Rivers + Tanner Family Dentistry

Dentist

1065-A Johnnie Dodds Blvd.

Mt Pleasant, SC 29464-6153

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mtpleasantdentists.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 days ago
Got me in first time for lost filling. Fixed fast and comfortable
J
1 week ago
I have been with this Family Denistry for many years and I am always taken care of with health care professionals that make a difference. I recently switched dentists and nothing has changed in the fact that I am still very much treated with friendly staff and a dentist who listens and is to the point on any matter.I would highly recommend.
B
2 weeks ago
Wonderful service as usual
Excellent, thorough, caring treatment...as always.
R
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly Service
Right on time for my 10am appointment. Karen did a thorough exam and the dentist met me to examine my mouth. It was the most comprehensive exam I have ever had and I’m 71 with many comparisons.
K
2 weeks ago
Great staff and doctors !
Dr. Rivers was very thorough and answered all my questions. I definitely would recommend using them and this practice. The dental hygienist was very knowledgeable and thorough as well and did an excellent job cleaning my teeth.
G
2 weeks ago
Great experience!!
I have been going to Dr. Tanner since 2001. The staff from the front desk to the dental hygienist to the dentists are always courteous and professional. I am treated like family!!
B
2 weeks ago
Quality caring service
I always appreciate being treated with kindness, caring and professionalism. This visit was no exception. Dr. Rivers explains what he is doing and checks throughout the procedure to make sure you are doing okay. I would highly recommend this practice.
D
2 weeks ago
Great team!
C
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Even though we have lived in Mt. Pleasant for 12 years, we travel back to Va. every six months for dental appointments with our dentist that we have been seeing for 35+ years. I woke up one morning and my jaw popped worst than I have ever felt and the pain in my lower left jaw was almost unbearable. I have been treated for TMJ and have a new bridge on the lower jaw. I was in a panic especially since my dentist is 500 miles away. My dear friend recommended Rivers and Tanner. They fit me in on an emergency basis the same day. I was treated like a long time patient and given a through exam. Since my lower jaw and bridge was not sensitive to hot or cold, no swelling and teeth did not hurt when hit, a night guard was recommended for my TMJ. One week later my night guard was delivered. In the future if I need emergency dental care or we can no longer travel to Va., I will not hesitate to transfer my dental records to Rivers and Tanner. Thank you again for spending so much time with me to isolate what was going on, addressing my pain and giving me recommendations to help give me some relief.
J
3 weeks ago
On time...great job!
I have seen Dr. Tanner since 2002 and continue to receive friendly and professional service each time I have an appointment. My 12-year old twins enjoy the dental technicians' delicate touch and calming presence. I highly recommend Rivers & Tanner Family Dentistry!