Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

495 Central Park Ave

Suite 208

Scarsdale, NY 10583

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rivertownspediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
6 days ago
Very professional, very kind, very understanding and a very friendly and caring staff
We have been coming to Dr. kohli from last 11 years. She is THE BEST. We are extremely grateful to her for taking care of our son and daughter. Travelling 80 miles each way is worth to see the doctor.Her staff is very supportive too.
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thanks you so much. We love seeing you guys so and are so grateful that you make the trek to come see us.
K
3 weeks ago
Kind, caring, professional, dedicated
Everyone at Rivertowns Pediatric dentistry is wonderful. They really care about my family!
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much Kristen.
S
1 month ago
Extremely caring, kind, professional and patient
My son who is 4 met Dr. Kohli today for the first time. She and her staff made us so comfortable and my son loved her. I was nervous he would panic but he was great! We are so appreciative! Thanks everyone! Sarah B.
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Awww....thanks so much. We are so grateful he loved us. We too loved having him in the office today. He was such a brave little boy with the support of his little cousin who is a dentist in the making.
E
2 months ago
Both of my young girls love their Dr. Kohli! They continue to talk about going to the dentist for days after and Dr. Kohli has a very welcoming staff and strong clinical knowledge!
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you Eric. We love your little cuties too!
S
2 months ago
Everyone was so professional, extremely patient and kind. My daughter, who is on the spectrum, felt safe and supported in such a warm and kind environment. I am bringing my son next week. Extremely pleased!
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much Sarah. I am going to have to bring my A game every time with this cutie who busted me for missing "8" when I counted her teeth.
J
2 months ago
Thanks Dr. Kohli & Team
Been with Dr. Kohli for over 12 years and am grateful to her and her staff for outstanding dental care of our 2 girls. We make a 1 1/2 hour trip each way from NJ for our appointments. She is the best!
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much Jill. Your words and your effort to come see us, mean the world to us.
T
2 months ago
So delightful
My daughter instantly felt comfortable and asked if we could come back. She actually didn’t want to leave. Dr. Kohli is a gem and everyone in the office is friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a wonderful experience. We’ll surely recommend your practice to all our friends.
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much. We are so glad that she felt comfortable enough to trust us. She was very brave.
A
2 months ago
Amazing urgent care visit
My son fell and cut his chin and injured his gum. Dr. Kohli calmed me down during my initial call to her from the ER, and offered to see us that night, if necessary. On our next day follow up, she was able to reassure me that he had not injured his teeth, and my son thought it was the best dentist appointment ever. You could not ask for a more dedicated, caring, thoughtful, and above all else, highly informed pediatric dentist. We are lucky to have found Dr. Kohli.
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thanks so much Allison. Glad I could help in a difficult time. And most importantly, glad he is ok too.
B
2 months ago
Service was good but they are under handed with the payments
I asked if they took my insurance. They said yes, they made a copy of my insurance card and at the time of leaving they charged me $600. They do not , do not, work with instances. They charge you and then ask for the instance to re-Inburse you. They should have said that up front. Other than that the service was good and the doctor was great with my children.
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our non participation with your dental insurance plan. We have never participated in any dental plan. We help our families submit to all insurances - we do all the paperwork, follow up in the claims and help you get reimbursed to the full extent that your plan allows. Your claims were submitted to your insurance as soon as you left yesterday and you will be reimbursed by your insurance within 3-5 business days. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. We usually tell every new family about our policy, it is published on our website as well as on the new patient intake form you filled on line under financial considerations, but we will make sure we repeat it more times when we make the first visit appointment. Once again we apologize for the misunderstanding.
V
3 months ago
Awesome
Dr. Kohli and the entire staff work as the best possible team. My son laughed the entire time and didn't even realize how much wonderful care he was receiving.
Response from Rivertowns Pediatric Dentistry
Thanks so much Vanessa. He is such a darling little boy. We love seeing him.