Riviera Smiles

Dentist

1187 Coast Village Rd.

Ste. 11

Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rivierasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Great dental office
Love this place!!! Dr. Martinez extremely knowledgeable, caring and very thorough. Love that she speaks Spanish fluently. I aplaude her staff. from the moment I walk into the office, they are welcoming and attentive. I highly recommend Rivera Smiles for the whole family! My 10 and 12 year old love Dr. Martinez!!!
Response from Riviera Smiles
Barbara thank you so much! We love having you and your family come in!
S
3 months ago
Professional and friendly, great cleaning
I feel taken care of the right way. Dr. Martinez is very professional in treating your tooth in a very gentle manner :). She also answered my questions in an understandable "client-language". My recent cleaning by Natalia (?) was just awesome - smoothest and whitest teeth ever. No pain, very pleasant, very smooth procedure. I really enjoyed the cleaning process.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you very much for these kind words Steffi! We enjoy having you as our patient. :)
N
4 months ago
Professional, friendly, can be better
Waited 15 mins after appt time before being admitted. Too long of a wait time. Cleaning was different than the first and treatment didn't feel like I received the same type of service as before. Had different person for the cleaning. Left the office with a salty solution still on my face and prescription glasses. I wasn't guided thru the treatment like I was before. Service can be improved and the treatment routine can also be better.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Dear Nalani, Thank you for your note. We are so sorry for your unfortunate experience last visit. We had been running behind and are back on track now. We have also addressed with our team how to better improve our patients experience to they way it has always been. We appreciate your feedback tremendously and are looking forward to see you again to make it up to you. Sincerely, The Riviera Smiles Team
N
4 months ago
I feel taken care of and right at home.
I feel taken care of and right at home. Everyone is friendly. Dr. Ana Martinez always treats my husband & I like family. She stands behind all her services. Kelly, the hygienist, is thorough, but gentle. The office staff goes out of their way to be personable and friendly. Thank you for another pleasant dental experience.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you Nancy for your sweet words! We think of all of our patients like family and are happy that you feel so at home here. We will see you back soon:)
T
4 months ago
I get really nervous about dentists
This was the best experience that I've ever had. Everyone there is so kind and calm and Dr Martinez is wonderful. I felt very nurtured and the results of my crown was incredible. I will tell everyone to go to them. The BEST!
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you so much for your kind words Terry!! We are thrilled that you are happy with your crown. The highest compliment we receive is getting referrals from our awesome patients like you:)
O
7 months ago
Favorite office
Dr. Ana Martinez has a personal approach to everyone. I really like visiting this office. Would like to give special kudos to Kathy and to the Hygienist (Kelly I believe). Thank you for your exception customer love!
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thanks Olena! Looking forward to the next opportunity to see your smile.
M
8 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Response from Riviera Smiles
It was pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your kind words.
M
8 months ago
Great as alweys
Great as alweys
Response from Riviera Smiles
So happy you take care of your smile.
A
9 months ago
Great dental cleaning!
I had my teeth cleaned yesterday by the hygienist at Riviera Smiles, they feel amazingly good! I had not had a professional cleaning for a long time, I was a little nervous, however I was pleasantly surprised that the visit went very smooth, I had zero pain, I was comfortable. The hygienist is very skilled, gentle and caring.I will be scheduling my teeth cleaning every 6 months from now on. Thank you so much!!!!
Response from Riviera Smiles
We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your cleaning! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! :)
C
10 months ago
Happy to go to my dentist 🤔
Historically going to the dentist was not a good thing. However the quality of care and concern at Rivera smiles sets them apart from all the others. I highly recommend!
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you so much for you kinds words! We really work hard on treating each patient with the best care.