River Valley Dental


3636 Westfield Rd.

Suite A

Saint John, NB E2M 7P3

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM


Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 weeks ago
Super Friendly
Always a pleasure seeing everyone here. The staff is super friendly and I am always comfortable with cleanings and any dental work needed....and then there's that famous laugh of Fays. Lol
2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking me in early
Thanks for taking care of me on short notice
2 weeks ago
High quality service
Friendly staff and a lovely hygienist ! Dr Clarke is kind and really takes the time to make sure you are taken care of ! Best service at any dentist office we have ever been to ! I commend you all for your hard work and reccomend yours services thank you ! ☺️
3 weeks ago
Prompt and on time
The safe were excellent ,friendly ,obliging, proffessional ,attentive. The dentist was engaging and very concerned with My teethe grinding issue . His assistant was very pleasant ,gentle and engaged in conversation. Very good experience .
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service
As always Dr Clark and his team have demonstrated such a high level of service that it is always a pleasure to have them administering my dental requirements. Their professionalism and knowledge of current practices ensure the best care and advice possible.
1 month ago
Beyond exceptional
I've been to several dentists and by far this is the best. 15 years ago I was permanently injured (nerve damage) from a well known dentist. I suffer from this injury on a daily basis. Needless to say that I feared going back to one and did not till this week. If only I would of known of Dr. Clark and his wonderful staff, perhaps things would of been different for me. They took the fear I had and turned it into a good experience. Trust me, if you or a family member require dental care. Do not hesitate to contact them. You will not regret it!! To my disbelief I received a phone call from Dr. Scott the same evening just to see how I was doing. Wow!! More than I can say about others. When you enjoy your work and are in a good environment it shows. This office is a prime example of that.
1 month ago
Exceptional Care
Just had my regular dental cleaning and check up at River Valley Dental and it was, as usual, a great experience. Sarah, the hygienist, is always so pleasant and her dental cleanings are thorough and comfortable. Always love seeing Dr.Clark as his care and attention to detail are second to none and his positive, friendly, and calm demeanour sets the relaxed tone of the entire office.
1 month ago
Above and Beyond
My daughter had an abscessed tooth and required a root canal and filling. I can not say enough about the quality of care we received. Dr Clark returned our call to the emergency service personally during the weekend. We were given an appointment promptly and the care exceeded our expectations. Based on our experience we are switching dentists!
2 months ago
Would not go anywhere else
Makes going to the dentist a pleasant and stress-free experience. After MANY horrible experiences with various dentists, I have have nothing but praise for this office. Walked in today with root canal issue and NO appointment. Took me in immediately even though they were booked. Dr. Clark, as always, took the time to explain my problem and both a short term and long term treatment plan was put in place in a matter of minutes. Faye was extremely accommodating with booking me a future appointment. First time in my life I neither hesitate, nor dread, going to a dentist. Highly recommend this facility. Dr. Clark and the staff are professional, personable and take time to learn who their patients are.
2 months ago
Root canal
I have had two root canals done in this office and not impressed only to go to another dentist to have them fixed. First one on a molar that I had to end up having removed cause of infection etc and could not afford another 1300$ to have redone, so I opted out and had it pulled for 100$. Now I’m in another situation on another root canal on my front tooth that was also done by this office only to be referred by my now dentist to see a root canal specialist which is gonna cost me 200$ for that appointment and another 1000$ Plus to have that one fixed because it’s my front tooth and can not have them pull that one out. I’m just very disappointed that I went here for years and spent a lot of money only to have to get it fixed again. By the way I don’t have coverage so it’s all out of pocket. Not impressed at all. I’m not the only one that has had this type of problem. So disappointed 😔