RJ Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Charlotte, NC 28278

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

charlotteappliancerepaircompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Great Professional Service
Requested service repair to our dryer online and received a very prompt response. Rick arrived as promised. Upon meeting him he had a bubbly personality. It was evident he's a people person and meets no strangers, which quickly set us at ease in allowing him in our home to provide a service. A wealth of knowledge and patiently waited while I cleaned behind the dryer. He quickly assessed the problem and performed the repair. My husband and I were very pleased with his service and will definitely use him again and recommend to family and friends.
Response from RJ Appliance Repair
Thank you so much for your review - it is greatly appreciated!
K
1 month ago
Epitome of Knowledge and Customer Service
RJ Appliance Repair has proven to me to be the epitome of Knowledge and Customer Service. I contacted the service on a Monday evening and they were able to assist me the next day. I needed a Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, and Refrigerator that needed to be installed. RJ came in accurately assessed feasibility and cost within 5 minutes. Very reasonable pricing and he explained the installation of each item in a way I could understand. He had gotten everything done in a timely manner and had given me follow up information and best maintenance practices for each item. I was thoroughly impressed and have already recommended them to my realtor associates for future projects. I had not experienced one flaw with his service. Sounds unrealistic but is very true.
Response from RJ Appliance Repair
Thank you so much for your review - it is greatly appreciated!
D
1 month ago
Excellent Service!
Rick was a pleasure to work with- handled our repair issue on time and at a very reasonable price! Great service- we will definitely use him again!
L
3 months ago
Very Good Experience
Rick was amazing! Very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Called him for a rather difficult job ... repairing both my built-in oven and my built-in microwave. He diagnosed both problems quickly and not only had the parts in stock, but drove back to his shop to get them so he could complete the job that morning. In the case of the oven, the control panel had been discontinued since our built-ins were from 1998, but he found a comparable replacement which worked perfectly. He had to do a couple of modifications to make it fit the oven, but that was only a minor challenge for him! It is often difficult to find competent, reliable, and honest repairman, but Rick is all of that and more. He is also a Veteran.
D
5 months ago
Rick is always on time and explains everything before he starts. Doesn't do more than necessary.
J
5 months ago
Great service!
Rick and James were great to work with. They were very thorough, offered sound advice on each appliance (and a few other random projects), and truly cared about the outcome for us. They are now our GO TO appliance guys!
A
12 months ago
Highly recommend this service
My dryer broke unexpectedly and I was in a bit of a bind with a washer full of wet clothes. I called three other businesses in the Charlotte area and they were not able to give me an appointment until three days later! Rick showed up at my house within 5 minutes!! His work was very efficient as well as affordable. I HIGHLY recommend his services! Thank you so much your help Rick!
D
1 year ago
Repairs made on stove & refrigerator and also washer
My three year old washer was making a noise and it was louder each time we used it, I call RJ Appliance Rick ask the name of washer then he told me what the problem was, He came and made the repair it works find. I had some other repairs made over the years by Rick on a stove& oven also a refrigerator they are still working like new until this day. RJ Appliance Repair has save me money the last few years, I didn't have to buy a range - refrigerator - now a washer. The repair prices are very reasonable.
P
1 year ago
Thank you Rick!
He is the service person we all dream of! I took a chance calling him due to the great online reviews and he is everything that was written about him. I originally went online to book a service with GE but there was a three day wait and my fridge was struggling. Rick answered my call on a Sunday evening and was here the next day. He is very experienced, knowledgeable, thorough and tops it off with a great personality and fair pricing.
R
2 years ago
Fridge King
We have been pleased since having RJ Appliance Repair come out to fix our refrigerator. My husband and I experienced professionalism. We would contact him again should we need to.