Riverdale Family Dentistry

Dentist

3534 Riverdale Avenue

Bronx, NY 10463

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
High quality
Just want to thank everyone at Riverdale family dentist. You are all experienced professionals and friendly.
M
3 weeks ago
My husband and I went this morning for our 6 month checkup/cleaning. We were taken on time. The dental hygienist was absolutely thorough and meticulous. When she was finished, the dentist came in to examine me. Everything went very well.
R
3 weeks ago
A+
M
4 weeks ago
The staff were friendly and professional. The office was very clean and they were able to work around my schedule.
E
1 month ago
Everyone in the office,the receptionist, hygienist, dentist and assistants all have a pleasant demeanor. Always a pleasant visit. Thank you Giselle for making sure we have our semi annual cleanings.
B
2 months ago
It's all about the Benjamins
Please I urge you to get a second opinion on ALL out of pockets expenses. This is my personal experience with Dr. Moshe Glick Riverdale Family Dentistry. I visited for the first time during the Summer of 2016, for the sole purpose of a cleaning. After being informed of the dangers of the metal fillings I decided to have them replaced with porcelain/ceramic. Over $7,000.00 out of pocket to remove the metal fillings & replace with porcelain/ceramic. It took (6) weeks to get the fillings, because unbeknownst to me, they were made in China, One (1) had to be returned to China three (3) times because it didn't fit correctly. In the mean time the post is inserted. By the time the 4th porcelain/ceramic filling is received the dentist discovered I'd developed an infection in that tooth. I'm sent to an Endodontist to treat the infection and given the go ahead to continue the procedure with the filling. A few months later I experience an unexplained seizure, emergency room personnel nor my Dr. can explain why, After numerous test body fluids revealed an infection I am treated with antibiotics. I go out of town for the holidays & experience excruciating pain, contact my Dr. & more antibiotics. Upon my return my Dr. does blood work and suggest I visit my dentist because these complaints did not exist prior to visiting the dentist. After finally getting an appointment with the dentist an infection is once again present. The dentist then goes on to explain that it's an unexplained "reoccurring infection" and he's going to have the tooth extracted and replaced with an implant costing approx. $6000.00. After my inquiries about the money spent on that tooth, I was informed it would be credited toward the 6000.00 implant and given info on how to finance the procedure. After advising that I was not ready to proceed I was told to contact them when I'm ready & dismissed, never prescribing antibiotics. I return to the Endodontist who treated the initial infection & she referred me to an oral surgeon who advises that the post is causing the infection, tooth is extracted, antibiotics prescribed and no more infection again. I advise the dentist and they proceed to push for an implant. I advise them that the surgeon doesn't recommend an implant because of excessive bone loss and that they wouldn't be doing any further work in my mouth. Now they're refusing to reimburse me any money until I get my union representatives involved and they agree to give me back half of the money for that particular tooth. Fast forward, I find a reputable dentist and find that two (2) more porcelain/ceramic fillings have to be discarded to support a bridge for the extracted tooth. The only reason this isn't a malpractice lawsuit is because there is no permanent disfigurement and the cost of an expert to prove the post caused the infection wasn't worth it, as per the attorneys. With all that said I now have to spend $4000.00 to correct that mess and God only knows what's going to happen with the other replaced fillings. All I'm saying is get 2nd opinions, they're in it for the money. You probably won't read this because they remove negative reviews. This isn't my first review, however, you do see any of them. I will continue to write this review so that you can be aware and protect yourselves.
A
2 months ago
High quality service/ fast
Great staff and the docotor takes his time to go over the procedures....
J
2 months ago
High quality and professionalism
Wonderful staff and the dentist is great
D
3 months ago
Professional
They at Riverdale family Dentist are very accommodating and professional. Staff is frendly and work with you on scheduling. It is refreshing.
R
4 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly staff
Great staff members that are very knowledgeable with great services.