Riviera Smiles

Dentist

1187 Coast Village Rd.

Ste. 11

Santa Barbara, CA 93108

Closed Today Closed

rivierasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Great perio- maintenance ( cleaning) experience
Magdalena gave a complete and extremely thorough cleaning plus she has a delightful manner and sure and confident touch . Enjoyed the reggae background music , massaging chair and cutting edge facilities , as always Dr. Martinez runs a professional yet hip operation .
Response from Riviera Smiles
Im so glad you had a great experience. You are such a pleasure to work on. And we got you covered with the music every time you come in. Keep up that award winning smile. See you at your next appt.
W
2 months ago
Very professional
Thank you for a very pleasant visit
Response from Riviera Smiles
It was a pleasure meeting. You were a pleasure to work with. Keep up the great smile.
A
3 months ago
Great dentist!
The office is attractive and clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Martinez was thorough and professional as well as personable and caring. My son recommended her and I can also highly recommend this dental practice.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Alison you were such a pleasure to work on. We appreciate your kind words. Keep up with the great Smile!
L
3 months ago
Lighthouse test
Lighthouse test
L
4 months ago
High quality service, state of the art equipment and extremely clean office
Extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the check up, the cleaning and the feedback for keeping my gums healthy. Will definitely recommend this dentist and her staff. Magdalena the dental hygienist was gentle and caring
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you very much. We appreciate your kind words. You are such a great patient and keep up with your great smile.
S
4 months ago
Always a good experience
Dr Martinez and staff are first and for most serious, kind & thorough. The staff is organized and extreemly good with follow up. I've been seeing Dr. Martinez since she opened her doors and am about to have my teenagers begin seeing her, post braces. Highly recommend.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Suzanne thank you for your kind words. We appreciate how much you care for your oral health and your family is always welcome to our office!
B
5 months ago
Very friendly and professional
I couldn't resist and ate the delicious sweet corn on the cob causing me to loose a crown. I contacted Riviera by 9AM the following morning and was able to get worked in, x-rayed and the crown reattached all the same day. Great friendly service. On a side note, they do except dental insurance. Thanks for you help and your careful attention.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you so much Bryan! We are always here for you!
B
9 months ago
Great dental office
Love this place!!! Dr. Martinez extremely knowledgeable, caring and very thorough. Love that she speaks Spanish fluently. I aplaude her staff. from the moment I walk into the office, they are welcoming and attentive. I highly recommend Rivera Smiles for the whole family! My 10 and 12 year old love Dr. Martinez!!!
Response from Riviera Smiles
Barbara thank you so much! We love having you and your family come in!
S
9 months ago
Professional and friendly, great cleaning
I feel taken care of the right way. Dr. Martinez is very professional in treating your tooth in a very gentle manner :). She also answered my questions in an understandable "client-language". My recent cleaning by Natalia (?) was just awesome - smoothest and whitest teeth ever. No pain, very pleasant, very smooth procedure. I really enjoyed the cleaning process.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Thank you very much for these kind words Steffi! We enjoy having you as our patient. :)
N
10 months ago
Professional, friendly, can be better
Waited 15 mins after appt time before being admitted. Too long of a wait time. Cleaning was different than the first and treatment didn't feel like I received the same type of service as before. Had different person for the cleaning. Left the office with a salty solution still on my face and prescription glasses. I wasn't guided thru the treatment like I was before. Service can be improved and the treatment routine can also be better.
Response from Riviera Smiles
Dear Nalani, Thank you for your note. We are so sorry for your unfortunate experience last visit. We had been running behind and are back on track now. We have also addressed with our team how to better improve our patients experience to they way it has always been. We appreciate your feedback tremendously and are looking forward to see you again to make it up to you. Sincerely, The Riviera Smiles Team