Tamara. It was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.
M
9 months ago
Very Professional
Your in good hands at Rising Sun Dental no matter what work is being done on your teeth. High Recommended.
Response from Rising Sun Dental Care
Thank you for you kind words, Marlene. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment.