RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc

Roofer

341 Northland Rd.

Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6C 3N2

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

saultstemarieonroofer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 months ago
Poor Quality - Problem ongoing after $20K
We spent $20,000 to get a new roof built over our existing roof to get proper airflow and stop the ice damming. This included a $500 inspection of the existing insulation which was never done and they refused to provide a refund even for this portion. They guaranteed that this would solve the problem but it didn’t. We could have improved the insulation while they had it all open but they were too busy trying to get as many jobs done they could in the summer. During the job they also left the roof untarped in the rain and we suffered interior damage that they refused to fix. The ice damming is so bad that it has now ripped the eavestroughs off the house and it looks like a disaster.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Tracy, we're sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the service that we provided you. We can certainly understand your frustration. The winters in Sault Ste. Marie can be rather harsh at times and tend to take a toll on just about everything. We do everything that we can with our installations to protect against winter conditions, but ultimately there is no way to prevent winter or the impacts of winter in Northern Ontario. RMFrolich has never guaranteed to solve any problem associated with winter. We have a written contract and written guarantee that clearly indicates this. We do make every effort to supply the materials and workmanship necessary to protect a homeowner against winter, or potentially reduce the impact that winter can have on a structure. At the end of day winter weather is unpredictable. Snow and ice are quite destructive, and while we may have to live with snow and ice, they are no less extreme weather conditions. At the end of day, there are very few guarantees in life. We don't presume to be able to make guarantees regarding Mother Nature. With respect to your project we did what we could to protect your home against these conditions. The design of the structure is such that insulating and ventilating the roof is complicated. This is why the home has had ice problems from the day it was built. This is why we proposed building an air space. Hopefully, by creating an air space the ice build up could be reduced. We opened the roof in order to perform an inspection which we did from the exterior of the home. The inspection was charged out at $80 plus GST according to Proposal 229 and Invoice 218 (not $500) and was most definitely executed. We determined that more insulation could not be added (as expected in this type of structure). We proceeded with building the air space atop the existing structure in order to increase the ventilation. Insulation and ventilation go hand in hand. You had zero ventilation. We built the air space to create what you were missing - air flow, and inasmuch, the home has been improved. Snow build ups, ice build ups, water damming are all issues that thousands upon thousands of homeowner's in Northern Ontario have to deal with year after year. In many cases there is nothing that can be done to prevent the issues. However, just a little bit of winter maintenance goes a long way. In your case it would avoid the issues you're having with the eavestroughs. Aside from that, potentially having the eavestroughs installed with tightly spaced anchors (12" o.c) and a good quality gutter guard such as Alu-Rex might alleviate the damage being caused by the ice. Albeit, this is only a suggestion and it may or may not work. Winter is unpredictable.
S
11 months ago
Very Innovative, Professional and Highly Competent
When the siding on Northland Animal Hospital needed replacing we contacted RM Frolich for a quote. From the very beginning they were very patient and provided a lot of guidance and suggestions on how to modernize the exterior of the hospital. When a drawing was created by a third party, RM Frolich had no problem using the basic sketch as a plan for the exterior. We went from simply replacing the siding to an amazing finished exterior look. They patiently made changes that we requested, no matter how far along in the job they were. They completed the job in a timely manner and within quote, even with the changes we asked them to complete. We would highly recommend RM Frolich for any exterior siding job.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Sam, we're pleased with the results on the hospital as well. Looks amazing!! And it was a pleasure working for someone with enough vision to realize that the new facade would be completely worth the time and money. Thanks for being a great customer and thank you for such a good review. :-)
A
11 months ago
Professional and Great Work
RM Frolich was very professional right from our first appointment to when the job was completed. They take a lot of pride in their work, especially regarding products being installed correctly, and it shows in the work that they do. They made sure that they cleaned our property throughout and after the installation. They were also very willing to discuss the various options that we had for our roof and had a significant amount of knowledge of each material. They were able to answer all of our questions and assure us we made the right choice. Our roof was done in one full day plus about 3 hours of the next morning and it looks great. I would definitely recommend this company when looking to replace a roof. :)
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Thanks so much for your review! You made an excellent choice in going with a GAF Lifetime roof installed by a GAF Master Elite Contractor (only a few in all of Canada). That roof is going to save you a lot of money in the long run. Oh, and we'll definitely be back around in the Spring (yes.....Spring will eventually come again) to make sure our final clean up is adequate.
G
12 months ago
Great work and very friendly workers
They were progressing very well with job when an extra problem occurred which they had to repair. This was done quickly and well and whole job was completed on time. Thank You
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Great to hear that you're happy. Problems often occur during any kind of renovation. It always pays to address the problem and resolve it. Shortcuts are the worst way to try to save time and money since they almost always result in more work. Thanks for the review.
A
12 months ago
DEPENDABLE, RESPECTFUL, PROFESSIONAL
From the first contact on the phone, to the home visit with detailed prepared quote, to the job itself, and any needed follow up, RM FROLICH is professional, thorough, respectful, and dependable. They have worked for me more than once.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
We're always glad to be of service Aline! Thank you so much for the positive review.
K
12 months ago
Quick, professional, great quality product
The Frolich family and employees are very professional. They convinced us that they use a superior quality product. We had proof of this because we were replacing a 20 year roof that they had installed. We were very satisfied with that roof and knew we wanted Frolich to replace it when it was necessary. They are a trustworthy business. We have recommended R. M. Frolich Roofing to family and friends and they are also satisfied with the service.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Thanks Ken! We count it a privilege to have had the opportunity to replace your roof and we're glad that you count us a trustworthy business. Thanks for the recommendations.
S
12 months ago
high quality service, professional and friendly, A-ONE Company
The workers were courteous and cleaned up after they were done. They did an excellent job and the office staff answered all of our questions and concerns. I would recommend this company to anyone in a heartbeat. They came to work when they said they would be here and I will use them for any work I need done in the future.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Thanks again! We'd love to work for you anytime you need us.
S
12 months ago
high quality service, professional and friendly, A-ONE Company
Our experience was excellent. The workers came when expected and did an exceptional job. They cleaned up after themselves and were courteous and efficient. The office staff answered all of our questions and concerns to our satisfaction. An A-One job. Well Done. Would recommend this business to others in a heartbeat.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Thank you for the review. We do a lot of work through referrals so it's always nice to hear that one of our customers is willing to recommend us to others.
V
12 months ago
Friendly, professional and high quality workmanship and service
R. M. Frolich Roof Systems is a company you want doing your roof renovations. I received quick, friendly and courteous service from them. They were the only roofing company that I contacted about an estimate that asked me what I wanted and showed me different options available to me. The other companies I contacted assumed what I wanted and gave me a quote on that. The work was done in a timely and efficient manner (less than 1 day to rip off and replace the shingles). You would not even know that I had my roof done as there was no debris or anything left around the yard. This is the best experience to date that I have had with a roofing company. The best warranty around. I would definitely call them again for any roofing needs or other services that they provide.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Victoria, thank you so much for the review. We're super happy to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one and look forward to offering our services to you in the future for any other home renovation needs.
D
12 months ago
In these days help as they have provided was exemplary,no foul language, no loud music,a spirit of mutual co-operation and concern and certainly no goofing off.The workmen were coordinated effective and worked safely and the outside temperature reached 30 degrees C.They literary never stopped.I was absolutely impressed and the company stayed within their estimate.Would most certainly recommend.
Response from RM Frolich Roof Systems & Renovations Inc
Thanks so much for the review Dieter. We're glad that we were able to provide exemplary service to another customer. And yes, those days are tough to work in, but the guys manage it well.