Riverstone Dental Care


2344 N Merrit Creek Loop

Coeur d' Alene, ID 83814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 days ago
The last visit I experienced @ RIVERSTONE DENTAL was by far the worst experience I have ever had to go thru ever
October 12the 2018 is a day I will always remember for the rest of my life. I have been going to Riverstone dentistry since the 1980's to date every time was wonderful and I always felt treated well and was given professional service until recently on October 12th 2018 when I came in to the office in extreme pain, I had a molar that was highly infected and about to go abscess were there was to options, 1 to pull it or spend thousands of dollars on a root canal then a crown then in the end just have it pulled for around $285.00. I'm Disabled & on Medicare so every dollar counts, my insurance had lapsed due to I was trying to help my wife who needed dental work immediately so I choose to take care of her first. I was charged $39.50 for a X-Ray and told that I had to pay $285.00 up front for an extraction even thou I told them I could pay the full amount in a couple weeks they said no & basically took $38.50 for nothing & sent me on my way. It's so funny how this place acts like they help 3rd world countries with free dental but won't even help there own patient's in need. I found a place to help me without even knowing me and took my word I would pay them for there services. They were so kind and understanding, and I even got a hold of my insurance company after my tooth was extracted. I will never use this place again. I have seen a lot of really good dentist come and go from that place and hygienist there is something really wrong with that company they are not the same as they used to be and they treated my wife really rudely she left a year-and-a-half ago I would highly recommend nobody use this place there's plenty of dentist's out there, good ones that care about their patients and don't kick people to the curb if they don't have enough money at the time of a serious emergency
Response from Riverstone Dental Care
Dear Todd, I am really sorry to hear you were in so much pain and unable to receive treatment in our office. We are constantly reviewing and improving office policies and appreciate your feedback. Payment due at the time of service is not an unreasonable policy. Emergencies happen and we work hard to facilitate treatment of emergencies including judiciously offering care at reduced or no fee. However, if a patient chooses to delay and procrastinate recommended treatment for months and years conditions inevitably worsen, turn into painful "emergencies," and require much more extensive treatment or extraction. At that point should we ask our team to work for free to accommodate one's procrastination and neglect? I don't think so. Please contact us so we can further discuss this with you as we value all of our patients and your feedback to ensuring we retain our excellent care, customer service, and patient satisfaction. John C. Pulsipher, DDS
6 days ago
Great dental office
First time. Love former dentist but want to be closer to home. I’m so glad i picked Riverstone
2 weeks ago
Great place very friendly
I don’t like the dentist whatsoever, but I knew it was time for a cleaning. They were very nice, professional and understanding. Will definitely be staying with them. Thanks again for the great visit and treating me like a human not just another appointment.
2 weeks ago
Very professional. Quick, friendly service.
2 weeks ago
Outstanding service
Our family recently relocated to Post Falls and after having the same dentist for a long period of time, we were nervous about finding someone new. The staff was very welcoming and we felt the care was outstanding. We were informed of things to look out for. Fortunately there were no cavities, but we would not have any reservations about having work done. Thank you Riverstone Dental and all of the awesome staff!!
3 weeks ago
Very High Quality Service
Broke a tooth and got in pretty quickly with Dr. Snow. He is awesome and does such a great job. Been coming here for years. We tell people that ask about dentists in the area to call Riverstone Dental.
3 weeks ago
Today I had an appointment do a filing. There was some sort of mix up and after I had received the anesthetic the dentist came in and discovered the tooth that was supposed to get the filing had a crown.??? My mouth hurts from the injections and I still don't know if I need a filing in another tooth or not. I understand things happen but this was not a pleasant experience, at least I wasn't charged for my time and discomfort,
3 weeks ago
The front desk lady wasn’t very friendly but the dentist and their assistants were all accommodating and nice. If it wasn’t for the front desk I would give 5 stars. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing for being a dental office as well.
3 weeks ago
I'm staying with this office
My visit was amazing. The appointment was quick yet thorough. The Shantel was quick with the xrays & Stacia did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth--it was painless. Dr Snow was friendly & told me I was cavity free, so naturally, he's amazing. My teeth haven't felt this great in years! Definitely sticking with this office.
4 weeks ago
On time
I have been using this dental office for years now and they are always professional, friendly and on time.