Riverdale Family Dentistry

Dentist

3534 Riverdale Avenue

Bronx, NY 10463

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Great quality service very friendly
I was very satisfied with the service I received for my daughters. They felt very comfortable with the service.
J
1 month ago
Rude Reception
My problem is not with the dentists or hygienists but with the reception area, particularly with one person who was rude to me. The first time I came in was as an emergency visit .I waited for about 50 minutes from my appointment time which was understandable. For my followup visit today, my appointment was scheduled for 1pm so I went in earlier, at 12:15pm, just in case. Afterwards about four other people came in, a man, two young ladies and a woman who was a first time patient, all with appointments for 1pm. The man got called in first. Afterwards one of the young ladies got called in. I went up to the reception desk to check the clipboard with the arrival and appointment times. The lady that got called came in at 12:58 and was called in first than I was. I wanted to make sure that I was on the schedule as that sometimes happens at other offices where there is confusion or a missing files which causes people to be overlooked. I asked the receptionist when I would be seen and if they had me on the schedule as I saw someone who came in after me go in before me. Another woman in the reception area who I believe was not a hygienist and to be honest I do not know who she was (thin with dark long hair in a braid maybe she was in billing, not sure) butted into my conversation with the receptionist and questioned me in a slow tone, "Why do you think you will be seen before your appointment time?" She said this with an attitude and this caught me completely off guard. I was trying to explain to the receptionist and got cut off by this woman again who said , "It's only 1:03". The receptionist whom I was talking to then told me that I came in really early. This was completely unprofessional from the part of this woman. She interfered in a conversation and the way she spoke to me was as though she was talking down to a child in a very condescending and rude manner. This is not the way the front of the office should address people. Reception is the first thing people see and interact with when going in to get any medical or dental procedure done and you do not want to have unprofessional and ill-mannered people representing your office. This is only my second visit here and already this has made an impression and made me feel really uncomfortable and as though I was being attacked for asking a question.
M
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I’ve been going to them for years. I’ve always had a good experience.
D
2 months ago
Revolving Door Dentists
Every six months when I come for my check up I never get to see the same dentist twice. Is this a place where dentists straight out of school come for the experience or what? Even though the dentists I have seen within the last three years are professional and appear to know what they are doing, they never stick around for long term business at Riverdale Family Dentist, why??? When I asked about my dentures being replaced, I was asked how long I had the ones I have now. When I told the dentist that could not remember and that it is in my records, the hygienist and not the dentist told me that my records only go back to the year 2014. I have been with Riverdale Family Dentists well over six years and now there isn't record of the work I had done. The dentist told me to contact my insurance and ask them. Maybe I am wrong, but shouldn't the receptionist or the other clerical help look into that. When I questioned the front desk receptionist, she said she would look into and I thanked her. This was my first time coming to this office whereas I did not recognize any of the employees. All in all. the place is very clean and the employees there are a pleasure.
W
3 months ago
Front desk lady professional and kind nurse who took xray very professional. Lady that came to the back to start clicking away with bank form did her job. Even though after being denied never offered me my x-rays had to call back to get them from receptionist which again was professional. Wait time was long Dr apologized for that before taking a look at me and the nightmare started. Dr Cliick is a good name for this Dr. He sees you get you to take x-rays and the clicking starts never took care of the reason I was there. I guess if I wasn't willing to pay 8,500 with 950 .00 up front my pain wasn't worth taking care of through my insurance which they said they network with. Very disappointed and humiliated. Yes I need work done not denying that, but what Dr looks more at clicking for dollars than caring for his patient. Still smh!
J
3 months ago
Riverdale Family Dentistry shows genuine concern for every patient that walks through their door,whether young or older.
I have been a patient for over 35 years.Although the office location and personnel have changed over the years, they have always provided the finest in dental care and strictly maintained that tradition in their present location on Riverdale Avenue.Their office is state of the art and they keep up with all the new technology in dentistry. My dentist is Dr. Glick,he is an excellent dentist,in my mind and yet maintains a bit of humor.He explains in detail and honestly what procedure would be best for an individual and if possible,alternative treatments and lets the patient choose for themselves.Personally I had a problem with my own system rejecting an implant with my bone refusing to grow around and secure the implant.Dr. Glick persevered and came up with another well thought out solution and since I needed that implant it was done successfully.I truly believe that all the staff and doctors are truly concerned in making a patient's visit as smooth as possible with great professional care !
C
3 months ago
Professional
Friendly environment. Very informative & giving the best option for the patient. It feels like real doctors & not salesman like other places.
M
3 months ago
Best dental office in Riverdale
All dentists are expensive and this one is no exception. But you won't be disappointed, as this one is a very modern and friendly, family-dental office, where you will get quality dental care.
S
4 months ago
High quality service but long wait!
My family and I been attending this dental office for a few years now. Services overall are very high in quality however there are times that you have to wait for 1 to 1 hour and a half to be seen. This is very upsetting to me as an appointment is given for a reason; if they are not going to follow it then they should just have wakings. My best experiences at this facilities are the hygienist as both Rosa and Dianna provided exceptional training. Overall the office is pretty good but they have to look into the issue of the wait times as is it RIDICULOUS!!
C
4 months ago
Dentures!
My denture broke. I knew I had to have a new one made. Dr. Kay (?) did a quick repair on my old denture. I was amazed. It was done so well I couldn’t believe it. I can eat and it isn’t breaking- I didn’t think that was possible on a repair. Thanks again Dr. K!! Everyone else was very nice and professional. I chose this office after reviewing many on the internet. All reviewers felt the doctor really cared about the work and the patients. Most dental offices are humorless factories. Not this one. Go here. You won’t be sorry.