Riverdale Family Dentistry

Dentist

3534 Riverdale Avenue

Bronx, NY 10463

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Riverdale Family Dentistry shows genuine concern for every patient that walks through their door,whether young or older.
I have been a patient for over 35 years.Although the office location and personnel have changed over the years, they have always provided the finest in dental care and strictly maintained that tradition in their present location on Riverdale Avenue.Their office is state of the art and they keep up with all the new technology in dentistry. My dentist is Dr. Glick,he is an excellent dentist,in my mind and yet maintains a bit of humor.He explains in detail and honestly what procedure would be best for an individual and if possible,alternative treatments and lets the patient choose for themselves.Personally I had a problem with my own system rejecting an implant with my bone refusing to grow around and secure the implant.Dr. Glick persevered and came up with another well thought out solution and since I needed that implant it was done successfully.I truly believe that all the staff and doctors are truly concerned in making a patient's visit as smooth as possible with great professional care !
C
1 month ago
Professional
Friendly environment. Very informative & giving the best option for the patient. It feels like real doctors & not salesman like other places.
M
1 month ago
Best dental office in Riverdale
All dentists are expensive and this one is no exception. But you won't be disappointed, as this one is a very modern and friendly, family-dental office, where you will get quality dental care.
S
2 months ago
High quality service but long wait!
My family and I been attending this dental office for a few years now. Services overall are very high in quality however there are times that you have to wait for 1 to 1 hour and a half to be seen. This is very upsetting to me as an appointment is given for a reason; if they are not going to follow it then they should just have wakings. My best experiences at this facilities are the hygienist as both Rosa and Dianna provided exceptional training. Overall the office is pretty good but they have to look into the issue of the wait times as is it RIDICULOUS!!
C
2 months ago
Dentures!
My denture broke. I knew I had to have a new one made. Dr. Kay (?) did a quick repair on my old denture. I was amazed. It was done so well I couldn’t believe it. I can eat and it isn’t breaking- I didn’t think that was possible on a repair. Thanks again Dr. K!! Everyone else was very nice and professional. I chose this office after reviewing many on the internet. All reviewers felt the doctor really cared about the work and the patients. Most dental offices are humorless factories. Not this one. Go here. You won’t be sorry.
S
2 months ago
Professional vibe but expensive
I liked how the hygienist did my cleaning, but I’m not happy that Dr. Glick wanted to extract five teeth from my mouth and insisted me to get dentures and implants?! They just want to do all that work just for the money......no thanks I’m not going to pay an arm and leg just to get excessive work done in my mouth, and i wouldn’t recommend this dental clinic to anyone!
D
3 months ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Glick is very competent and patient. He explains everything he is doing and I feel at ease in his care. Dr. Glick is knowledgeable and the dental assistants know exactly what to do. I am very happy using Dr Glick as my dentist. I recommend Riverdale Family Dentistry.
S
3 months ago
The Hygienist was great as was the dentist. However I arrived right before my appointment time and waited for over 30 minutes...this was not the first time I had this experience which meant I felt rushed since I parked in a metered space. Do better
I
3 months ago
Kind, courteous and professional staff. Put me at ease immediately. Very satisfied.
S
4 months ago
Professional and good service
I like coming to this dental office as I get a good cleaning as well as good service.