Riverside Automotive LLC

Auto Repair Shop

225 Don Knotts Blvd

Morgantown, WV 26501

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Inconsistency
I went to Riverside Automotive for my inspection in 2016 with my one year old vehicle, passed no problems. Went back again because the first time I waited at the shop for it to be completed and they were very timely. I also liked the environment. This year, I decided to drop it off at 10:30am. They asked if I needed it back by a certain time and my response was "no, but asap is always preferred." Mind you this is a 15 minute inspection on a 2 year old car. I didn't receice a phone call until 3:30pm. My phone call was to inform me my windshield tints were too dark. I explained I had them last year and they passed me... she said she'd talk to Harry, who I believe is the owner. The place closes at 5:30pm and by 5:10 I still hadn't received a call. So I had to call them, only to find out they were officially failing me for my tints. I am not upset they failed me because my tints are too dark... rules are rules. However, I am not happy they are choosing to pass or fail me based on their convenience. They went back and looked at last year's file which said my tints were factory, which they are not, which is why they passed me. Harry's response was "who knows, and if we were busy and it was a brand new vehicle... I mean you expect it to pass." So they slapped on a pass sticker because it was a new vehicle and even though they were busy, they didn't want to turn down my business. Unfortunately I have not had other work done here so these two are my only experiences to go off of.
D
7 months ago
My wife and I have received excellent service on both our 2003 Saturn Ion and our 1991 Chevy S-10 pickup. Both Joe and Jason (his son) make the extra effort to listen to our concerns and repair our vehicles' problems quickly and as inexpensively as possible. We are very pleased with their very positive attitudes and professional services they have rendered to us concerning our vehicles.
C
7 months ago
Above & Beyond Service
Had my 1993 Volvo 940 in for an annual service in May. Riverside was great with providing a punch list of items which were prioritized and a breakdown of costs for each line. After a consultation, we deemed it necessary to proceed with a major overhaul to get me to the next 100k of miles. Knowing it's a Volvo and needed, I was happy to have the work done in two days, thorough and concise AND under the estimate...which was a major perc. From timing belt to hoses the work had my dream machine purring like it was a brand new car. Professionalism and costs are what I expected and Riverside has my return as customer anytime. Speaking of, today it's August and I had noticed my temp gauge running hot. I stopped and checked the fluid levels, my coolant was way low, I called Riverside to consult on the coolant needed. They advised me to fill the coolant and bring it in to be sure. They were super busy and back to back with clients, however, they moved me into a bay, checked all possible problems, replaced and changed a few needed items, as well as diagnosed my AC was, which wasn't cooling as it should be. Now it's a freezer! To my surprise, all was covered from previous work done, Harry even changed my windshield blades and didn't charge me for my one hour emergency pit stop. Super customer service, honest and worth every dollar spent on keeping my Volvo alive and purring like new!!! Amazing to know there are still good people in the world!!!
J
7 months ago
Christian my *ss
Just to replace two relays under dash they wanted nearly $500. (Much more than even a dealer would charge). They are con artists hiding beneath the cloak of a "Christian" establishment. Ended up having to pay nearly $200 because they had already started work without my authorization.
P
8 months ago
Friendly Service
I had an oil change and two filters replaces. Since my tire light has been on a lot the mechanic asked which tire seemed lower, so I said the left front. I was told there was a leak in the stem valve. So they installed a TPMS repair kit. The tire light still came on after, but since the weather stayed warm it's been off. I payed 169.00 for this service. They seem honest and considerate.
C
8 months ago
Professional, fast, very friendly!
They were very upfront about pricing and time (and they actually finished really quickly!). They did a beautiful job and were incredibly friendly. I've already recommended them to some friends!
G
8 months ago
Good Experience
Had fast service and a great explanation of future maintenance. Felt very comfortable with the experience.
D
8 months ago
Amazing service
G
8 months ago
Friendly people who worked with me to get my vehicle in good operating condition. Provided options for repairs instead of saying here it is; this will be your cost. Didn't recognize my vehicle when I picked it up as it was cleaned inside and out. Truly a great place to have vehicle repaired.
A
8 months ago
Excellent service! Professional & fast!
Highly recommend!